25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

BioSilk Silk Therapy

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25 $20.00
20% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is the perfect, lightweight, replenishing treatment to protect and maintain hair and skin and keep it in optimum condition.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a lightweight leave-in treatment that helps moisturize and restructure your hair without heaviness. The silk proteins strengthen your hair from the inside out, vitamin B holds in moisture, and vitamin E with botanical extracts nourishes for shine and softness. In addition to repairing, BioSilk Silk Therapy also protects your hair from future sun damage and from the heat of your styling tools. The result is silky smooth, shiny hair.

  • SKU: P8638   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repairs split ends
  • Strengthens your hair with silk proteins
  • Moisturizes with vitamin B
  • Adds shine and softness with botanical extracts and vitamin E
  • Provides UV protection from sun damage
  • Heat protection from styling tools
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • 5.64 oz.

Directions

Place a dime-sized amount of Silk Therapy between your palms and rub together. Then apply evenly from your roots to your ends. You can use this treatment on wet or dry hair as often as necessary.

P.S. BioSilk recommends using this product after shampooing and conditioning your hair with Biosilk Silk Therapy Shampoo and Biosilk Silk Therapy Conditioner.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing Product! 5 Star Rating
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! IT'S WELL WORTH THE PRICE! MAKES YOU HAIR SOFT, SILKY AND NOT HEAVY!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Not Great .. Atleast For Moisturizing & Repairing The Hair! 2 Star Rating
    This product really did not deliver the way it should have. It says it repairs split ends, but it did not repair any of my ends or prevent them from splitting. I doubt it provides heat protection because I would still get split ends after using mild heat protection with this product. As for it moisturizing my hair, I think it gave my hair more of a sheen than actually moisturizing it because I would have to apply it everyday ... which would eventually weigh my hair down. It does make the hair soft but alot of products do that for a cheaper price :-/

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Good But Not Great . . . 3 Star Rating
    It's a good product but not as good as I thought it would be. It smells nice enough and makes my hair soft, but I don't get the impression it makes my hair as smooth as other products I've tried. It also doesn't speed up the drying time, so it was kind of a let down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Product Ever! 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk is amazing! Ive used it for years now and nothing ever compares! The best part is it also takes the place as a thermal guard for heat styling and with my hair i straighten it constantly to keep it straight! And you would think my hair would be fried but its very soft and shiny with this stuff! Also one bottle will last forever because it doesn't take much, and i even use it after washing on my wet hair and then once before heat styling on my hair once its dry, and then a very small amount after styling to polish my hair off, and a bottle still lasts for forever! Its amazing if your using anything else, at least give this stuff a try you wont regret it and will never need any other product like it! Good for dry skin and wrinkles too so that's a plus!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    / Hardin, Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Been Using For Years 5 Star Rating
    I've tried other products similar to Biosilk and they all pale in comparison. Smells good, leaves your hair soft, shiny, and silky. I've used this for years and Folica has the best prices I've found ... Will def. purchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hey 4 Star Rating
    This is nice i like if it really makes my hair shiny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    / Californa
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product, Be Careful To Use Only A Little Bit Of It! 4 Star Rating
    I like how this makes my hair look (shinny) and feel (smooth), but if you use too much of it, makes your hair look oily! this bottle will last me years with how much i've used up so far :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2010
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Biosilk...the Bomb! 5 Star Rating
    I thought this product was going to not work because, well i wasnt attracted to the packaging, but the instent i put it in my hair, WOW my hair was EXTREMELY soft, and there was WAY LESS FRIZZ, Thank you Biosilk!!! <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2010
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Biosilk - Small Dollars, Big Results. 4 Star Rating
    I have used this for several years but it's become hard to find locally. I have dry hair that's had a lot of chemical processing. My hairdresser recommended that I work a little bit of this oil into any good conditioner and leave it on longer than usual when possible. Used this way, it really helps restore softness, luster, and manageability to my hair, and it lasts a long time.. I don't use it every single time I wash my hair, but at least once a week - more often in the winter.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2010
    / Denver, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It's Worth A Try! 4 Star Rating
    I recently got a new flat iron and decided to get a product that would help protect my dry and damaged hair from the heat. I read the reviews of BioSilk and, since people seemed to be so positive about it, I decided to give it a try. I am very pleased with the results! Just a small amount really made my hair look and feel healthier and softer! I think that with continued use of this product, my hair will become healthier over time. The only down side to this product is it's smell. To me, it smells like the cheap Rave hairspray that my Mom used when I was a kid. It's pretty strong and although I also use another, nicer smelling product to add volume to my hair, I can still kind of smell the BioSilk product (I get whiffs of it throughout the day). Overall, I would say that this is a great product and I would recommend giving it a try. It seems like it's a bit expensive for a small bottle, but you use so little of it each time, that it will last.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2010
    / Farmingdale, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name