Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Try It On Your Wrinkles
    I have been using this product on my hair for years. Thanks to my hair dresser, I put a few drops in my color before I color my hair and it makes it shiny. Recently I have started to put a little on the small wrinkles around my eyes, (be careful not to get it in your eyes) mouth and forehead. I see an improvement so I will continue to do this. Hope you have great results also.
    Jessica
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great.
    This stuff is Awesome! gets my hair silky, shiny and smooth. This stuff has saved me on so many bad hair days. Those days when after I wash my hair, its just frizzy, unmanageable, dry, and damaged. The days when I cant achieve my sleek style, I'll put a small amount of this in before and after I flatiron my hair. and it simply is a miracle. I've used Chi silk infusion before and I liked this much much better. This is one of few products Ive stuck to, and I've used plenty of professional products. Plus it lasts a long time too. buy it! you wont be disappointed!
    42 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Just Some Thoughts...
    I have mixed feelings about this product. The first time I used it, I didn't shake it up much and it spilled right through my fingers. It smelled exactly like alcohol and I guess it was. People have been commenting on how much it dries out their hair because of the alcohol so I was wondering why not just pour off the top layer? I haven't because I'm not sure what exactly is in that thinner layer and if that's most of the good stuff too then I don't want to get rid of that. When using it, I always shake it well first and use a tiny less-than-dime-sized drop throughout my hair which is about to my shoulder blades. I've noticed it helps tame frizz and makes my hair very shiny. My hair has always been slightly damaged and with using it every few days and seeing myself every day I can't honestly tell if it's any better or worse damage-wise.
    8 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Chi Silk Infusion
    It's ok but sometimes with left my hair hard and dry.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good, Not Amazing.
    After reading the reviews on BioSilk, I was expecting an AMAZING product. However, when I finally purchased and tried Biosilk, I was a little disappointed. It is still a great product-- it keeps hair feeling quite smooth and helps to get that pin-straight look after flat ironing-- but it did very little for my hair in terms of shine. I already have relatively healthy/shiny hair, and perhaps this product is made for slightly damaged hair, but it didn't really suit my hair type well. In the future, I am not sure I would pay this much for a product that doesn't have amazing results.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    I just got biosilk a few days ago and it made my hair sooo soft and silky! I was looking for a product to get rid of frizz too and it helped a little, but it made it a little bit greasy actually. but im still experimenting, im pretty sure from reading the reviews that i just need to put less in and put it before i flat iron to banish frizz! but yeah i used it the other day and my mom's like "whoah your hair looks amazing!" so it's pretty good. i recommend it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Good For Very Fine Hair
    i have tried every product because i hate my fine hair! usually my hair has a lot of volume. i wanted this shampoo to make my hair softer and it did, but it made it really heavy and FLAT! my scalp is also ITCHY! it didnt provide that much of a difference in shine either and it smells like alcohol. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR PEOPLE WITH VERY FINE HAIR!
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Luhv Luhv Luhv
    I can't believe I left this product sitting around in my bathroom for so long before I discovered how amazing it is. It really strengthens my hair and pumps it full of moisture. I don't have to wait a whole day after washing my hair to style it anymore. Some people may not like the salonish scent it gives off, but if you do, apply it to damp hair and the smell lasts all day.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    i freakin love biosilk..my hair is so lightweight and it doesnt damage it @ all i used it for 2yrs den i stopped buyin it cuz of da price nd used sumthin else...i regret dat biosilk rele helpd me maintain it so much
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Alcohol Dries Out Your Hair
    This is great. smells wonderful but i can't use it everyday because it dries out my hair soo bad! I don't advise anyone use products with alcohol daily
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo with botanical extracts and herbs leaves dry hair soft, healthy, and more manageable.

    New Price: $13.00
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner is a lightweight adaptive formula that infuses silk proteins on dry or damaged hair, providing balanced conditioning and nourishment for healthier, softer hair with luminous shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    An environmentally-friendly shine spray with no CFC's, BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is a fast-drying formula producing a luminous, sensual, brilliant finish without buildup.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name