Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

BioSilk Silk Therapy

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25 $20.00
20% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is the perfect, lightweight, replenishing treatment to protect and maintain hair and skin and keep it in optimum condition.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a lightweight leave-in treatment that helps moisturize and restructure your hair without heaviness. The silk proteins strengthen your hair from the inside out, vitamin B holds in moisture, and vitamin E with botanical extracts nourishes for shine and softness. In addition to repairing, BioSilk Silk Therapy also protects your hair from future sun damage and from the heat of your styling tools. The result is silky smooth, shiny hair.

  • SKU: P8638   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repairs split ends
  • Strengthens your hair with silk proteins
  • Moisturizes with vitamin B
  • Adds shine and softness with botanical extracts and vitamin E
  • Provides UV protection from sun damage
  • Heat protection from styling tools
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • 5.64 oz.

Directions

Place a dime-sized amount of Silk Therapy between your palms and rub together. Then apply evenly from your roots to your ends. You can use this treatment on wet or dry hair as often as necessary.

P.S. BioSilk recommends using this product after shampooing and conditioning your hair with Biosilk Silk Therapy Shampoo and Biosilk Silk Therapy Conditioner.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Simply Amazing!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    THIS PROUCT IS AMAZING!!!!! When used on damp hair, it gives a smooth look to it; but if you use just a wee bit more than you're supposed to, it gives a wonderful wetlook!NEVER EVER EVER USE IT ON DRY HAIR, it ends up leaving your hair crusty-looking!!!!! I just love how it can be used as a heat-protectent too! I will definetley buy this over and over again! It is much cheaper at Costco though..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Sweeet I Thought This Was For My Hair But Its Just As Good As Skin Lotion. 4 Star Rating
    Smells odd out of the bottle but as you work it through your hair it begins to smell nice. As soon as I applied it to my hair it felt so smooth and soft AND so did my hands, unlike other hair products you don't need to rush to a sink to wash your sticky hands this leaves your hands smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2010
  • Try It On Your Wrinkles 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product on my hair for years. Thanks to my hair dresser, I put a few drops in my color before I color my hair and it makes it shiny. Recently I have started to put a little on the small wrinkles around my eyes, (be careful not to get it in your eyes) mouth and forehead. I see an improvement so I will continue to do this. Hope you have great results also.
    Jessica

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2010
    / Fort Lauderdale
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great. 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is Awesome! gets my hair silky, shiny and smooth. This stuff has saved me on so many bad hair days. Those days when after I wash my hair, its just frizzy, unmanageable, dry, and damaged. The days when I cant achieve my sleek style, I'll put a small amount of this in before and after I flatiron my hair. and it simply is a miracle. I've used Chi silk infusion before and I liked this much much better. This is one of few products Ive stuck to, and I've used plenty of professional products. Plus it lasts a long time too. buy it! you wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2010
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Just Some Thoughts... 4 Star Rating
    I have mixed feelings about this product. The first time I used it, I didn't shake it up much and it spilled right through my fingers. It smelled exactly like alcohol and I guess it was. People have been commenting on how much it dries out their hair because of the alcohol so I was wondering why not just pour off the top layer? I haven't because I'm not sure what exactly is in that thinner layer and if that's most of the good stuff too then I don't want to get rid of that. When using it, I always shake it well first and use a tiny less-than-dime-sized drop throughout my hair which is about to my shoulder blades. I've noticed it helps tame frizz and makes my hair very shiny. My hair has always been slightly damaged and with using it every few days and seeing myself every day I can't honestly tell if it's any better or worse damage-wise.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2010
  • Not As Good As Chi Silk Infusion 3 Star Rating
    It's ok but sometimes with left my hair hard and dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2010
  • Good, Not Amazing. 4 Star Rating
    After reading the reviews on BioSilk, I was expecting an AMAZING product. However, when I finally purchased and tried Biosilk, I was a little disappointed. It is still a great product-- it keeps hair feeling quite smooth and helps to get that pin-straight look after flat ironing-- but it did very little for my hair in terms of shine. I already have relatively healthy/shiny hair, and perhaps this product is made for slightly damaged hair, but it didn't really suit my hair type well. In the future, I am not sure I would pay this much for a product that doesn't have amazing results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2010
  • Pretty Good! 4 Star Rating
    I just got biosilk a few days ago and it made my hair sooo soft and silky! I was looking for a product to get rid of frizz too and it helped a little, but it made it a little bit greasy actually. but im still experimenting, im pretty sure from reading the reviews that i just need to put less in and put it before i flat iron to banish frizz! but yeah i used it the other day and my mom's like "whoah your hair looks amazing!" so it's pretty good. i recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2010
  • Not Good For Very Fine Hair 2 Star Rating
    i have tried every product because i hate my fine hair! usually my hair has a lot of volume. i wanted this shampoo to make my hair softer and it did, but it made it really heavy and FLAT! my scalp is also ITCHY! it didnt provide that much of a difference in shine either and it smells like alcohol. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR PEOPLE WITH VERY FINE HAIR!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2010
  • Luhv Luhv Luhv 5 Star Rating
    I can't believe I left this product sitting around in my bathroom for so long before I discovered how amazing it is. It really strengthens my hair and pumps it full of moisture. I don't have to wait a whole day after washing my hair to style it anymore. Some people may not like the salonish scent it gives off, but if you do, apply it to damp hair and the smell lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2010
Server Name