Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Stockton, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Contains Alcohol!!
    i used biosilk for YEARS. it smelled absolutely amazing and did wonders to my hair HOWEVER, over time, my hair began to feel dry. as i grew older, i became more aware of ingredients that go into hair serums because my hair is EVERYTHING to me and since i straighten it everyday , it HAS to be healthy. Having bleached blonde highlights in my hair & it being exposed to heat everyday, its healthy looking & feeling. I switched to CHI silk infusion. no alcohol & no drying :)way better.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica.com
    4 Star Rating
    Healthy And Shinny Hair
    I work on the marketing team at folica.com, but these are my own words and do not represent the opinions of folica.com. Ever since I started using BioSilk, I�ve been getting a ton of compliments on how healthy and shinny my hair is. Since my hair is fine, I tend to not use it close to my roots in fear that it will make my hair look/feel greasy. However, I really like the effect it has on the rest of my hair. I flat iron my hair every day, so a good protectant is essential to my hair routine. This does the job!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love For 8 Years And Counting!
    I have been using this product regularly for 8 years, I have shoulder length, semi-fine wavy hair and I can't imagine what my hair would look like without it. I blow dry and straighten it every few days and I use a tiny amount on damp hair right before I dry it. My hair stays really soft and shiny and usually straight for days after. I really recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    .nice. But Not Absolutely Amazed
    I have long course african-american hair and I usually spend a lot of money to maintain my hair; I've only tried this product once so far and I am pleased with the texture but a little bit disappointed with the lack of shine :( It smells great and controls my frizz more so...overall I would purchase it again if I have a coupon! I get about the same results with very sexy shampoo by VS...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Smells Good
    I bought a bottle of this years back and it seemed to work well with the flat iron. But realized it contained alcohol, so I stopped using it. Great smell but seemed to dry hair out fast, had to reapply to many times.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chino Hills, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Burn Baby Burn!
    I noticed too, that many people complained of hair burning when using Silk Therapy in conjunction with a hair straightener. This is because it has slick (read: oily) ingredients that conduct heat. Rub it into your hair POST straightening and you'll be fine. Try to use a wet spray in your hair (hopefully alcohol free) to blowdry/straighten. The moisture in a spray will be a nice buffer for the heat. I love Biosilk, it makes my hair look and feel SO healthy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky Silver!
    Your comments haven't mentioned how wonderful this stuff is on grey hair, so I will! Everyone knows how grey hair usually feels course and dry, but Biosilk Cure makes mine feel like soft, virgin hair again! I put a little bit on my whole head of hair when it's wet, then a little more in the area where my hair is mostly grey. The smell is nice, but a little too strong (I find that in most hair products, actually). Now that I've found this super, wonderful, miracle product, I'll die if they ever stop making it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA USA
    2 Star Rating
    Repeated Usage Dried Hair
    Because of the great reviews I used Biosilk after each shampoo. I only used a small dime size amount on damp hair and after two months, I noticed that my hair began to feel dry and stiff. Biosilk at first made my hair feel very soft to the touch and shiny however after repeated usage, I discovered the ingredients did not suit my type of hair and scalp. It does not work for my type 4b natural hair, and I decided to switch to an alcohol free heat protectant and therapy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    Works well on my hair, which has a curl relaxer in it. I mix it together with other products. One of the products is phyto 9 creme de jour.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    The Fragrance Doesn't Last!
    I have used this product for years. There are many similar products out there but the intoxicating fragrance was always the selling point for me. The last bottle I bought is not even half empty and yet the fragrance is COMPLETELY GONE! I feel gipped and will not purchase again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo with botanical extracts and herbs leaves dry hair soft, healthy, and more manageable.

    New Price: $13.00
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner is a lightweight adaptive formula that infuses silk proteins on dry or damaged hair, providing balanced conditioning and nourishment for healthier, softer hair with luminous shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    An environmentally-friendly shine spray with no CFC's, BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is a fast-drying formula producing a luminous, sensual, brilliant finish without buildup.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name