Valentine's Day Sale

BioSilk Silk Therapy

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25

BioSilk Silk Therapy is the perfect, lightweight, replenishing treatment to protect and maintain hair and skin and keep it in optimum condition.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a lightweight leave-in treatment that helps moisturize and restructure your hair without heaviness. The silk proteins strengthen your hair from the inside out, vitamin B holds in moisture, and vitamin E with botanical extracts nourishes for shine and softness. In addition to repairing, BioSilk Silk Therapy also protects your hair from future sun damage and from the heat of your styling tools. The result is silky smooth, shiny hair.

  • SKU: P8638   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repairs split ends
  • Strengthens your hair with silk proteins
  • Moisturizes with vitamin B
  • Adds shine and softness with botanical extracts and vitamin E
  • Provides UV protection from sun damage
  • Heat protection from styling tools
  • Ideal for all hair types

Directions

Place a dime-sized amount of Silk Therapy between your palms and rub together. Then apply evenly from your roots to your ends. You can use this treatment on wet or dry hair as often as necessary.

P.S. BioSilk recommends using this product after shampooing and conditioning your hair with Biosilk Silk Therapy Shampoo and Biosilk Silk Therapy Conditioner.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    i freakin love biosilk..my hair is so lightweight and it doesnt damage it @ all i used it for 2yrs den i stopped buyin it cuz of da price nd used sumthin else...i regret dat biosilk rele helpd me maintain it so much

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
  • Alcohol Dries Out Your Hair 3 Star Rating
    This is great. smells wonderful but i can't use it everyday because it dries out my hair soo bad! I don't advise anyone use products with alcohol daily

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2010
  • Contains Alcohol!! 2 Star Rating
    i used biosilk for YEARS. it smelled absolutely amazing and did wonders to my hair HOWEVER, over time, my hair began to feel dry. as i grew older, i became more aware of ingredients that go into hair serums because my hair is EVERYTHING to me and since i straighten it everyday , it HAS to be healthy. Having bleached blonde highlights in my hair & it being exposed to heat everyday, its healthy looking & feeling. I switched to CHI silk infusion. no alcohol & no drying :)way better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2010
    / Stockton, CA
  • Healthy And Shinny Hair 4 Star Rating
    I work on the marketing team at folica.com, but these are my own words and do not represent the opinions of folica.com. Ever since I started using BioSilk, I�ve been getting a ton of compliments on how healthy and shinny my hair is. Since my hair is fine, I tend to not use it close to my roots in fear that it will make my hair look/feel greasy. However, I really like the effect it has on the rest of my hair. I flat iron my hair every day, so a good protectant is essential to my hair routine. This does the job!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2010
    / Folica.com
  • In Love For 8 Years And Counting! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product regularly for 8 years, I have shoulder length, semi-fine wavy hair and I can't imagine what my hair would look like without it. I blow dry and straighten it every few days and I use a tiny amount on damp hair right before I dry it. My hair stays really soft and shiny and usually straight for days after. I really recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair / Medium Hair
  • .nice. But Not Absolutely Amazed 3 Star Rating
    I have long course african-american hair and I usually spend a lot of money to maintain my hair; I've only tried this product once so far and I am pleased with the texture but a little bit disappointed with the lack of shine :( It smells great and controls my frizz more so...overall I would purchase it again if I have a coupon! I get about the same results with very sexy shampoo by VS...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2010
  • Smells Good 3 Star Rating
    I bought a bottle of this years back and it seemed to work well with the flat iron. But realized it contained alcohol, so I stopped using it. Great smell but seemed to dry hair out fast, had to reapply to many times.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
  • Burn Baby Burn! 5 Star Rating
    I noticed too, that many people complained of hair burning when using Silk Therapy in conjunction with a hair straightener. This is because it has slick (read: oily) ingredients that conduct heat. Rub it into your hair POST straightening and you'll be fine. Try to use a wet spray in your hair (hopefully alcohol free) to blowdry/straighten. The moisture in a spray will be a nice buffer for the heat. I love Biosilk, it makes my hair look and feel SO healthy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2010
    / Chino Hills, CA
  • Silky Silver! 5 Star Rating
    Your comments haven't mentioned how wonderful this stuff is on grey hair, so I will! Everyone knows how grey hair usually feels course and dry, but Biosilk Cure makes mine feel like soft, virgin hair again! I put a little bit on my whole head of hair when it's wet, then a little more in the area where my hair is mostly grey. The smell is nice, but a little too strong (I find that in most hair products, actually). Now that I've found this super, wonderful, miracle product, I'll die if they ever stop making it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2010
  • Repeated Usage Dried Hair 2 Star Rating
    Because of the great reviews I used Biosilk after each shampoo. I only used a small dime size amount on damp hair and after two months, I noticed that my hair began to feel dry and stiff. Biosilk at first made my hair feel very soft to the touch and shiny however after repeated usage, I discovered the ingredients did not suit my type of hair and scalp. It does not work for my type 4b natural hair, and I decided to switch to an alcohol free heat protectant and therapy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA USA
Server Name