Keratin Flash Sale!
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 240 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (240)
Show All 240 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! IT'S WELL WORTH THE PRICE! MAKES YOU HAIR SOFT, SILKY AND NOT HEAVY!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Great .. Atleast For Moisturizing & Repairing The Hair!
    This product really did not deliver the way it should have. It says it repairs split ends, but it did not repair any of my ends or prevent them from splitting. I doubt it provides heat protection because I would still get split ends after using mild heat protection with this product. As for it moisturizing my hair, I think it gave my hair more of a sheen than actually moisturizing it because I would have to apply it everyday ... which would eventually weigh my hair down. It does make the hair soft but alot of products do that for a cheaper price :-/
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great . . .
    It's a good product but not as good as I thought it would be. It smells nice enough and makes my hair soft, but I don't get the impression it makes my hair as smooth as other products I've tried. It also doesn't speed up the drying time, so it was kind of a let down.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hardin, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!
    Biosilk is amazing! Ive used it for years now and nothing ever compares! The best part is it also takes the place as a thermal guard for heat styling and with my hair i straighten it constantly to keep it straight! And you would think my hair would be fried but its very soft and shiny with this stuff! Also one bottle will last forever because it doesn't take much, and i even use it after washing on my wet hair and then once before heat styling on my hair once its dry, and then a very small amount after styling to polish my hair off, and a bottle still lasts for forever! Its amazing if your using anything else, at least give this stuff a try you wont regret it and will never need any other product like it! Good for dry skin and wrinkles too so that's a plus!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Been Using For Years
    I've tried other products similar to Biosilk and they all pale in comparison. Smells good, leaves your hair soft, shiny, and silky. I've used this for years and Folica has the best prices I've found ... Will def. purchase again and again.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Californa
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hey
    This is nice i like if it really makes my hair shiny.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Be Careful To Use Only A Little Bit Of It!
    I like how this makes my hair look (shinny) and feel (smooth), but if you use too much of it, makes your hair look oily! this bottle will last me years with how much i've used up so far :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Biosilk...the Bomb!
    I thought this product was going to not work because, well i wasnt attracted to the packaging, but the instent i put it in my hair, WOW my hair was EXTREMELY soft, and there was WAY LESS FRIZZ, Thank you Biosilk!!! <3
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Biosilk - Small Dollars, Big Results.
    I have used this for several years but it's become hard to find locally. I have dry hair that's had a lot of chemical processing. My hairdresser recommended that I work a little bit of this oil into any good conditioner and leave it on longer than usual when possible. Used this way, it really helps restore softness, luster, and manageability to my hair, and it lasts a long time.. I don't use it every single time I wash my hair, but at least once a week - more often in the winter.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Farmingdale, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Worth A Try!
    I recently got a new flat iron and decided to get a product that would help protect my dry and damaged hair from the heat. I read the reviews of BioSilk and, since people seemed to be so positive about it, I decided to give it a try. I am very pleased with the results! Just a small amount really made my hair look and feel healthier and softer! I think that with continued use of this product, my hair will become healthier over time. The only down side to this product is it's smell. To me, it smells like the cheap Rave hairspray that my Mom used when I was a kid. It's pretty strong and although I also use another, nicer smelling product to add volume to my hair, I can still kind of smell the BioSilk product (I get whiffs of it throughout the day). Overall, I would say that this is a great product and I would recommend giving it a try. It seems like it's a bit expensive for a small bottle, but you use so little of it each time, that it will last.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name