New Rewards Program
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 240 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (240)
Show All 240 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Silk Therapy
    BioSilk Silk Therapy is an excellent product to put in your hair prior to using a flat iron!!!! It makes your hair shiny and silky!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Silk Therapy
    I got it for my 7 year old daughter. She has very fine hair and it tangles very easily but Biosilk has made a big difference and she can comb her hair by herself with it. It works better when applied on wet hair after a bath and blow dry hair. It gives a nice silky look and easy to comb and it stays tangle free. When appied on dry hair it gives a oily look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Silk Therapy = Silky Hair!
    Tried this product after getting new flat iron (never used one before). Works great for curly hair and flat iron, doesnt leave hair greasy if you only use a little bit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Thumbs Up To Biosilk
    I had used this product before from friends, but never purchased it myself. I dont like using hair products too often because the residue they leave behind, but Biosilk doesnt leave a noticeable residue, at least not with the mimimal amount I use after each washing. My hair is black, extremely thick, layered, and full of flyaways, but Biosilk reduces the frizz and leaves it very shiny and silky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Darby, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have use this product for a long time and I would recommend this product to everyone no matter what the age, race or hair type. I live by it and so does all the females in my family.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk
    this stuff is amazing. my hair isnt breaking off anymore when i use this stuff while curling my hair or straightening it. i told my hair stylist about it and shes going to get some more for her and for her salon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love Biosilk
    I love this product, my hair was limp and dull. Now my hair feel soft to the touch and its shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Eau Claire, WI
    5 Star Rating
    The One Product I Refuse To Go Without!!
    BioSilk Silk Therapy is the best product EVER for dry, coarse, color treated, damaged hair. HECK, Its great for EVERY HAIR TYPE!! It makes your hair shiny, soft and it smells AMAZING. I like to use it on dry hair right before I use my flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Salon Quality
    My stylist introduced BioSilk to me, and Im quite pleased. I have extremely thick/wavy/frizzy hair that is anything but manageable. I use this product when my hair is still wet, then I dry & straighten. The BioSilk keeps my hair from being damaged and helps the smoothing process. However, if you have hair like mine, dont expect your hair to be smooth and fantastic if you let it air-dry. You gotta do a little work (but the same goes for basically all products). Also-- use Frederic Fekkais Glossing Cream for after your hair is dry and styled. Its a great finishing touch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Look Elsewhere For Shiney Hair
    I read the reviews on this website and couldnt wait to go out and buy this stuff. I must say that I was disappointed in the results. It didnt smell as wonderful as everyone claimed, and it definitely didnt make my hair shiney. The only good things I can say about it is that it didnt weigh my hair down and it did make my hair soft. I wouldnt recommend it if your looking for shiney hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name