Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener

BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener is an innovative, temporary, non-chemical, straightener for coarse, naturally curly, frizzy or permed hair.
$15.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Finish!
    I used to use oils for my thick curly hair, But the oil would retain dirt, which I hated!
    With Silk my hair is Smooth and silky!!! Doesn't retain dirt like oils do! Perfect for Thick and Curly hair!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Straighten
    It didn't straighten my hair, and it was very heavy feeling, it actually made my hair more poufy and not shiny at all.
    I gave it away hoping it works better for my niece.
    Thanks
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It...
    I have long hair and los of it - gets puffy and wavy- I put in about a quarter size- comb through and dry just roots- let the rest air dry and get great natural waves/curls that stay throughout the day with minimal frizz. Then for next day hair- can straighten with ease..Would suggest this product for sure!! I have used Biosilk silk therapy for years for shine and sotness, so this is a great addition (do not need to use together)!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Two Thumbs Up
    I have been using this for awhile. Decent price for the big bottle if you go to a wholesale salon. I use it in wet hair and blow dry then straighten or sometimes even in dry hair then straighten. Makes my hair so soft! Only problem, my hair gets oily really fast when I have this in my hair therefore I usually only get 1 or 2 days before it gets super oily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I'v Used On My Type Of Hair
    I have used this product for years when I can find it, it is very hard to find in my area also. I have fine very curly hair and I set my hair in rollers and use a hard hat dryer. This product gives a small amount of hold, protection from heat, and leaves it so soft and silky I just love it. Moisture makes my hair frizz if I dont use this product.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Biosilk Strate
    Well, I bought this product and used it the very next day and followed the instructions. It worked great for me except where it is hard to get to the back of my head to dry it. I have very thick, long hair and naturally curly, frizzy hair. So by me saying it works great says tons for me because I havent found anything that works half as good as this does. Plus it is soft and silky and smells great. There is nothing I can think that is negative except the cost. That is my only issue!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Berkley, Michigan
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Very Curly Hair!
    I use this product before blowing it out. It is light weight and doesnt flatten my hair with "goo". I highly recommend it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Northampton, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I must say that I disagree with the other posts. Ive had great success with Silk Strate. My hair is mostly straight except for the back of my head and underneath. Dont get me wrong...its not a miracle worker. I still had to blow it dry straight...it just makes it alot easier!Also, Silk Strate is very hard to find in my area. I actually thought they may have stopped making it.Thanks, Stacy
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    2 Star Rating
    Did Nothing.
    my hair dryed out, did almost nothing but straighten it a teeny weeny bit. i wasted $10 hard earned bucks for crap. id pay just not to have it. im glad it was discontinued so other people wouldnt waste their time and money on this piece of nothing.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    2 Star Rating
    If I Could, I'd Give It A One And A Half.
    it made my hair just a teeny weency bit smoothe, even when i DID blowdry, not silky at all, and it didnt straighten at all, it made it kinkier though, and I have straight/wavy coarse and thick hair. What a waste of ten bucks! >:(
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Fruit Cocktail

    BioSilk Fruit Cocktail

    BioSilk Fruit Cocktail is an advanced, reconstructing treatment for the hair providing deep, intense conditioning.

    New Price: $17.00
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.

    238 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $25.00
  • BioSilk Smoothing Balm

    BioSilk Smoothing Balm

    The ultimate in smoothing all types of hair to create smooth curly or straight looks, BioSilk Smoothing Balm provides maximum smoothness and incredible shine on straight or curly hair.

    New Price: $14.00
Server Name