Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener

BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener is an innovative, temporary, non-chemical, straightener for coarse, naturally curly, frizzy or permed hair.
$15.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener is an innovative, temporary, non-chemical, smooth straightener for coarse, naturally curly, frizzy or permed hair.

  • SKU: P8989   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Fortified with silk fibers and botanicals to provide protection from thermal styling and high humidity
  • Leaves hair in a healthy condition with unsurpassed shine and softness.
  • Unique styling product that eliminates frizz and flyaways to smooth unruly hairy types

Directions

Apply to wet hair and comb evenly, one section at a time. Blow dry using round brush or roller set. For maximum results, follow with BioSilk Smoothing Balm for a finished look.

Rosewater, Guar Hydroxy Propyltrimonium, Chloride, Acrylamides Copolymer, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydroxypropyl Guar, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sage, Comfrey, Rosemary, Thyme, Nettle, Chamomile, Algae, Lavender, Lemon, Grape, and Pineapple Extract, C 13-14 Iso Paraffin, Polysorbate 85, Parfum.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Beautiful Finish! 5 Star Rating
    I used to use oils for my thick curly hair, But the oil would retain dirt, which I hated!
    With Silk my hair is Smooth and silky!!! Doesn't retain dirt like oils do! Perfect for Thick and Curly hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Didn't Straighten 2 Star Rating
    It didn't straighten my hair, and it was very heavy feeling, it actually made my hair more poufy and not shiny at all.
    I gave it away hoping it works better for my niece.
    Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It... 4 Star Rating
    I have long hair and los of it - gets puffy and wavy- I put in about a quarter size- comb through and dry just roots- let the rest air dry and get great natural waves/curls that stay throughout the day with minimal frizz. Then for next day hair- can straighten with ease..Would suggest this product for sure!! I have used Biosilk silk therapy for years for shine and sotness, so this is a great addition (do not need to use together)!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
  • Two Thumbs Up 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this for awhile. Decent price for the big bottle if you go to a wholesale salon. I use it in wet hair and blow dry then straighten or sometimes even in dry hair then straighten. Makes my hair so soft! Only problem, my hair gets oily really fast when I have this in my hair therefore I usually only get 1 or 2 days before it gets super oily.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2010
  • Best I'v Used On My Type Of Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years when I can find it, it is very hard to find in my area also. I have fine very curly hair and I set my hair in rollers and use a hard hat dryer. This product gives a small amount of hold, protection from heat, and leaves it so soft and silky I just love it. Moisture makes my hair frizz if I dont use this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Biosilk Strate 5 Star Rating
    Well, I bought this product and used it the very next day and followed the instructions. It worked great for me except where it is hard to get to the back of my head to dry it. I have very thick, long hair and naturally curly, frizzy hair. So by me saying it works great says tons for me because I havent found anything that works half as good as this does. Plus it is soft and silky and smells great. There is nothing I can think that is negative except the cost. That is my only issue!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2008
    / Tucson, AZ
  • Works Great On My Very Curly Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I use this product before blowing it out. It is light weight and doesnt flatten my hair with "goo". I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2008
    / Berkley, Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    I must say that I disagree with the other posts. Ive had great success with Silk Strate. My hair is mostly straight except for the back of my head and underneath. Dont get me wrong...its not a miracle worker. I still had to blow it dry straight...it just makes it alot easier!Also, Silk Strate is very hard to find in my area. I actually thought they may have stopped making it.Thanks, Stacy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2006
    / Northampton, PA
  • Did Nothing. 2 Star Rating
    my hair dryed out, did almost nothing but straighten it a teeny weeny bit. i wasted $10 hard earned bucks for crap. id pay just not to have it. im glad it was discontinued so other people wouldnt waste their time and money on this piece of nothing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2006
    / Houston Tx
  • If I Could, I'd Give It A One And A Half. 2 Star Rating
    it made my hair just a teeny weency bit smoothe, even when i DID blowdry, not silky at all, and it didnt straighten at all, it made it kinkier though, and I have straight/wavy coarse and thick hair. What a waste of ten bucks! >:(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2006
    / Houston Tx
Server Name