Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
bain de terre

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum is specially designed to get your hair back on track and keep it looking healthy, restored and beautiful.
$6.60 - $18.60
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Products
    I will order from Folica again in the future. The items were perfect when shipped and the price beat all the others.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Never Looked Or Felt This Good
    I purchased the Bain de Terre shampoo and cream rinse and loved it so thought I'd try the Recovery Complex Shine Serum also. I absolutely love all 3 of them. I started out using the serum everyday but after about a week found I didn't have to use it as much. I don't even have to use a leave in conditioner which I used to do on a daily basis just so that I could get a comb through my hair. What great products! I would certainly recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loyal Customer Seeks Shine...
    I HAVE USED BAIN DE TERRE SHINE SERUM RELIGIOUSLY SINCE APPR. 1990. THERE IS NO PRODUCT THAT I HAVE FOUND THAT EVENS BARELY COMPARES. I LOVE IT.!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Welcome Addition To My Arsenal!
    When reading the description for this product, I assumed that it would function similarly to Biosilk. In some ways, it does. It leaves my hair softer and shinier. I think I like this product a bit more than Biosilk, however, for one crucial reason: It doesn't weigh my hair down. The serum is very light and has a light fragrance that I enjoy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SoCal
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best Product I Have Ever Used On My Hair!
    My hair is thick, long (waist length), curly, frizzy unless I wrap it in a clip, and dry because I live in southern califonia and lighten it. I spend a lot of time out in the sun and it just kills my hair! I have tried EVERYTHING and am always looking for a product that I can put in my hair that will detangle, smooth, and defriz my hair every day. I started using biosilk at least 10 years ago and since then have tried nexus leave in, frizz-ease, moroccan oil, hair protein, kms sun treatments, hair masks, hot oil treatments, and so on, and so on, and have always found that after a few wearings the shine and bounce seems to wear off and my hair goes back to feeling dry and breaking off. With this product I can wash my hair every other day and even if I dont apply the serum on the off day, which I normally do anyways, my hair still doesn't feel like straw. I have to use something in my hair after I condition or the moisture doesnt lock in and before this biosilk was the only thing that seemed to help but I have been looking for something for my hair that doesnt contain alcohol like biosilk does and I finally found it! I will never go back! I LOVE this product and will be switching to bdt for shampoo and conditioner because I was so impressed!! I highly reccomend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Frizz Bomb To Fabulous!!!!
    My hair was So damaged by coloring... DRY AND BROKEN. I have been using this for a month and my hair actually moves now... AMAZING... THANK YOU FOR GIVING LIFE BACK TO MY HAIR!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tempe
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Serum I Have Ever Used!
    I have 2B Indian hair and have tried Moroccan oil, Biosilk serum, Chi serum and a few drug store brands. This comes across as the best one to reduce my frizz without weighing down my hair. Love it, just ordered for my third bottle from Folica.com!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves Hair Naturally Shiny And Soft!
    I have had this serum from Bain de Terre for one week and I have used it daily! Unlike most shine serums I have tried in the past, BdT doesn't weigh my hair down or give it a greasy appearance. I think the serum works so well because instead of laying on top of the hair folice it is absorbed by the hair to give it a natural shine and hydrated/soft feel.



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Haven't Bought Any Other Conditioner In 20 Years!
    This product freed me from buying endless bottles of after shampoo rinse-out conditioner. All I do is wash and finish with this leave-in serum. My hair has never been shorter than 28" in length. I would never have been able to maintain this much hair in healthy, tangle free, smooth and shiny condition without Bain de Terre products. Recovery Complex is my secret. I share it with my friends,many of whom have converted to happy loyal BdT customers. It also is my secret, contact lens friendly, mascara remover and, dry hair knot dissolver.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results For Soft, Silky Hair Every Time!
    This makes my hair soft, silky and shiney! What more can I ask for? I have fine, thin hair and usually everything weighs it down. I have tried many products and some much more expensive but none compare to this! This is something I can confidently recommend to anyone wanting soft, silky hair-even if your hair is thin! Buy it, you will LOVE it! Use it after towel-drying your freshly-washed hair. For short hair, use at most a "quarter's" circumfrence...for long hair, use more. I have hair to the middle of my back (and it's thin), so I use a dab that is about an inch in diameter. I rub my palms together with it, then tip my head upside down, starting at the ends I rub my hair between my palms to evenly distribute this to all my ends then I comb it through the rest of my hair. A little goes a LONG way. Always amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name