Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
bain de terre

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum is specially designed to get your hair back on track and keep it looking healthy, restored and beautiful.
$12.60 - $18.60
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results For Soft, Silky Hair Every Time!
    This makes my hair soft, silky and shiney! What more can I ask for? I have fine, thin hair and usually everything weighs it down. I have tried many products and some much more expensive but none compare to this! This is something I can confidently recommend to anyone wanting soft, silky hair-even if your hair is thin! Buy it, you will LOVE it! Use it after towel-drying your freshly-washed hair. For short hair, use at most a "quarter's" circumfrence...for long hair, use more. I have hair to the middle of my back (and it's thin), so I use a dab that is about an inch in diameter. I rub my palms together with it, then tip my head upside down, starting at the ends I rub my hair between my palms to evenly distribute this to all my ends then I comb it through the rest of my hair. A little goes a LONG way. Always amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Serum!
    Has a light, pleasant smell; ALCOHOL FREE!! Love the pump bottle (twists to open and close which is very convenient); Makes hair shiny, softer, and more manageable. I apply a small amount to damp hair and let air dry; it feels like my hair dries faster and dries shinier. When i use a flat iron, i apply some more after I am done to lock in the style and add more shine and silkyness :) Great buy, I love this; its not too heavy. Use just enough for your hair type. Putting too much of this is never a problem because I have so much hair to begin with that it doesn't really get weighed down with anything, but that's just my hair. It helps to prevent frizziness in humidity. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Great!
    Everyone should have a bottle or two with their hair products at home. It makes your hair softer and shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, On, CANADA
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It But Wouln't Buy It Again
    I LOVE Bain de Terre hair products. However, I expected this Serum to be a little bit above the average serum that we buy at a drug store. It was alright, kept my hair smooth and silky, it adds shiny to my hair. I have to disagree with people saying how much it smells, it does not smell at all. It has a little light scent but that's about it. I like it but wouldn't buy it again
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NORWALK,CT. USA
    5 Star Rating
    THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR SHINE,AND ESPECIALLY FOR THICK COARSE HAIR, AND ALSO WORKS WELL WITH FINE HAIR WHEN USING A SMALLER AMOUNT. WHATS REALLY APPEALING IS THE FACT THAT IT IS AN ALCOHOL FREE PRODUCT AND WILL NOT CAUSE DRYNESS IN THE HAIR.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York USA
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Shiny
    This serum is amazing! I use it after I towel dry my hair. Then I blowdry. I think it even cuts down on the blow dry time if that's possible! My hair comes out so incredibly soft and shiny and smooth! Almost as if I've come directly from getting my hair blown out at a salon, however I can do it myself and get the same look! I love it! I use this with the Green Meadow shampoo/conditioner duo which I also love! All of these products smell amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    This serum is awesome!! I have HORRIBLE fly-aways that are constantly brushing over my face/eyes. I tried the serum on wet hair and it was so easy to get it up into a ponytail and once my hair dried there was absolutely nothing flying in my face. It was amazing! I put the product in about 18 hours ago and my hair is still great and it doesn't feel like I have any product in my hair. If anything, it feels softer! One thing I might change is to lightly scent it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cromwell
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Thick Hair!
    Loved how healthy and shiny it left my hair, even when used with a flat iron. It is perfect for thick frizzy hair, better than Paul Mitchell Shine Serum.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Best Serum For Dry, Frizzy Hair!
    I use it with my flat iron and the results are the best! Much better than frizz-ease, redken and other brands.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name