30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum is specially designed to get your hair back on track and keep it looking healthy, restored and beautiful.
$6.60
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum is specially designed to get your hair back on track and keep it looking healthy, restored and beautiful.

  • SKU: 003015   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Restores amazing vitality to dry, overworked hair
  • Repairs split ends
  • Eliminates frizz and fly-aways
  • Adds moisture and shine to hair
  • Enriched with grape seed, mango seed and meadow foam seed
  • Can also be used on body as a silky moisturizer for dry skin
  • Alcohol free formula

Directions

Apply a small amount into palms and distribute evenly on wet or dry hair. Can be applied to skin

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Magnolia Acuminata Bark Extract, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax, PEI-10, Phenyl Trimethicone, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Ribes Nigrum (Black Currant) Fruit Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Hydroxyethyl Behenamidopropyl Dimonium Chloride, Synthetic Wax, Water/Aqua/Eau, Zizyphus Jujuba Fruit Extract, Fragrance/Parfum.
 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Bain de Terre Recovery Complex Shine Serum (29)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gives You Shine! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I blow dry my hair and then rub about a dime size amount between my hands then sort of brush it on the ends of my hair very gently so as not to get too much in one spot. My hair just shines so beautifully and when it totally dries my hair is so smooth. I have never received compliments on my hair before but after using this, I have received many. I love it so much, I bought some for my daughter for her birthday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2012
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Folica Products 5 Star Rating
    I will order from Folica again in the future. The items were perfect when shipped and the price beat all the others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • My Hair Never Looked Or Felt This Good 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the Bain de Terre shampoo and cream rinse and loved it so thought I'd try the Recovery Complex Shine Serum also. I absolutely love all 3 of them. I started out using the serum everyday but after about a week found I didn't have to use it as much. I don't even have to use a leave in conditioner which I used to do on a daily basis just so that I could get a comb through my hair. What great products! I would certainly recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2012
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Loyal Customer Seeks Shine... 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE USED BAIN DE TERRE SHINE SERUM RELIGIOUSLY SINCE APPR. 1990. THERE IS NO PRODUCT THAT I HAVE FOUND THAT EVENS BARELY COMPARES. I LOVE IT.!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • A Welcome Addition To My Arsenal! 4 Star Rating
    When reading the description for this product, I assumed that it would function similarly to Biosilk. In some ways, it does. It leaves my hair softer and shinier. I think I like this product a bit more than Biosilk, however, for one crucial reason: It doesn't weigh my hair down. The serum is very light and has a light fragrance that I enjoy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2012
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • By Far The Best Product I Have Ever Used On My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is thick, long (waist length), curly, frizzy unless I wrap it in a clip, and dry because I live in southern califonia and lighten it. I spend a lot of time out in the sun and it just kills my hair! I have tried EVERYTHING and am always looking for a product that I can put in my hair that will detangle, smooth, and defriz my hair every day. I started using biosilk at least 10 years ago and since then have tried nexus leave in, frizz-ease, moroccan oil, hair protein, kms sun treatments, hair masks, hot oil treatments, and so on, and so on, and have always found that after a few wearings the shine and bounce seems to wear off and my hair goes back to feeling dry and breaking off. With this product I can wash my hair every other day and even if I dont apply the serum on the off day, which I normally do anyways, my hair still doesn't feel like straw. I have to use something in my hair after I condition or the moisture doesnt lock in and before this biosilk was the only thing that seemed to help but I have been looking for something for my hair that doesnt contain alcohol like biosilk does and I finally found it! I will never go back! I LOVE this product and will be switching to bdt for shampoo and conditioner because I was so impressed!! I highly reccomend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2011
    / SoCal
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • From Frizz Bomb To Fabulous!!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair was So damaged by coloring... DRY AND BROKEN. I have been using this for a month and my hair actually moves now... AMAZING... THANK YOU FOR GIVING LIFE BACK TO MY HAIR!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair
  • The Best Serum I Have Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    I have 2B Indian hair and have tried Moroccan oil, Biosilk serum, Chi serum and a few drug store brands. This comes across as the best one to reduce my frizz without weighing down my hair. Love it, just ordered for my third bottle from Folica.com!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2011
    / Tempe
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Leaves Hair Naturally Shiny And Soft! 5 Star Rating
    I have had this serum from Bain de Terre for one week and I have used it daily! Unlike most shine serums I have tried in the past, BdT doesn't weigh my hair down or give it a greasy appearance. I think the serum works so well because instead of laying on top of the hair folice it is absorbed by the hair to give it a natural shine and hydrated/soft feel.



    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Haven't Bought Any Other Conditioner In 20 Years! 5 Star Rating
    This product freed me from buying endless bottles of after shampoo rinse-out conditioner. All I do is wash and finish with this leave-in serum. My hair has never been shorter than 28" in length. I would never have been able to maintain this much hair in healthy, tangle free, smooth and shiny condition without Bain de Terre products. Recovery Complex is my secret. I share it with my friends,many of whom have converted to happy loyal BdT customers. It also is my secret, contact lens friendly, mascara remover and, dry hair knot dissolver.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair
Server Name