Aveda

Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother 3.4 oz.

We're sorry, Aveda has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother 3.4 oz. (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing!
    I love this product! Well worth the money makes my hair soft and shiny! Also protects it from the heat very well. I also recommend the gel version of this product too. I put a little bit of the cream and a tiny bit of the gel and blend it and my hair looks beautiful and smells fantastic!(:

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Would Have Been Three Stars But....
    I used to use this for straightening- and for that purpose I would have given it a three. For straightening, it works well, but it really only is okay. Didn't really seem to protect my hair very well from the dryer or flat iron. My hair felt soft, no frizz, but not shiny or as "flowy" as I can get it with other products.

    I recently tried using this as a leave in for curling styling my difficult to control wavy-curly hair and then scrunched in a little more under a medium hold gel, diffused, and WOW. Probably in all I used a nickle sized amount for my fine, thin, currently porous shoulder length hair- and this stuff is very forgiving, I was surprised I didn't end up greasy looking like I would have with any other leave in or curl cream with that amount of product. All day frizz control, even one day when I was snowed on with that big, wet heavy type snow that melted into water four times with wind and high humidity, and this stood up. At the end of the day, my hair was still soft, well defined and yet still ENHANCED waves and curls. That is why I gave it five stars. Everyone should give this product a try in a few ways before giving up on it- I'm certainly glad that I did! If you like Aveda's smells, then you'll like the divine smell of this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!!!!!!
    I got my hair done today and the stylist put this in my hair and it made it extremely soft and straight! I usaully have a wave to my hair when i wake up and even my Chi has trouble getting it out. This product + the glossing straightener kept my hair straight, shiny, and smooth. CANNOT GO WITHOUT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Go Without This!
    This is a great product. I've been using it for about 8 months now - therefore, it has been through winter, spring, and summer weather. I use about a dime-sized amount for my shoulder length hair. Use it on damp hair - it preps the hair for whatever I decide to do. Fabulous!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Avedaforever
    I recently purchased this item to replace a crummy drugstore brand heat protectant. This stuff is fantastic! It really did make my hair way easier to manage, and it felt really smooth and shiny all day long. The weather didn't affect my hair one bit, and it smells fantastic. What I love about all Aveda products is that they don't cause product build up on your hair, and are made of great smelling natural products. I use "Shampure" Shampoo and Conditioner, plus "Be Curly", on days when I'd like to leave my hair curly and I am 100% satisfied with all of these products. Aveda can be expensive, but is the best product investment you'll ever make!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Frizz Control For Curly Hair
    I have 3A,3B type curls. I wear my hair curly and frizz and curl control is a constant battle. My hairstylist recommended this product and it does work! Apply to clean damp hair, follow with a curl cream, scrunch or finger curl hair....air dry or use a diffuser...and TaaDaa..No frizz, beautiful shiny soft curls! I am so pleased with this product! Yes its pricey, but its worth it! I have checked other hair product websites and Folica has the best price!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ehhh...
    it didn't see to do very much. it is good to put on your roots though, doesn't make them greasy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done.
    I have really long, thick, and curly hair and I use this product when I wear my hair both straight and curly. Ive noticed my hair feels more "strawy" when I use it to straighten it, but that can easily be fixed by using Avedas light elements smoothing fluid. I love using this product when I wear my hair curly though because you can put it in all the way to the root of your hair without it getting greasy and it makes your hair feel great and stops the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Addicted!
    I live in very humid weather, and this really keeps my hair from getting frizzy throughout the day. Whether I wear my hair naturally wavy or I straighten it out, it works very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    the product isnt exactly made to make your hair really smooth. its designed for a heat protectant and a 12 hour humidity defense to prevent frizz. it does make your hair feel smoother. along with other products u can achieve ultimate smooth results. i love this product. using this product along w the light elements smoothin fluid will give you what your looking for. put in seperate and when hair is damp!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name