Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother 3.4 oz.

Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother makes styling faster, easier.
$24.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother makes styling faster, easier.

  • SKU: 001818   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Exclusive plant infusion-a blend derived from organic aloe, maize and guar bean-creates a smooth surface on hair
  • Organic tapioca defends against humidity for up to 12 hours
  • Hydrolized wheat protein protects against surface damage from heat styling

Directions

For best results, shampoo and condition with Smooth InfusionTM Shampoo and Conditioner. Then apply Smooth InfusionTM Style-Prep SmootherTM to damp hair. Style.

Organic tapioca, aloe, maize and guar bean.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother 3.4 oz. (12)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Product Is Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! Well worth the money makes my hair soft and shiny! Also protects it from the heat very well. I also recommend the gel version of this product too. I put a little bit of the cream and a tiny bit of the gel and blend it and my hair looks beautiful and smells fantastic!(:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Would Have Been Three Stars But.... 5 Star Rating
    I used to use this for straightening- and for that purpose I would have given it a three. For straightening, it works well, but it really only is okay. Didn't really seem to protect my hair very well from the dryer or flat iron. My hair felt soft, no frizz, but not shiny or as "flowy" as I can get it with other products.

    I recently tried using this as a leave in for curling styling my difficult to control wavy-curly hair and then scrunched in a little more under a medium hold gel, diffused, and WOW. Probably in all I used a nickle sized amount for my fine, thin, currently porous shoulder length hair- and this stuff is very forgiving, I was surprised I didn't end up greasy looking like I would have with any other leave in or curl cream with that amount of product. All day frizz control, even one day when I was snowed on with that big, wet heavy type snow that melted into water four times with wind and high humidity, and this stood up. At the end of the day, my hair was still soft, well defined and yet still ENHANCED waves and curls. That is why I gave it five stars. Everyone should give this product a try in a few ways before giving up on it- I'm certainly glad that I did! If you like Aveda's smells, then you'll like the divine smell of this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love, Love, Love!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I got my hair done today and the stylist put this in my hair and it made it extremely soft and straight! I usaully have a wave to my hair when i wake up and even my Chi has trouble getting it out. This product + the glossing straightener kept my hair straight, shiny, and smooth. CANNOT GO WITHOUT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2010
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Can't Go Without This! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product. I've been using it for about 8 months now - therefore, it has been through winter, spring, and summer weather. I use about a dime-sized amount for my shoulder length hair. Use it on damp hair - it preps the hair for whatever I decide to do. Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2010
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Avedaforever 5 Star Rating
    I recently purchased this item to replace a crummy drugstore brand heat protectant. This stuff is fantastic! It really did make my hair way easier to manage, and it felt really smooth and shiny all day long. The weather didn't affect my hair one bit, and it smells fantastic. What I love about all Aveda products is that they don't cause product build up on your hair, and are made of great smelling natural products. I use "Shampure" Shampoo and Conditioner, plus "Be Curly", on days when I'd like to leave my hair curly and I am 100% satisfied with all of these products. Aveda can be expensive, but is the best product investment you'll ever make!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2010
  • Great Frizz Control For Curly Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have 3A,3B type curls. I wear my hair curly and frizz and curl control is a constant battle. My hairstylist recommended this product and it does work! Apply to clean damp hair, follow with a curl cream, scrunch or finger curl hair....air dry or use a diffuser...and TaaDaa..No frizz, beautiful shiny soft curls! I am so pleased with this product! Yes its pricey, but its worth it! I have checked other hair product websites and Folica has the best price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Ehhh... 2 Star Rating
    it didn't see to do very much. it is good to put on your roots though, doesn't make them greasy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2009
  • Gets The Job Done. 4 Star Rating
    I have really long, thick, and curly hair and I use this product when I wear my hair both straight and curly. Ive noticed my hair feels more "strawy" when I use it to straighten it, but that can easily be fixed by using Avedas light elements smoothing fluid. I love using this product when I wear my hair curly though because you can put it in all the way to the root of your hair without it getting greasy and it makes your hair feel great and stops the frizz.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Addicted! 5 Star Rating
    I live in very humid weather, and this really keeps my hair from getting frizzy throughout the day. Whether I wear my hair naturally wavy or I straighten it out, it works very well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2008
    / Houston, TX
  • Great Stuff 5 Star Rating
    the product isnt exactly made to make your hair really smooth. its designed for a heat protectant and a 12 hour humidity defense to prevent frizz. it does make your hair feel smoother. along with other products u can achieve ultimate smooth results. i love this product. using this product along w the light elements smoothin fluid will give you what your looking for. put in seperate and when hair is damp!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2008
Server Name