Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics

From Japan. It lets you adjust your hair style easily just with finger-combing, and adds natural body to your hair.
$24.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

From Japan. It lets you adjust your hair style easily just with finger-combing, and adds natural body to your hair.

  • SKU: P8226   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Magic Move is the most appropriate hair cosmetics for hair that is damaged by chemical treatments and/or environmental pollution. It adds body to hair with an action of thready organic fibers like a net, and finishes hair in sleek feeling. It does not harden hair excessively, just adds flowing moves to hair, and allows you to change your hair style repeatedly in the same day. You may hold a formed hair style for many hours, as it may not be influenced by temperature nor by humidity. It highlights colored hair well, and can be easily washed off with shampooing.

Magic Move comes in 3 formulas:

Soft - For fine hair. Adds body and volume to any hair style.
Hard - For coarse hair. Helps relax coarse hair for smoother looks.
Light - For all hair types. Adds shine, strength and manageability.

Directions

  1. Wash your hands well before application.
  2. Take a small amount (a soy-bean-size) on palm, well emulsify it with both palms, and then apply it to hair.
  3. Whenever the effect is not sufficient, repeat application
  4. Apply from hair roots through hair tips.
  5. With the cool-wind of a dryer, its setting power becomes stronger. If you blow warm-wind from a dryer first, and then switch to cool-wind, its setting effect becomes strongest.

Hydrogenated Oil, Propylene Glycol, Amodimethione, Sodium Stearyl Lactylate,Ceresin, Polyethylene Glycol Distearate, Mineral Oil, Arachyl Alcohol, SucroseFatty Acid Ester, Oleth-2, PPG-12-PEG-50 Lanolin, Stearyl Stearate, IsononylIsoonanoate, PVP/VA Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, D&C Yellow #5, Caramel,Methylparaben, Fragrance, PEG-45M, Glycolic Acid.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics (44)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hmmmm...frizzies Or Straw... 1 Star Rating
    I tried this product twice thinking I must of did something wrong the first time, but, both times my hair felt like straw and had no body, Id rather major frizz then to have my hair feel like that again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2005
    / Florida
  • Does What I Want 5 Star Rating
    I have now run through about six different types of molding muds/pastes/finishers and Magic Move Soft is the one that does what my fingers tell it to do. Holds up well in humidity and wind and does not load down the hair with silicone or greasy feeling products. I have shoulder length, coarse hair that I flat iron and this product then separates and lifts it. A little goes a LONG way and I have had my first jar almost a year now!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2005
    / Woodland Hills, CA
  • Magic Move Rocks 5 Star Rating
    Ive tried dozens of styling products in the past before trying Magic Move Hard. They carried it at a salon my girlfriend worked at when we lived in NY. Once we moved to CA, I was lost without the MM. My hair is normal I guess. I use MM Hard after my hair is towel dried and aired out for a minute or two. I get that stylish, controlled, bed head look without the glossy wet look you get from gels or pomades. Nothing else compares. A little pricey, but well worth every penny if your hair matters to you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2005
    / San Diego, CA
  • Husband's Only Beauty Product 4 Star Rating
    This is the only beauty product in my husbands morning, and he has been addicted since college. Its a little light for my hair, but I think it is an excellent choice for guys who want less hold and shine than gel but still want to looked polished.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2005
    / Dallas, Tx
  • World's Greatest Pomade 5 Star Rating
    I am a hairstylist, and have been for 8 years. The salon I work at started carrying this product and I got to try it. I loved it immediately. It didnt sell in our shop due to the price (we have other pomades for less money), and the scent (which isnt bad, and it doesnt linger anyway. At least it doesnt smell like fruit!)During the time that I have been using this product (4+ years), my hair has been very short, very long, and everything in between, and this product always works great. I use the SOFT version, since I have fine hair. It thickens up my hair and is perfect for the days that I wash my hair when it is too clean and wont do anything until I put this in. I put in in my hair dry. Never oily or greasy, just breaks up my layers perfectly.Because I am a hairstylist, I pay wholesale for most beauty products (this is usually about half price). Since I cannot find Magic Move in a professionals only beauty supply, I have to pay retail. I would not pay nearly $30 (with shipping) for ANY hair product, and never have. Except this one. Thats my point. When I can have any other product for half price, and I choose to buy one that is a little more expensive than average and I dont get it wholesale, then I must really love the product. And I do. Its the best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2005
    / Seattle
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    There are lots of different types of hair in the world, and I guess thats why some people dont like this product. I think its fabulous! I have thin, limp hair and I use a little of this when my hair is barely towel dried (this is important) and my hair seems thicker and hangs better. It also takes a curl very well, and stays curly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2005
    / Connecticut
  • Wish I Had The $24.95 Back 2 Star Rating
    Based on the product description I got the yellow jar. I have tried using it all different ways. My limp, straight hair basically stays limp and straight, plus it feels a little tacky. I would have said it was average to some other products I have tried, but for the high price I have to say it is below average. It definitely wasnt anything special on my hair. I wont even be finishing the remaining $20 in that yellow container.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2005
    / Beaumont, TX
  • ????? 2 Star Rating
    I still cant see what is all this good talk about this product. It did nothing for my hair. In fact, when you put it on it feels gummy in your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2005
    / Edison, New Jersey
  • It's Really Good 4 Star Rating
    I have baby fine short hair and have used to many to count products in order to get my hair to look good.I was hesitant to try the (yellow jar) of Magic Move but still searching.....I ordered it! Yes, it is really good. Do not expect a miracle.....but you definitely will enjoy how the product works on your hair. I liked "yellow" so much.....I ordered the "red" assuming it would be even better!! For my hair.....the "Yellow Jar" is the best. My daughter has great hair; however she has taken over part of my "Yellow Jar" and just loves it!Ashley M. Scottsdale, AZ

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2005
    / Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Awesome Product 5 Star Rating
    I am working in a feature film about Annapolis, the Naval Academy, and the poor hairdresser had to calm down my BIG New Jersey hair into something suitable to a Navy Officer. It did an awesome job without being stiff or sticky and BEST PART...no scent so I didnt have to worry about sneezing all day from it. A GREAT product. Cant wait to get some for myself. XXXOOO to the makers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2004
    / Philadelphia
Server Name