Free Shipping Over $50
Magic Move Hair

Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics

From Japan. It lets you adjust your hair style easily just with finger-combing, and adds natural body to your hair.
$24.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Used So Far...
    Im a guy with short, med length fine hair. I picked up the "light" based on the reviews and am happily surprised. Wish Id known about this years ago. $29 at corner salon store - more expensive than what you can buy at the drug store, but definitely worth the extra change.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • SoCal
    2 Star Rating
    Surprised And Not In A Good Way
    I thought for sure this product would have a lot to offer with all these rave reviews, so ignoring the bad review, I went ahead and bought it. I figured the price must be worth it. Unfortunately, I found out I simply wasted some perfectly good money. I found myself surprised and disappointed upon using this product because I expected something from it. The cheapie $5 "deranged" texturizing wax I get at the local beauty supply store is much better and longer lasting than this product. I have been using this Magic Move Soft for 2 months now (I paid for it, so might as well use it up). I spray my style with strong hairspray after using Magic Move and it still flops and wears out (chunking style disappears) within 2 hours and Im not in a humid climate, nor do I have thick, difficult hair. In my opinion, this product is no better than the $3 junk the major brands pass off in the grocery store as texturizing/chunking products.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Stuff
    my hairstylist uses this on my head. (the red one.) it does exactly what it says! your hair actually moves, but still stays styled. just like magic. its perfect for messy choppy spiky styles without giving you the shellac-ed look of other products. great value too! the big one (4.2oz) is about the same price as what youd pay for the teeny tiny tiny one (1.7oz) at the salon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    1 Star Rating
    Umm =/
    i just cant seem to get it to work.every time i have attempted my hair clumps together and gets greasy. ew.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Won't Use Anything Else
    My stylist recommended Magic Move Soft (yellow bottle) to me a bit more than a year ago. I was looking for something that will keep my hair looking natural (no sign of hair product of any kind), will hold all day even through wind, doesnt have a strong smell if any, and is easily washed out with water. If this is what you are looking for look no further. The only catch is that you should have your hair completely dry before applying--no problem. Also, try not to keep it in storage for more than 8 months as it will dry out and crack after that time. You can revive the stuff by rubbing in a bit of water, but its a hassle.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    I have fine, limp hair and wear it spikey. Magic Move Soft is awesome! Just a small amount emulsified in my hands and worked through my hair gives it perfect body. Add a little hairspray and good to go for the day.Ive used this product for years and wouldnt change -- its that good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Great Product; The Only One That Works For Me!
    First, whatever you do, you have to get the yellow tub. The red is ok, but the yellow is superb. I heard about this product from my stylist at Jonathan Salon in LA. He recommended this product without even pushing any of the salons products AT ALL. Right away after my haircut he just told me, "I know what you need; magic move." Seriously, this stuff holds your hair in place without making it crunchy, hard, or anything like that. It doesnt make your hair sticky, and it also doesnt make your hair wet; hair stays a nice matte/dry look and doesnt clump together; instead, you get a nice full, thick and even head of hair. It really does last all day like the ads say. Some people dont have good reviews about this product, but Ive never tried a product that worked so perfectly for my hair when everything else failed. I dont know what Im going to do if they stop making this stuff, as many other will say.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Frizz Free
    I have fine, frizzy, poofy hair. I wear my hair up almost all the time so I only blow dry my bangs. This is the first product that keeps my hair from bending and frizzing in the humidity. I have never been able to keep my bangs straight in the summer before. It does not make them hard or sticky. In the morning on non shampoo days, I dont even wet my hair, just blow dry for a second and its back in place. I have had mixed results with a full blow dry, but I just need to experiment some more with the amount. I put it on wet hair, dry hot and finish with the cold air. Thats the key. I buy the yellow and it lasts for ages. I highly recomend this if you hate frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Good Hold, Not Sticky
    This is one of the best styling products Ive ever used. It lasts all day, but it isnt stiff and it doesnt look like hair gel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    This is the best product I ever tried. Would recommend to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Folicure Hair Spray

    Folicure Hair Spray

    Makes hair fuller and thicker looking. Adds body and fullness. Adds shine, will not build up. Contains UV sunscreen.

    Old Price: $9.99 New Price: $5.99
Server Name