20OffSedu
Magic Move Hair

Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics

From Japan. It lets you adjust your hair style easily just with finger-combing, and adds natural body to your hair.
$24.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Hmmmm...frizzies Or Straw...
    I tried this product twice thinking I must of did something wrong the first time, but, both times my hair felt like straw and had no body, Id rather major frizz then to have my hair feel like that again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Woodland Hills, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Does What I Want
    I have now run through about six different types of molding muds/pastes/finishers and Magic Move Soft is the one that does what my fingers tell it to do. Holds up well in humidity and wind and does not load down the hair with silicone or greasy feeling products. I have shoulder length, coarse hair that I flat iron and this product then separates and lifts it. A little goes a LONG way and I have had my first jar almost a year now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Magic Move Rocks
    Ive tried dozens of styling products in the past before trying Magic Move Hard. They carried it at a salon my girlfriend worked at when we lived in NY. Once we moved to CA, I was lost without the MM. My hair is normal I guess. I use MM Hard after my hair is towel dried and aired out for a minute or two. I get that stylish, controlled, bed head look without the glossy wet look you get from gels or pomades. Nothing else compares. A little pricey, but well worth every penny if your hair matters to you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Husband's Only Beauty Product
    This is the only beauty product in my husbands morning, and he has been addicted since college. Its a little light for my hair, but I think it is an excellent choice for guys who want less hold and shine than gel but still want to looked polished.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    World's Greatest Pomade
    I am a hairstylist, and have been for 8 years. The salon I work at started carrying this product and I got to try it. I loved it immediately. It didnt sell in our shop due to the price (we have other pomades for less money), and the scent (which isnt bad, and it doesnt linger anyway. At least it doesnt smell like fruit!)During the time that I have been using this product (4+ years), my hair has been very short, very long, and everything in between, and this product always works great. I use the SOFT version, since I have fine hair. It thickens up my hair and is perfect for the days that I wash my hair when it is too clean and wont do anything until I put this in. I put in in my hair dry. Never oily or greasy, just breaks up my layers perfectly.Because I am a hairstylist, I pay wholesale for most beauty products (this is usually about half price). Since I cannot find Magic Move in a professionals only beauty supply, I have to pay retail. I would not pay nearly $30 (with shipping) for ANY hair product, and never have. Except this one. Thats my point. When I can have any other product for half price, and I choose to buy one that is a little more expensive than average and I dont get it wholesale, then I must really love the product. And I do. Its the best.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    There are lots of different types of hair in the world, and I guess thats why some people dont like this product. I think its fabulous! I have thin, limp hair and I use a little of this when my hair is barely towel dried (this is important) and my hair seems thicker and hangs better. It also takes a curl very well, and stays curly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Beaumont, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Wish I Had The $24.95 Back
    Based on the product description I got the yellow jar. I have tried using it all different ways. My limp, straight hair basically stays limp and straight, plus it feels a little tacky. I would have said it was average to some other products I have tried, but for the high price I have to say it is below average. It definitely wasnt anything special on my hair. I wont even be finishing the remaining $20 in that yellow container.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Edison, New Jersey
    2 Star Rating
    ?????
    I still cant see what is all this good talk about this product. It did nothing for my hair. In fact, when you put it on it feels gummy in your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale, Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    It's Really Good
    I have baby fine short hair and have used to many to count products in order to get my hair to look good.I was hesitant to try the (yellow jar) of Magic Move but still searching.....I ordered it! Yes, it is really good. Do not expect a miracle.....but you definitely will enjoy how the product works on your hair. I liked "yellow" so much.....I ordered the "red" assuming it would be even better!! For my hair.....the "Yellow Jar" is the best. My daughter has great hair; however she has taken over part of my "Yellow Jar" and just loves it!Ashley M. Scottsdale, AZ
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I am working in a feature film about Annapolis, the Naval Academy, and the poor hairdresser had to calm down my BIG New Jersey hair into something suitable to a Navy Officer. It did an awesome job without being stiff or sticky and BEST PART...no scent so I didnt have to worry about sneezing all day from it. A GREAT product. Cant wait to get some for myself. XXXOOO to the makers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name