PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Pliable Polish

CHI Pliable Polish Weightless Styling Pasteallows you to move the hair in any direction. It also adds a weightless shine, and can be re-activated with heat for...
$15.50
Order now
Ships 11/08/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    The paste has a gloss effect to it and adds a little shine to the hair. Makes my hair nice and piecy and holds the curl. My former styling product must contain too much water because it weighs and pulls my curls out. My only complaint with this product is the metal tube. If you don't put the cap on right away the product keeps running out. Other than that, I love it!! Wish I'd started using it years ago!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Wonder Potion
    I've only used this polish cream a few times, but I must say I have nothing but great things to say about it, I love this stuff! When you think about molding or polish creams the first things that comes to mind is something greasy, sticky or hard to work with. NOT THIS STUFF! It does feel thick at first contact, but as you warm it in your hand it creates a soft texture, non greasy, with shine. The best part, it smells great and leaves your hair smooth with that extra shine!!! I used it on my friends hair whom has that flat, thin hair. The type of hair that does not hold curls very long. Before applying the Cortex 4 in 1 curling iron (which I also purchased here on Folica) I applied a small pea size amount if not less, to the strand of hair, set the curling iron for about 9 seconds and removed. The curl was just perfect, no frizz curl! Added very little hairspray to set it. My friend loved it! She said she still had curl the next day!!! This is a good buy!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I cannot live without this!! Long or short styles, it doesn't matter, it's the best and I have to use it daily. My hair is very thick and coarse which helps to smooth it and control the style I need. Don't have to use a whole lot of product and it makes my hair shiny. I get compliments all the time.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CALi
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Beach Hair
    I recently Bleached my hair (everyone knows how unruley bleached hair can be at times). I actually bought this product for.... wait for it..... $3 at marshals on clearance.. I know CHI has very good products so I thought, "Why not try it." I use this product for my bangs, and also to get a REALLY good "beach hair" style. Its very light and just helps hold a natural looking wave.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    This is the best pliable i have ever used! Workable, lasting and smells great!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Amazing For Layers Or Bangs!
    I LOVE THIS STUFF..if it wasnt for the poor package it would get 5 star but the bottle crumbles looking after a few uses..and you cant stand it up so it takes up a lot of space(like i have that? with all my hair products lol)but still I will keep buying this.... I have side swept bangs and I take just a pea amount a rub it through to make my bangs stay to the side ...also sometimes on my layers when I want the more defined... it hold...yet you dont feel it..or really see it...def. worth the price cuz like I said a pea amount on my bangs a day...
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    There doesn't seem to be anything else quite as good as this. It disappears into the hair but still holds it and gives it great body for the entire day. Not greasy or sticky. Perfect.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Pliable Polish
    The Pliable Polish is fabulous!! Im a black female with short hair and I keep the back faded by my barber. I use the polish for the back and it adds a really nice finish to your short hair. Its light, not heavy or greasy like a paste. It adds a shine that other pomades dont. I use the Silk Infusion for the rest of my hair. BTW, I swear by the Silk Infusion...long or short hair, its a must have! My hair was on my shoulders and I had to chop it off due to stress. I wasnt feeling the short hair thing for the longest, but these CHI products have really helped me cope!! LOL
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Old Bridge, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Not Sticky Or Stiff!
    Just got my hair cut short and my stylist used this on my hair. It works great! You can piece your hair and mold it without it being sticky or stiff! It holds its shape all day. If needed, all you have to do is fluff up your hair and shape it into place!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NEW ORLEANS, LA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    IT WORKS GREAT ON BLACK HAIR.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name