Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
TIGI

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum

Fights the frizz and stomps the curl. This light, greaseless and humidity resistant formula delivers a straight-up glossy finish.
$11.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I *really* Liked It!
    I am a caucasian and my hair is naturally big, curly and waaaaaaaay frizzy when it's humid (which is almost always). I don't want to go a day without this product. I love to straighten my hair, and for the most part, it did keep it straight. It's best use is as a humidity-fighter! I am quite simply pleased.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Aberdeen ,NC United States
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product Overall
    This is a great product I've used consistently for about 8 months now. I have long, curly/wavy hair , but I can blow dry it smooth pretty easily. I use this product sometimes after detangling washed hair before drying & it works ok. Since I don't really use a straightener and I let my natural wave stay in, I will use a quarter size amount each time I grab a section hair and twist it to form, soft loose waves. It gives you a beachy wave look! As far as getting it stick straight, it's only so-so. I will definitely be buying a new bottle as soon as this one runs out. Also, another great thing about this that i love is that since it is a gel and not a true "Serum" you don't have to be afraid of using too much product and getting your hair greasy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Okay
    I think it works best with straight hair that has a bit of frizz and maybe some waves. I works great on my hair, but the reviews for extreme curly hair didn't look too good. I suggest using it with other types of shampoo and conditioner though. Overall it feels light weigh, just dont over apply. A little bit goes along way. and I love the smell
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Product Ever!!
    i have thick curls they are not extremly tight but tight enough to make my hair a little difficult to straighten i bought this product about 2 days ago this was my first time using it. it left me hair hard and dry when i tried to straighten it, it wasd left frizzy hard and definatly not what i paid for.I think the got2b styl tini is so much better for those of you who like a cheap but effective product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Okay
    My hair is kinda straight/wavy and this made it get controlled a little but overall you couldnt really tell the difference and it made my hair sticky..not a good choice..i recommend buying bio silk. it makes hair really soft and it smells good to=]]..and its probably the same price as this!!..TRY IT=]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love. It.
    Use it every time I wash my hair, smooths out my frizzy curly hair and smells fantastic.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Tamer I've Ever Used.
    This stuff rocks. I have very unruly curly hair, when I want it straight, I put this stuff in it blow it out and straighten it for frizz free shiny hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Drug For Bad Hair
    O M G!!!!! Im 50yrs old and have never had nice hair till now. I have horrible hair thats curly,fine,&FRIZZY.Im hooked on it now. OMG, what happened to my hair. Its as if my hair all fell out & grew back different. Stood out in light rain while waiting for my dog to do its business. After going back inside, the dog and my clothes were wet, but my hair wasnt. It started to frizz slightly. I pressed it down and the frizz went bye-bye. I feel like I took my horrible hair and put it under a wig. Doenst even look my hair. Getting many complements. ANYONE WHO GAVE THIS A BAD REVIEW EITHER MIS-USED IT OR HAS THE WRONG HAIR TYPE FOR THIS PRODUCT. Its not for hair thats naturally straight with no friz. It does weigh my hair down...BUT THATS A GOOD THING. Wish I knew about the serum sooner. My horrible hair has been transformed!!!! Ive spent hundreds of dollars on trying to find a remedy for my awful hair. Ive finally found the best. This just cant be my hair!!! I will never use anything else on my hair ever again. I LUV THIS SERUM
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Worthless!!!!!!!
    This product did absolutely nothing for my hair. I have no idea why they call it a serum. The first ingredient of the product is WATER!!!, and thats exactly what it feels like Im putting in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga.
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I bought this as a slightly cheaper alternative to Frederic Fekkais straight away, and it works slightly less well. I have very fine, frizzy hair. The product is sticky and has a pretty weird smell, but works well. Be careful not to overapply or it makes your hair feel heavy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name