Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum

Fights the frizz and stomps the curl. This light, greaseless and humidity resistant formula delivers a straight-up glossy finish.
$11.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Fights the frizz and stomps the curl. This light, greaseless and humidity resistant formula delivers a straight-up glossy finish.

  • SKU: P9052   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Conditions and moisturizes hair
  • Seals hair and adds shine
  • Acts as a thermal protectant

Directions

Apply evenly to damp hair, style with brush and dry to desired effect. To fight the frizz, work through wet or dry hair and style. For best results use with Tigi Bed Head Control Freak Shampoo and Condtioner


Aqua (water/eau), Polyacrylamidomthylpropane Sulfonic Acid, Polyquaternium-11, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Oleth-20, Dimethicone Copolyol, Dimethicone Copoylol Meadowfoamate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, DMDM Rydantoin, Parfum (Fragrance), Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Benzophenone-4, Actinidia Chinesis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Extract, CI 77019, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 19140 (Yellow 5), CI 42090 (Blue 1), CI 17200 (Red 33).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum (44)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I *really* Liked It! 5 Star Rating
    I am a caucasian and my hair is naturally big, curly and waaaaaaaay frizzy when it's humid (which is almost always). I don't want to go a day without this product. I love to straighten my hair, and for the most part, it did keep it straight. It's best use is as a humidity-fighter! I am quite simply pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Good Product Overall 4 Star Rating
    This is a great product I've used consistently for about 8 months now. I have long, curly/wavy hair , but I can blow dry it smooth pretty easily. I use this product sometimes after detangling washed hair before drying & it works ok. Since I don't really use a straightener and I let my natural wave stay in, I will use a quarter size amount each time I grab a section hair and twist it to form, soft loose waves. It gives you a beachy wave look! As far as getting it stick straight, it's only so-so. I will definitely be buying a new bottle as soon as this one runs out. Also, another great thing about this that i love is that since it is a gel and not a true "Serum" you don't have to be afraid of using too much product and getting your hair greasy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2009
    / Aberdeen ,NC United States
  • Okay 3 Star Rating
    I think it works best with straight hair that has a bit of frizz and maybe some waves. I works great on my hair, but the reviews for extreme curly hair didn't look too good. I suggest using it with other types of shampoo and conditioner though. Overall it feels light weigh, just dont over apply. A little bit goes along way. and I love the smell

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Worst Product Ever!! 1 Star Rating
    i have thick curls they are not extremly tight but tight enough to make my hair a little difficult to straighten i bought this product about 2 days ago this was my first time using it. it left me hair hard and dry when i tried to straighten it, it wasd left frizzy hard and definatly not what i paid for.I think the got2b styl tini is so much better for those of you who like a cheap but effective product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Okay 3 Star Rating
    My hair is kinda straight/wavy and this made it get controlled a little but overall you couldnt really tell the difference and it made my hair sticky..not a good choice..i recommend buying bio silk. it makes hair really soft and it smells good to=]]..and its probably the same price as this!!..TRY IT=]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2009
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Love. It. 5 Star Rating
    Use it every time I wash my hair, smooths out my frizzy curly hair and smells fantastic.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Best Tamer I've Ever Used. 5 Star Rating
    This stuff rocks. I have very unruly curly hair, when I want it straight, I put this stuff in it blow it out and straighten it for frizz free shiny hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Miracle Drug For Bad Hair 5 Star Rating
    O M G!!!!! Im 50yrs old and have never had nice hair till now. I have horrible hair thats curly,fine,&FRIZZY.Im hooked on it now. OMG, what happened to my hair. Its as if my hair all fell out & grew back different. Stood out in light rain while waiting for my dog to do its business. After going back inside, the dog and my clothes were wet, but my hair wasnt. It started to frizz slightly. I pressed it down and the frizz went bye-bye. I feel like I took my horrible hair and put it under a wig. Doenst even look my hair. Getting many complements. ANYONE WHO GAVE THIS A BAD REVIEW EITHER MIS-USED IT OR HAS THE WRONG HAIR TYPE FOR THIS PRODUCT. Its not for hair thats naturally straight with no friz. It does weigh my hair down...BUT THATS A GOOD THING. Wish I knew about the serum sooner. My horrible hair has been transformed!!!! Ive spent hundreds of dollars on trying to find a remedy for my awful hair. Ive finally found the best. This just cant be my hair!!! I will never use anything else on my hair ever again. I LUV THIS SERUM

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2009
    / Riverside, NJ
  • Worthless!!!!!!! 1 Star Rating
    This product did absolutely nothing for my hair. I have no idea why they call it a serum. The first ingredient of the product is WATER!!!, and thats exactly what it feels like Im putting in my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2009
    / Houston, Texas
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    I bought this as a slightly cheaper alternative to Frederic Fekkais straight away, and it works slightly less well. I have very fine, frizzy hair. The product is sticky and has a pretty weird smell, but works well. Be careful not to overapply or it makes your hair feel heavy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2008
    / Atlanta, Ga.
Server Name