Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Smooth N Shine

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish is formulated for heat styling protection, radiant shine, and perfecting smooth straigh...
$7.99
$5.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tamarac,florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Gel
    yes, I received good results from this product. My hair is not so frizzy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results On Kinky 4a/b Hair
    I have kinky type 4a and 4b hair. This serum gave me the best flat iron results I've ever had styling at home. My hair felt incredibly soft and noticeably straighter than my usual flat iron results. I also didn't notice any heat damage after washing and conditioning my hair. A little bit goes a loooooong long long way, so this product will last me a long time. My hair is incredibly thick and is at armpit length, so I usually go through products pretty quickly. It will take me forever to go through this bottle since i only flat iron once per month or so, but I would definitely purchase again. I highly recommend this to any type 4 naturals who heat style.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    This product is phenomenal.. I'm of mixed African American and Portuguese ancestry. My hair is frizzy, kinky, thin, and bra strap length when straightened..probably between 3c and 4a texture. I hardly ever flat-iron my hair because it takes too long, and usually still results in puffy hair 20 minutes later. Still I've been needing a hair make-over that does not consist of an afro-puff at the top of my head, so I gave the product a try. I'm truly impressed with the results. My hair felt healthy and conditioned, and looked straight, shiny, and sleek. Now, I wash and condition in the shower, apply this product lightly to wet hair, brow-dry, apply more lightly, flat-iron, add just a touch more for shine, twist sectioned hair into 6 bantu knots, wrap with a silk scarf overnight, undo bantu knots in the morning...and I've got gorgeous beach waves that are smooth ans shiny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth 'n Shine Polishing - Silk 'n Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish
    I love this smooth and shine polishing heat protection straighten polish it protects my hair from the heat of the flat iron and make's my hair feel softer and it makes my hair shine also.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well To Keep A Style Straight
    First of all, this polish smells pretty good! I put a very small amount (less than a dime size for my shoulder length, thick hair) in my hands and work it through everywhere except the roots. I apply before I blow dry and after I straighten and it has worked really well so far. My hair looks sleek and straight and I love knowing that it's protected as well. Just be careful and don't use too much of the product, otherwise your locks may end up looking greasy instead of gorgeous!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth!
    I have friends that have crazy hair and using this before I straiten it for them makes it BEAUTIFUL! They ALL want some. I LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! This stuff is crazy amazing! It does not leave hair oily at all! <3
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great On Thick Hair But.....
    works great on thick hair but.....makes my hair a bit oily. guess that's what i need to do to keep hair protected from hot iron
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I am so glad i tried this product after reading all the reviews I decided to give it a try. I have fought my ugly curly hair all my life and with the inventions of the flat iron I can say that I am so much happier in my day to day life. I decided to give this a try because of the reviews and I am so tired of trying every product on the market that swears theirs is the best and wasting all kinds of dollars on every one out there. I think I will finally just stick with this one and I am quite content.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Doesn't Cause Hair To Become Oily
    This is a really good product! My hair feels healthier but without causing my hair to be greasy. I'm Asian, have really thick coarse hear, and use a solia flat iron set at 370 degrees every other day. Using this product, I don't have to wash my hair more often than I usually do! However, note I use this product mostly at the ends of my hair which is dryer and avoid putting the product near my roots, which tend to be more oily. People who don't have as dry hair as I do may get different results. The product is also great because it doesn't have a strong smell and a little bit goes a long way.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frizz-be-gone
    When the product arrived I was not pleased that it had leaked. Not only had it soaked through, but it had gotten on other items in the package. The bottle was fully wrapped in plastic so how it escaped was puzzling to me... Well, all that faded away the minute I applied it to my hair! A tiny amount went a long way, It made my frizzy hair smoothly straight with a nice shine and decent volume. My hair almost felt like it does after a salon blow dry. I say give it a try if you deal with frizzy hair that is hard to keep straight.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name