20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish is formulated for heat styling protection, radiant shine, and perfecting smooth straight styles.
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Silk and exotic oils make this serum unique, leaving hair smooth and straight it will protect hair from heat styling tools and provide ultimate shine!

  • SKU: 001908   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Use on wet or dry hair prior to heat styling and after for a brilliant finish.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish (33)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Inexpensive And Works Great 4 Star Rating
    This stuff lasts forever because I only use a tiny bit. I live in a really dry climate and use this to keep the flyaways and frizzies away. I rub a couple drops over my hands and then spread it through my hair while it's still damp. It helps to protect my hair during the styling process and keep the style from giving in to the frizz when I'm done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Works. 5 Star Rating
    I have been natural for three years. I like my hair straight on occassion and found this product at WalMart. It left my hair soft, straight, and not heavy. My friends and coworkers thought I actually had broke down and got a perm, it was so straight. I also got caught in the rain briefly, my hair got a little wet and did not frizz up. I was estatic. The price is great and a little does go a long way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2011
    / Cincinnati, Oh
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Stuff!! 5 Star Rating
    This is great for silking my thick hair!! Love, love, love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amaazzinngggg! 5 Star Rating
    I previously used chi silk infusion when straightening my hair. When I ran out, I wanted to find a cheaper product that gave similar or better results. That's when I found out about this stuff from a friend. It is AMAZING! I am transitioning from relaxers, I am about half natural and half relaxed. I have a Sedu revolution flat iron also. I put some of this on my wet hair and plaited my hair to dry. When it was dry I put a little more on and flat ironed. I loved the results as I was doing it and even more after! My hair was soft, silky, shiny, and beautiful! It had a salon straightened look. I couldn't be happier with the product. I was skeptical about only paying $4 for a heat protectant, but I am glad that I did versus spending $25+ for chi silk infusion!! It proves that you don't always have to choose the most expensive product for great results. Give it a try, the price allows that. I will continue to buy the product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • It Works G R E A T <33333 5 Star Rating
    iwould be one of those people who normally straighten their hair everyday to go to school and smooth n shine works amazing on my hair i always put a bit before straightening so the straightener doesnt burn my hair as much then after i straighten my hair i put some more on and it makes my hair look naturally shiny . I LOVE IT . i also comb through my hair with some of it on my hands so its spread out evenly .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • It Works G R E A T Â?¥ 5 Star Rating
    iwould be one of those people who normally straighten their hair everyday to go to school and smooth n shine works amazing on my hair i always put a bit before straightening so the straightener doesnt burn my hair as much then after i straighten my hair i put some more on and it makes my hair look naturally shiny . I LOVE IT . i also comb through my hair with some of it on my hands so its spread out evenly .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Wowa 4 Star Rating
    I got it because it was so cheap but i keep using it because it WORKS! After i was done styling my hair with this product my hair was so shiny, in the beginning in was a bit sticky but if you put it in when your hair is wet and then blow dry the sticky goes away:) Get it Im telling you its so worth 10X more then they are charging for it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Buy It Because It Works!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am six months in the process of transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. I refused the BC because short hair is not cute on me :(. So, its getting to the point where I had to find an oil or serum to help with the straightening process because regular flat ironing was not getting my hair straight! I used the smooth N shine on half of my hair and used CHI silk infusions on the other hair and in my honest opion I loved the smooth n shine better for these reasons. I live in southeast humid georgia so I fight humidity everyday and this product is great against humidity. It is a little bit heavier which is great for afro-american hair because it dries out quickly. Finally, it left my hair with lots of body and a silky shine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2011
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Product=life. 5 Star Rating
    I use this to flat iron my hair with the bedhead control freak straightening serum, and they are my dynamic duo.
    My hair is the softest, straightest, and shiniest its ever been!

    As long as you apply this product to clean hair, use a dime to a nickel sized amount (depending on your hair; I use a bit more than a dime and a bit less than a nickel for medium to long hair) and just apply it to the ends, it won't make your hair greasy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love This Product; A Must-have For When I Straighten! 5 Star Rating
    This product works SO good! I have thick curly hair and apply this before straightening and after. It looks incredible. My hair looks so much shinier and feels SO silky and smooth, I LOVE IT! I also noticed that it keeps my hair looking straight a lot longer which is something I really needed. This is a must have now when styling my hair and I'm so glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name