StealOfTheDayClipless30
Smooth N Shine

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish is formulated for heat styling protection, radiant shine, and perfecting smooth straigh...
$7.99
$5.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Inexpensive And Works Great
    This stuff lasts forever because I only use a tiny bit. I live in a really dry climate and use this to keep the flyaways and frizzies away. I rub a couple drops over my hands and then spread it through my hair while it's still damp. It helps to protect my hair during the styling process and keep the style from giving in to the frizz when I'm done.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, Oh
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works.
    I have been natural for three years. I like my hair straight on occassion and found this product at WalMart. It left my hair soft, straight, and not heavy. My friends and coworkers thought I actually had broke down and got a perm, it was so straight. I also got caught in the rain briefly, my hair got a little wet and did not frizz up. I was estatic. The price is great and a little does go a long way.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!!
    This is great for silking my thick hair!! Love, love, love it!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amaazzinngggg!
    I previously used chi silk infusion when straightening my hair. When I ran out, I wanted to find a cheaper product that gave similar or better results. That's when I found out about this stuff from a friend. It is AMAZING! I am transitioning from relaxers, I am about half natural and half relaxed. I have a Sedu revolution flat iron also. I put some of this on my wet hair and plaited my hair to dry. When it was dry I put a little more on and flat ironed. I loved the results as I was doing it and even more after! My hair was soft, silky, shiny, and beautiful! It had a salon straightened look. I couldn't be happier with the product. I was skeptical about only paying $4 for a heat protectant, but I am glad that I did versus spending $25+ for chi silk infusion!! It proves that you don't always have to choose the most expensive product for great results. Give it a try, the price allows that. I will continue to buy the product!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works G R E A T <33333
    iwould be one of those people who normally straighten their hair everyday to go to school and smooth n shine works amazing on my hair i always put a bit before straightening so the straightener doesnt burn my hair as much then after i straighten my hair i put some more on and it makes my hair look naturally shiny . I LOVE IT . i also comb through my hair with some of it on my hands so its spread out evenly .
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works G R E A T Â?¥
    iwould be one of those people who normally straighten their hair everyday to go to school and smooth n shine works amazing on my hair i always put a bit before straightening so the straightener doesnt burn my hair as much then after i straighten my hair i put some more on and it makes my hair look naturally shiny . I LOVE IT . i also comb through my hair with some of it on my hands so its spread out evenly .
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wowa
    I got it because it was so cheap but i keep using it because it WORKS! After i was done styling my hair with this product my hair was so shiny, in the beginning in was a bit sticky but if you put it in when your hair is wet and then blow dry the sticky goes away:) Get it Im telling you its so worth 10X more then they are charging for it.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It Because It Works!!!
    I am six months in the process of transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. I refused the BC because short hair is not cute on me :(. So, its getting to the point where I had to find an oil or serum to help with the straightening process because regular flat ironing was not getting my hair straight! I used the smooth N shine on half of my hair and used CHI silk infusions on the other hair and in my honest opion I loved the smooth n shine better for these reasons. I live in southeast humid georgia so I fight humidity everyday and this product is great against humidity. It is a little bit heavier which is great for afro-american hair because it dries out quickly. Finally, it left my hair with lots of body and a silky shine.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product=life.
    I use this to flat iron my hair with the bedhead control freak straightening serum, and they are my dynamic duo.
    My hair is the softest, straightest, and shiniest its ever been!

    As long as you apply this product to clean hair, use a dime to a nickel sized amount (depending on your hair; I use a bit more than a dime and a bit less than a nickel for medium to long hair) and just apply it to the ends, it won't make your hair greasy.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product; A Must-have For When I Straighten!
    This product works SO good! I have thick curly hair and apply this before straightening and after. It looks incredible. My hair looks so much shinier and feels SO silky and smooth, I LOVE IT! I also noticed that it keeps my hair looking straight a lot longer which is something I really needed. This is a must have now when styling my hair and I'm so glad I bought it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name