Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish is formulated for heat styling protection, radiant shine, and perfecting smooth straight styles.
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Silk and exotic oils make this serum unique, leaving hair smooth and straight it will protect hair from heat styling tools and provide ultimate shine!

  • SKU: 001908   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Use on wet or dry hair prior to heat styling and after for a brilliant finish.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish (33)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ok! For The Price 2 Star Rating
    I likeed the smell of this product and it could be effective as heat protection. But I don't like how it leave a greasy look after styling the hair. typically it is applying an oil after talking a shower.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2010
  • Not Impressed 2 Star Rating
    I just bought my first flat iron and I was told that I absolutely must use a heat protectant with it. This one seemed to be very well-rated and inexpensive. Unfortunately, it just doesn't do much for me. As others have written, you can only use a tiny drop or your hair will be greasy. However, it's hard to evenly disperse a tiny drop of a gooey liquid throughout your whole head of hair.

    When I did manage to get it on I noticed that the areas that got more product didn't seem to flatten or curl as well or hold their style as long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2010
    / Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Pleasantly Surprised 5 Star Rating
    I tried this product after reading the reviews here and was pleasantly surprised. The results I got after using this product with a flat iron on my relaxed Afro-American hair were better than other products three times the price. Use a little bit on wet or dry hair and style like you usually do. It prevents frizz and gives your hair a nice shine and texture. Try it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2010
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Amazingg 5 Star Rating
    leaves it insanely silky straight and smooth! with a little bit of shine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! im in loveee(:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2010
  • Very Surprisingly Good! 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this product based on price, and the many good reviews I read below. I've gotta say, I'm definitely impressed! It makes my hair SO smooth, really works with my flat iron to give me super smooth, movie star hair. I live in Florida (aka Humidity Central, lol) and this stuff keeps the frizz at bay! One day I sweated through the hair that rests on the back of my neck while out shopping. By the time it dried, it would usually be a curly frizzy mess. But this product really is humidity resistant as it claims! I just ran a comb through and I was good to go for the rest of the day! My only complaint is that you HAVE to be careful to not use too much! (As someone else mentioned.) Use *sparingly*, and especially if using after styling as the bottle suggests! It is really easy to become a greasy oil slick, lol, especially if you're like me and don't wash your hair every day. Still, I'd recommend this product to anyone who wants shiny, straight, humidity resistant hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Pretty Great For The Price 4 Star Rating
    I would give this product more like 4.5 stars. That's all you need is a little on the ends to do the job. What makes this product so great is that it not only have essential oils it's a very good heat protectant too. It's like buying two products for the price of one. Plus it doesn't weigh hair down if used correctly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2010
    / New York
  • Really Works 5 Star Rating
    I'd recommend this product to anyone! and its only $6!! A little bit goes a long way! I have really long hair (it's almost to my elbows once it's straightened; it's naturally curly). I use a nickel-size amount, rub it together in my hands and then apply it to my hair, then straighten my hair with a Solia flat iron. After I straighten, I usually put a small amount on my hands and reapply to my hair for an extra shine. Be careful not to use too much- just like with other products, if you use too much your hair will look greasy and be weighed down. Bottom line, this really works and its only $6! and it lasts forever!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
    / HAWAII
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    This product smells wonderful, and you only need to use a tiny drop.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2010
  • Best Stuff Ever! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best stuff I have ever used to help straighten my hair. It is so good, I forced my niece to try it, and now she is hooked too! SUCH a reasonable price, and is good for all types of hair. I have naturally curly blond hair, and it worked great to make mine straight.(I am Caucasian) My niece has wavy brown hair and it worked great on hers too! (she is Hispanic). This is the best stuff EVER! Just be sure to use a little. A little goes a long way. I use it on my ends and then whatever is left over on my hands, I apply to the top.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2009
    / Charlotte, NC
  • Absolutely Great 5 Star Rating
    I'm natural with kinky hair and this product gets my super coily hair straight and shiny. Most dont even believe I dont use a relaxer. I use a small amount, i love the smell and my hair feel soft and my curls and kinks revert. I swear by this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2009
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name