Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Smooth N Shine

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish is formulated for heat styling protection, radiant shine, and perfecting smooth straigh...
$7.99
$5.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ok! For The Price
    I likeed the smell of this product and it could be effective as heat protection. But I don't like how it leave a greasy look after styling the hair. typically it is applying an oil after talking a shower.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I just bought my first flat iron and I was told that I absolutely must use a heat protectant with it. This one seemed to be very well-rated and inexpensive. Unfortunately, it just doesn't do much for me. As others have written, you can only use a tiny drop or your hair will be greasy. However, it's hard to evenly disperse a tiny drop of a gooey liquid throughout your whole head of hair.

    When I did manage to get it on I noticed that the areas that got more product didn't seem to flatten or curl as well or hold their style as long.
    11 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    I tried this product after reading the reviews here and was pleasantly surprised. The results I got after using this product with a flat iron on my relaxed Afro-American hair were better than other products three times the price. Use a little bit on wet or dry hair and style like you usually do. It prevents frizz and gives your hair a nice shine and texture. Try it.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazingg
    leaves it insanely silky straight and smooth! with a little bit of shine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! im in loveee(:
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Surprisingly Good!
    I ordered this product based on price, and the many good reviews I read below. I've gotta say, I'm definitely impressed! It makes my hair SO smooth, really works with my flat iron to give me super smooth, movie star hair. I live in Florida (aka Humidity Central, lol) and this stuff keeps the frizz at bay! One day I sweated through the hair that rests on the back of my neck while out shopping. By the time it dried, it would usually be a curly frizzy mess. But this product really is humidity resistant as it claims! I just ran a comb through and I was good to go for the rest of the day! My only complaint is that you HAVE to be careful to not use too much! (As someone else mentioned.) Use *sparingly*, and especially if using after styling as the bottle suggests! It is really easy to become a greasy oil slick, lol, especially if you're like me and don't wash your hair every day. Still, I'd recommend this product to anyone who wants shiny, straight, humidity resistant hair!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Great For The Price
    I would give this product more like 4.5 stars. That's all you need is a little on the ends to do the job. What makes this product so great is that it not only have essential oils it's a very good heat protectant too. It's like buying two products for the price of one. Plus it doesn't weigh hair down if used correctly.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • HAWAII
    5 Star Rating
    Really Works
    I'd recommend this product to anyone! and its only $6!! A little bit goes a long way! I have really long hair (it's almost to my elbows once it's straightened; it's naturally curly). I use a nickel-size amount, rub it together in my hands and then apply it to my hair, then straighten my hair with a Solia flat iron. After I straighten, I usually put a small amount on my hands and reapply to my hair for an extra shine. Be careful not to use too much- just like with other products, if you use too much your hair will look greasy and be weighed down. Bottom line, this really works and its only $6! and it lasts forever!!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This product smells wonderful, and you only need to use a tiny drop.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Stuff Ever!
    This is the best stuff I have ever used to help straighten my hair. It is so good, I forced my niece to try it, and now she is hooked too! SUCH a reasonable price, and is good for all types of hair. I have naturally curly blond hair, and it worked great to make mine straight.(I am Caucasian) My niece has wavy brown hair and it worked great on hers too! (she is Hispanic). This is the best stuff EVER! Just be sure to use a little. A little goes a long way. I use it on my ends and then whatever is left over on my hands, I apply to the top.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Great
    I'm natural with kinky hair and this product gets my super coily hair straight and shiny. Most dont even believe I dont use a relaxer. I use a small amount, i love the smell and my hair feel soft and my curls and kinks revert. I swear by this.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    121 out of 122 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name