ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

295 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Argan Oil protects from heat damage and leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny.
$16.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 295 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
Show All 295 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Impressed
    This was my third order of Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment and something has changed beside the bottle. The color of the product itself is lighter and feels lighter in texture than my original orders. I am not as pleased with it and will probably not order again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Laredo, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    Quite expensive, but it's worth the money. It protects my hair and makes it look healthy and shiny. I bought it because I needed something to protect my hair when using my sedu iron and they both work pretty good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smooth And Sleek
    I have a few Moroccan argan oil products at home. I bought this one a month ago with a few other Sedu products. It certainly does what it says it should do. I have very long hair and only need 2 or 3 pumps of this product to smooth and de-frizz my hair. I wouldn't say there is anything better about this argan oil in comparison with other versions I have. But it is still definitely worth the money. My hair feels silky and looks great whenever I use it. If you don't have a bottle of argan oil. I would certainly recommend the Sedu.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment Is Ok
    I have tough-to-control frizzy hair and have recently purchased several products to smooth it. I've used L'Oreal EverStyle Smooth & Shine Cream, L'Oreal EverSleek Super Sleek Intense Serum, Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment and Keratin Complex Infusion Therapy by Coppola. Keratin Complex Infusion Therapy provides the best results, healthy looking smooth hair, with Sedu providing 2nd best, not as smooth but leaves hair feeling silky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It.
    Garnier Fructis' anti-frizz serum did better than this and is around $7. This is good-smelling and made my hair smooth sort of like Moroccan Oil (but not as good as moroccan oil) but did not help with frizz at all. my hair is thick and wavy/curly and frizzy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Product.
    It's great for frizz and it smells wonderful.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright
    I have really thick hair and it gets really frizzy post shower. This product does help make it less frizzy, but it doesn't completely eliminate frizz. Plus, the smell is sickening. I can't tolerate very strong perfume-y scents and this one definitely has that. It's a very sweet, strange smell that makes me a little dizzy. Luckily the smell does wear off after about a half hour after application.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reduces Friziness And Increases Hair Shine!
    My previous hair serum was finishing when I found this product. I bought it due to it's high ratings, and it did not let me down! Besides effectively reducing frizz, which is a tough feat in Singapore where humidity is over 90% all year round, it also added some shine. It is also not oily when it dries.

    However, what I really love about this product is its smell. I smells a little strange when I pump it out of the bottle, but after application to my hair ends, the smell evolves into one that reminds me of freshness, cleanliness and all things spring. I do not regret going straight and buying the 3.4 fl. oz bottle immediately!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    What Heat Protection!?
    Ok, so I bought this with high hopes. It says "Provides Heat Protection" so I happily sprayed it on and used my Karmin iron on it. What a mistake, HORRIBLE. Never doing that again! I got a different argan oil called Pro Naturals Moroccan Argan oil and it also says "heat protectant", but this one actually delivered. It's not greasy at all so I think this one should be number one, not Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Muskoka, Ontario
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Until I Went Outiside....
    I gave this product 3 stars because it did make my hair really soft and shiny after I applied it - but that is not what I purchased it for.
    My hair frizzes very easily and after reading all of the reviews and finding it at the top of the Top 10 Anti Frizz Products list I had high hopes. I was very pleased when I put it into my hair - it looked and felt great. But after 10 minutes outside on an only moderately humid day my hair was a MESS. It was as frizzy as if I had not put any product in at all. Disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name