Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

294 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar ...
$20.00
$16.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 294 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 294 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light And Lovely!
    This product is great! I have really curly hair and in heavy humidity it gets a "halo" of frizz around it, this product really keeps it nice and curly. When I blow it dry it has a beautifully smooth texture to it and is not heavy, very light, very nice!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    Great product, makes my hair shine and look fantastic! I use it before using the Sedu curling iron to protect my hair from heat. It works fabulous! I finally have a hairstyle!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Anti-frizz Hair Polisher And Heat Protectant That Smells Great!
    The Sedu anti frizz hair polisher is awesome! It is very light, a little goes a long way, has a nice soft flowery scent, and isn't sticky or oily at all. I used one "pump" in freshly washed and towel dried damp hair before I blow dried and it made my hair look instantly glossy and silky and it felt very soft, also helped to detangle my hair. I then applied a dot size amount to my hair before I flat ironed it and it helped make my hair even more silky, softer, and protected it from the heat. This product is super light and you only need a very small amount. It will leave your hair soft, helps to smooth and detangle, and gives it great conditioning! This will be a regular staple in my hair arsenal! Love this stuff!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Good, Delivers... But Not The Best For Fine Hair
    I have used Sedu's other heat protection products and really liked them. I have a lot of extremely fine, slightly wavy hair, and it can look a little funky in the summer humidity. Enter, Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment. I have to say, this stuff smells good (it is quite frangrant), and a little bit goes a long way. And it totally works. It makes my hair way smooth, and I have no doubt the product will last some time because a tiny amount does my whole head of hair. That said, it definitely makes my fine hair look fine, and not in a good way. I am actually ok with the limpish look, at least for summer (because its better than the frizz-monster look), but I think this product would be best on thicker hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    I have enjoyed the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment. I really like that it also doubles as a heat protectant. Though I have also tried the Alterna Kendi Oil, and I really like that too. I think the Alterna product may work better on my frizz, so I actually switch off between the two products. The smell of the Sedu product is strong, but I don't mind it. It does not weigh my hair down. It's definitely worth a try.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful!
    Love everything about it! Smells nice, works well and doesn't leave my hair oily.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizzies
    I have used many different products looking for something to help my aging, colored, natural curly hair that I flat iron. FOUND IT! You have got to try this argan if you have never used it. I use a few drops everyday. When I shampoo I apply about a dime size to my dry hair, then flat iron. The fragrance is good, too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls Ever!
    I use this product every single day while my hair is wet before I blow dry it, before I straighten it, and after styling is done to give it some extra shine, and the day after before I walk out the door to revive it (I have naturally curly hair so my hair can get SUPER dry) but my new favorite way to use this product is for scrunching my wet hair to produce defined, hydrated, soft and touchable curls. I put my favorite hair mousse in the palm of my hand and add a dime sized amount of this oil and incorporate the two products in my hands, then scrunch my hair and Voila! Perfect frizz-free, shiny, defined, soft curls in no time! And hey I might add some hair spray from time to time to add that extra-hold. Honestly this is my holy grail hair oil and I've used Moroccan Oil, and the Organix brand Moroccan Oil and neither of those products leave my hair this soft, shiny, or frizz-free I LOVE IT!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Light Its Like Its Not Even There
    I've tried using this on damp hair after a shower & let it air dry: frizz city, it was like I had put nothing in it. I've also tried using this on dry hair before & after flat ironing: imparted no shine at all, minimal help with frizz. It definitely does sink in, I'm not even sure you can put too much on. I put 4 whole pumps just on my ends, after about 10-20 minutes, there was very little evidence I had put anything on them. Pretty cool disappearing act, but I wish it would leave behind some sheen or something. I also don't love the smell. It reminds me of a more subtle version of the One 'n Only argan oil scent. If you like that scent, you'll probably like this one.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High-end Quality
    Just one "pump"--the tiniest bit, spread thru hair before flat-ironing, works wonders. That, and a few spritzes of "shine" product. No hair spray, no gell. Hair looks and feels soft and natural. Stays that way for 3 - 4 days, with no add'l product in hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name