Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

293 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar ...
$20.00
$16.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 293 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 293 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Amazing!
    I've been using this for about a week or so, and I love it so much! It really does what it says it does. Your hair doesn't feel oily or greasy after using this. Instead, it becomes silky, healthy, and shiny (in a good way). I noticed that my hair becomes soooo soft after using this everytime and it's amazing! I was worried about this smell, but actually you don't really notice it. It smells fine. It's not my favorite, but it's okay, since it's really not that strong of a scent. I love this product, BUY IT RIGHT NOW. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    My hair is black, wavy, thick and course. I bought this product because I needed something to make my hair silky, shiny, and smooth. I used it when my hair was dry and hair was so soft, smooth, and shiny like how it is after I go to the salon and I used only a little bit like a dime size. I did try it on wet hair but I think it works better on dry hair. I have been using it for a whole month now and I will continue to use this probably for years to come. The only downside is the price which is a little bit steep.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!! Excellent
    I was using a product called frizz-buster from my local Sally's Beauty Store and I thought that was the best, BOY was I wrong!!
    I bought this new product Sedu based on peoples reviews! WOW they were right!
    This is a must hair product!!!! Its funny now I cant live w/ out it!!!! It makes my hair feel so smooth and real healthy almost like my 4yr. old daughter.
    All I can say is if you try this product your hooked, You are going to buy it forever!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Live Up To Reviews...
    I have waist-length, 3c hair (in between curly and kinky). I like to wear it flat-ironed. When my Sedu polishing treatment arrived, I washed and conditioned my hair. I applied a light spray-in leave-in conditioner. I put Sedu on top and blow-dried my hair. When I blow-dried it, I didn't notice anything really different about the texture, but it blow-dried my hair faster and with less tangling. I then started to flat-iron my hair. Yuck. My hair was greasy and weighed down. It's not light and flowy like it typically is. I wash my hair once a week. However, after a few days, it's so greasy that I have to resort wearing it in buns and ponytails instead of down. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I prefer Living Proof's Frizz products with a light leave-in under.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Natural Hair Would Be Lost Without This Product
    This product is amazing!!! I usually use it after I have already flat-ironed my hair. It is the perfect finish. My hair feels glossy, does not frizz and smells really good. Also, a little goes a long way, so I only use about 4 pumps at MOST, at a time.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Somerville, Boston
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Wonders For My Frizzy, Thin And Fly Away Prone Hari
    I have to say, this product delivers what it says it will...!! My hair is very thin, fine but frizzy. I never had the luxury to leave it open for more than 2 hours because it would get really frizzy, dry and out of shape. But this product made my hair super soft, smooth, silky, NO FRIZZ, and I could keep it open for a long time. It feels silky even on the 2nd and 3rd day too....i would definitely be using this product for while....LOVE it...!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Throw Your Other Argan Oils Away And Get This Now!!!
    So yes, it is the highest rated hair oil here on Folica for a reason. THIS STUFF WORKS. Ignore the random bad review on here. If they ARE on here, it is because the person used WAY too much product. You only need about the size of a nickel for long hair like mine. And oh BOY do you get SHINE and SOFTNESS and BODY...It has a light, refreshing scent that very softly lingers....plus, you get heat protection, and, if you are anything like me and use your Hot Tools a lot, then you cannot be without heat protection to protect your hair. I have long, thick, color treated hair, and this product really takes wonderful care of it. It is the ONLY argan oil product I have tried that delivers above and beyond what other oils claim to do.
    I put that nickel sized amount into my wet, towel dried hair, comb it through then blow dry and style. My hair is so very soft and lustrous afterwards, I get compliment after compliment. If you have given up on hair oils but liked the idea, but just figured they were not for you, then give this one a try. Just remember if you have short or finer hair, then just use less. It's that simple. And the bottle will last forever. It will soon become your go to hair product. I'm in love.
    28 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Fantastic Purchase
    My hair (naturally) is rather thick and wavy, but I have been straightening it for about two years. For the first year, I straightened everyday (for the first few months, without heat protectant! AH!). Since about August 2010, I've straightened on and off, maybe one or twice every two weeks. I want my hair to have crazy-shine. So, I received a very small bottle of this back when I purchased by Sedu flat iron. When I flat ironed my hair with the sample, I got a great compliment (someone said my hair was pretty!). I decided to take a chance and buy the big bottle of this.

    It's expensive, but it is so worth it. My hair has never been so soft. My hair has never been so shiny. I just put some in on wet hair when I let it air-dry. When I plan on straightening, I put some in on wet hair and then some more in as I am using the flat iron. I received this about three weeks ago, and I've used it everyday.

    Don't use too much otherwise your hair will feel heavy!

    However, I was hoping that this would make my hair stay straighter for longer...it did not do that. It still curled up (but not frizzed up) about two hours after straightening.

    Overall, 5/5 stars...an excellent purchase for anyone striving for shiny, soft hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Newport News, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Such an amazing product! I apply it when my hair is wet, and you can see how shiny is after blow drying it. After using the flat iron, my hair is just amazingly soft. Smell so good. I thought away my others products, This is the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Cool But Only A Small Amount Is Needed
    After receiving this item I instantly put a small drop onto my hands, rubbed them together and worked it onto the ends of my hair and a little (very little) onto the roots to tame flyaways and frizz. It has worked as a deep treatment, as well. For this I just coated my hair with the oil paying more attention to the ends, left it on for a half hour, then washed out well. My hair felt a lot more healthy after. I will admit this stuff can be overpowering really quickly so start with a very small half-pump and add more if you need it, otherwise you could end up looking greasy! I don't use it every day but when I straighten it helps to make the ends look sealed and clean. If your hair is unhealthy or dry feeling, add some argan oil. I will definitely recommend this to friends to try.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name