Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

294 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar ...
$20.00
$16.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 294 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 294 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • VA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!
    My stylist told me I needed to use a styling product that protected my hair from heat...and I completely balked at the idea. Products I have used in the past made my hair feel unnatural and hard to manage...I couldn't get my fingers through my hair and blow drying was a task. I got this product free when I ordered my new hairdryer through here so I thought, why not give it a try! I've heard great things about argan oil and really did want to protect my hair while styling. WOW what a difference!!! My hair is shiny, frizz free and so very soft and manageable--I love to touch it! A little goes a long way so it is well worth the money spent! TRY IT, you will LOVE it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!!!
    If you have sensitive hair (products seem to make it more unmanageable than leaving it alone), this is the product for you. Most products make my hair feel greasy/weighed down or mess with the texture, but this just makes it shiny, soft, and HEALTHY! It also leaves my hands feeling like silk.

    The only possible negative is the smell. It is a REALLY sweet smell (reminds me of a potent cotton candy), but it isn't a lingering smell, so it's something I can ignore for the 5 minutes I'm working with it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!!!
    First of all, I ordered on a Monday and received this product (with another item) exactly one day later. I read several reviews and was still reluctant to buy this product because: I am African American with very thick, course and now short-styled hair, I use one of the cheaper brand ceramic curling irons, I am going all natural, and I thought it was too expensive.
    Well, it definitely delivered. With all of those factors, this product was everything I expected. I used it exactly the way the instructions specified while my hair was damp and I used a lil' before curling my hair. The product smelled wonderful, it is very light, and a little goes a very long way. Although I am very frugal, it is definitely worth the price. My hair is very soft, silky and lightweight, now. It dried faster than usual and my curls came out so soft and full of bounce-even going natural. I have about a 1/2' new growth and I was able to get it managed with this product which is usually hard with any other when I am due for a touch-up.
    Having said all of that, when this runs out, hopefully after several months, I will buy it again!!!
    23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Uk
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best In The World!
    I PURCHASED MY SEDU HAIR STRAIGHTNERS AFTER SEEING THEM USED BY THE STARS IN MAGAZINES, AND TRUE TO ADVERTS ETC THEY ARE TRUELY THE BEST HAIR STRAIGHTENERS AND DO EXACTLY WHAT THEY SHOULD LEAVING THE HAIR SILKY SMOOTH .
    I CANT BUY THESE IN THE UK SO DETERMINED TO GET SOME I SEARCHED AND FOUND THEM AT FOLICA , UTTERLY BRILLIANT . THANKYOU SO MUCH .
    I ALSO PURCHASED THE STRAIGHTENING COMB WHICH IS A GREAT TOOL TO USE WITH THEM :)
    BOTH 100 % WORTH EVERY PENNY
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!!!
    This stuff works great! I love that it cuts my styling time in half. It makes my hair feel super soft its not greasy at all & it smells great!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Not Worth The Price
    I wont be purchasing it again do to the price and results were average. I think the one n only argon oil does the same job at a fraction of the price. I am transitioning to natural and used it to straighten my hair.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Baldwin Park,CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    i'm impressed with this product!! so small amount will do wonders! and will last for up to 24 hours. i tried using it in really cold weather and i'm really glad with the results. my hair stayed shiny, no frizz all day long until i wake up the next morning. great great product!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu!
    Gahhh This company is awesome! First I bought the Sedu revolution Flat Iron and it is awesome! Then I bought the Blowdryer it's incredible! And now this! This stuff is amazing! I have used a lot of things to try to get my hair to have more shine and look less danaged but nothing has worked as well as this Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment! After I blowdry and straighten my hair it can look a little damaged. The blowdryer and flat iron are awesome, but my hair can be a bit poofy and frizzy. I put three pumps (I know it sounds like a lot, but my hair gets really dry) into my hair and it looks great! It looks like I have naturally straight hair instead of Bleached, Dyed, Blowdryed, Straightened daily hair.
    I absolutely recommend this product! I have used a lot of products like this but nothing has worked as well. Oh also it smells really good!!
    (^___^)
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Moroccan Oil
    I have really curly, damaged bleached hair. I recently got the Brazilian Blowout done, which smoothed out my hair, but left it in worse shape due to the heat of the flat iron. I've used Moroccan Oil to try to make my hair not seem so dry and damaged, and it worked, a little bit, but it still felt and looked very dry. So I bought this stuff and it makes my hair so shiny and smooth. It's so much better. And I love that it helps protect hair from heat...now I don't feel as bad blow drying it or flat ironing it. This stuff is great.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Anti-frizz Treatment Ever!
    I absolutely love this serum and use it every day. It totally changes my hair's texture from dry and frizzy to smooth and shiny. It brings out the color and highlights I have on my hair as well and offers great protection from the flat iron and blow dryer.

    I have pretty thick hair which is unresponsive to most anti-frizz products, but this one is a keeper. I will definitely be re-ordering when I'm out of it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name