Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Sedu

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

293 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar ...
$20.00
$16.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 293 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 293 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Straight Hair Fly-aways!
    THE CLAIMS:
    Absorb instantly for a lightweight feel
    Eliminate frizz
    Increase shine and smoothness
    Heat protection
    Healthier looking hair

    MY HAIR:
    Similar to any review I would do for skincare, I can only speak for girls of similar hair type. My hair is very straight, quite limp and fine. I always have to fight to keep a curl or any volume. The main reason I wanted to try this serum is to help control fly-aways and give my hair a silky, soft shine.

    THE PRODUCT:
    The product I received was a small sample size with about 2-3 uses however someone with a hair texture similar to mine would get many more out of it because I only use a tiny drop for my entire head. I have used it about 7 times and still have a couple uses left...I take a drop about the size of a dime (it's more viscous than you may think for a serum) and rub it in between my palms then use my two hands and run them over my hair. I avoid the top 1/3 of my head because my flat, straight hair tends to look oily if I use any type of moisturizing, shine treatments on my roots.

    The product also has a lovely smell- not too strong but lightly fragranced that lingers for a little while. It leaves behind gorgeous, smooth hair and really helps flatten down fly-aways. I found that it lasted a few hours, but not throughout an entire day without touch-ups. cannot comment on how it makes frizz more manageable for frizzy, curly hair but I would definitely suggest it to try.

    As for heat protection, I wouldn't consider this my primary heat protectant as I find I use so little to just smooth down fly-aways and add some shine, I don't feel like it could possibly protect my hair as well as a true heat protectant spray. It's not a fault of the product, I just wouldn't use the amount necessary to actually provide protection.

    PROS:
    -Adds smoothness and shine
    -Lightweight (as long as not put on roots)
    -Nice scent
    -Makes hair soft to the touch

    CONS:
    -Doesn't last all day (requires touch-ups)
    -Can make roots of straight hair look oily

    FINAL SAY:
    I think this treatment works great as a shine/finishing serum to tame fly-aways although I cannot comment on its abilities to manage frizz for curly haired ladies. I really love the scent and how healthy it leaves my hair looking, as long as I don't over-do it! :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Favorite Product!
    Normally when I first try out products I am a bit skeptical. When it came to the Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment I was shocked! Not only did the product worked the way I wanted it to, but it smelled fantastic too. I've used the product over the course of almost 3 weeks now and I can honestly say that there has been a positive change in my hair. I've noticed less frizz and a healthier, shiner "glow" to my hair. I love that the Polishing Treatment not only gives my hair such a healthy look but it also protects my hair from heat. I find the best way to use this product is to apply to damp hair and then continue to blow dry until your hair is dry. Often times I find the consistency of products similar to this are very oily and generally leave my hair with a greasy finish. I'm happy to say that this product does not leave my hair greasy by any means! Overall, I give this product two thumbs up. Sedu once again delivers a great product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For Hard To Tame Frizzy Coarse Hair!
    I have very thick coarse frizzy prone hair and normally need an assortment of different products to manage frizz, add shine and create a silky feel. I tried this and loved it. I like that it is one easy step. I put it in after my shower and it worked great. I love that it has a heat protectant in it as well, tamed frizz and made my hair soft and shiney. Plus it smells fantastic. I will defintely be purchasing more.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • So. Cal.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Product For Beauty Queens And Kids Alike!
    This product is absolutely worth the money you spend! It only takes a few drops that you work into your hair to see results. Anti-frizz? Yes. Smooth and sleek? Yes. Greasy, heavy hair? NO WAY! I've tried other products that are just too heavy of a formula and weigh my hair down. The Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment is really lightweight. Remember, it only takes a small amount to see results!

    I even use this on my kids to combat those fly-away hairs! It's going to be a hair saver come winter when the dry air causes insane static!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Polishing Product I Have Ever Used!


    This product is absolutely amazing! I have always battled with frizzy hair and have tried lots of other "smoothing" products. But my hair would always feel heavy. My husband, who works at Folica.com, came home one night with this product and asked me to try it out. I was amazed with the results! With Sedu's Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment my hair feels really light with NO FRIZZ! I have had a number of friends comment on how healthy and beautiful my hair looks. I can't recommend it enough!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great All-in-one Oil Treatment And Heat Protectant
    I only received a small sample size of this product, but from what I can tell, it's a great product. I have thick, kinky, curly hair and it is in constant need of moisture and sheen. I used to use Chi Silk Infusion when I would blow dry my hair because it was a heat protectant and it made my hair soft and shiny. The problem with the Chi is that is silicon based, which is nice as a finishing touch, but it doesn't actually help with adding moisture in the hair because the silicon does not penetrate the hair shaft. The great thing about the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment is that its an all in one. It's an oil, so it penetrates the hair shaft, hydrating the hair from the inside out. It also is a heat protectant, adds shine, and reduces frizz. And it doesn't leave a slippery residue like the Chi silk infusion. I think it is a great all in one treatment and I can't wait to get the full size!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Less Is More
    This is basically a 3-in-1 product. Its a leave in treatment, frizz reducer, and heat protectant. I love that I can eliminate multiple steps in my hair routine by using this product.

    My hair is naturally wavy and very thick and I did notice that it helped with frizz. A small amount is all you need, which is another plus. I found that it did not weigh down my hair, but I did notice that it took a little longer to straighten my hair, perhaps because it does a good job of protecting my hair from heat.

    The scent of the product is very light, clean but slightly herbal/floral, not overpowering. The texture is a thick oil but not greasy, it absorbed nicely into my hair. One thing I was hoping for with this product was added softness to my hair, but I did not experience that.

    Overall, a good product. I think it would be great to travel with because its multi-purpose. I'm curious to see if it has any long term benefits with continued use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Much More Lightweight And Easier To Work With Then Regular Argan Oils.
    This product is a lot more light weight and much easier to work with than traditional argan oil serums. It smells amazing and absorbs well into my thick, curly hair. I have tried this product on wet hair and on dry hair and I see more of a difference when I use it on my dry hair. It tames my fly aways and conceals my dead ends. It also adds shine and softness to my hair. This is great to use as a final touch to styling and to freshen up your look throughout the day. I have been using Argan oil for a while and the Sedu version makes my hair much less greasy.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi Silk Infusion!
    I received a sample of this to try and I got 5 uses from the small vial. I have normal hair that gets really frizzy after blow drying and this smooths out my hair cuticles amazingly. My hair is soft and shiny after I blow dry it.The product is a little bit greasy at first but once it penetrates into your hair, the greasy feeling is gone. The serum contains argan oil which is better than olive oil because it doesn't oxidize as quickly and it keeps the hair moisturized from the inside out. I own Chi silk infusion and actually prefer this over it because the chi is thick and I need a lot to cover my hair. The Sedu anti-frizz is thin and easy to apply all over wet hair. Highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I love this stuff! I have very frizzy hair that's hard to tame, and this stuff really calmed my hair down. I can't wait till it's available for purchase. running a beauty blog, I try tons of hair products, this is in my top 10. So happy I got to try it out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name