25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

The Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Argan Oil protects from heat damage and leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny.
$12.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage and leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny. Argan Oil which is sometimes referred to as Moroccan Oil is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Cherished for its nutritive, cosmetic and medicinal properties, Moroccan Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment instantly absorbs into hair, improves hair health and creates polished styles with brilliant shine. So unlike other products with argan oil (including Moroccanoil,) only Sedu polishing treatment provides heat protection from styling appliances and controls frizz. It also has UV protection and other ingredients like avocado oil to help keep hair healthier. Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment comes in an elegant shatter proof bottle with a convenient pump to control dosage for easier use.

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment is already receiving rave reviews. Jackie C. claims it is "Like Moroccan Oil But Better Like" Whitney M states "I absolutely love the Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Serum! It made my hair more manageable and a lot easier to work with. It helped by giving my hair a healthy looking shine. I love it!"

  • SKU: 004441   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Contains Argan Oil ( Moroccan Oil)
  • Controls frizz
  • Restores shine and softness
  • Instantly absorbs
  • Provides heat protection
  • Protects hair from environmental pollutants
  • Contains ingredients known to protect against UV rays
  • Contains Avocado Oil which regenerates and moisturizes
  • Hydrates and detangles hair
  • Softens thick, unruly hair
  • Strengthens dry, brittle hair
  • Nourishes hair damaged from chemical procedures
  • Nourishes and balances the scalp
  • Strengthens hairs elasticity
  • Powerful antioxidant, rich in vitamins
  • Not tested on animals
  • For all hair types

Directions

Start with a dime-sized amount of the serum and apply throughout damp or dry hair, using more or less depending on hair length. Style as usual.

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Phenyltrimethicone, Amodimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Fragrance, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Yellow 1, Red 17

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Call Off The Search! 5 Star Rating
    I work in the marketing department here at Folica.com and I've always searched for that one product that just did everything and left my hair looking amazing. My hair is naturally curly so this is perfect for my major issue - frizz!! I use it before blow drying and then again once my style is complete to tame down those whispies in front. The smell is great, not overwhelming or fruity just clean and fresh. My hair is pretty thin and this doesn't weigh it down like other serums. When I leave my hair curly I'll rub an extra little bit through the ends to smooth them out. I recommend this product to everyone... absolutely love it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2010
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Fly Aways Go Away! 4 Star Rating
    This product is truly amazing. When I opened the package to see what I got I have to say I thought it would not work as it claimed to. It said it would dry non greasy and I was like yeah right so many serums/treatments claim to do that but it never happens however I put the product in my hair and I looked at my hands they were dry. So what I do is with towel dried hair I apply a pea sized amount to my hand (little goes a huge way with this product) rub it between my hand then apply focusing on the ends and whatever is remaining apply to the top part of my hair. Then you can blow-dry with a brush which gives you the silkiest shiniest looking hair I do this many times a week now but the product is at its last use unfortunately. I enjoyed this product it does what it claims and I love it! Definatly recommend it cause it's everygirls dreams for flyaway free hair that is shiny and luxurious!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • A Frizzy Haired Girl's Best Friend 4 Star Rating
    I recently received a sample size of the Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment to test and review. My hair type is on the dry side with lots of wave and frizz mixed in. The polishing treatment tamed my halo of frizz with the smallest amount. I notice that with a serum you only need a slight amount to be effective. I suggest to start with small amounts and build up slowly starting when your hair is damp to smooth out then at the end to polish off the look. If it is overdone the hair could look greasy, like with any other serum. When put in correctly it will give your hair a beautiful healthy shine. Your whole look will become softened and the texture will be smooth through your fingers. It is so easy to use and it smells great in the hair (not chemically). I'm very pleased with this product and I think it will repair your hair and improve the look!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Oily Haired Girl Loves It! 4 Star Rating
    I am one who is not a fan of serum's or anything that goes in your hair that is not shampoo or conditioner. I have very soft, oily hair and nothing works! Sedu Polishing Treatment came along and did miracles. I LOVE IT! I only got a sample size, but from my results, a regular size bottle and the price is totally worth it! It took away my frizz, made my hair soft and smooth, and on top of that my ends looked healthier. I put it on my hair when it was damp and let it dry. I tried it on my dry hair but it is far to heavy for MY hair. Overall I love the products and my hair loved it as well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2010
    / Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Straight Hair Fly-aways! 4 Star Rating
    THE CLAIMS:
    Absorb instantly for a lightweight feel
    Eliminate frizz
    Increase shine and smoothness
    Heat protection
    Healthier looking hair

    MY HAIR:
    Similar to any review I would do for skincare, I can only speak for girls of similar hair type. My hair is very straight, quite limp and fine. I always have to fight to keep a curl or any volume. The main reason I wanted to try this serum is to help control fly-aways and give my hair a silky, soft shine.

    THE PRODUCT:
    The product I received was a small sample size with about 2-3 uses however someone with a hair texture similar to mine would get many more out of it because I only use a tiny drop for my entire head. I have used it about 7 times and still have a couple uses left...I take a drop about the size of a dime (it's more viscous than you may think for a serum) and rub it in between my palms then use my two hands and run them over my hair. I avoid the top 1/3 of my head because my flat, straight hair tends to look oily if I use any type of moisturizing, shine treatments on my roots.

    The product also has a lovely smell- not too strong but lightly fragranced that lingers for a little while. It leaves behind gorgeous, smooth hair and really helps flatten down fly-aways. I found that it lasted a few hours, but not throughout an entire day without touch-ups. cannot comment on how it makes frizz more manageable for frizzy, curly hair but I would definitely suggest it to try.

    As for heat protection, I wouldn't consider this my primary heat protectant as I find I use so little to just smooth down fly-aways and add some shine, I don't feel like it could possibly protect my hair as well as a true heat protectant spray. It's not a fault of the product, I just wouldn't use the amount necessary to actually provide protection.

    PROS:
    -Adds smoothness and shine
    -Lightweight (as long as not put on roots)
    -Nice scent
    -Makes hair soft to the touch

    CONS:
    -Doesn't last all day (requires touch-ups)
    -Can make roots of straight hair look oily

    FINAL SAY:
    I think this treatment works great as a shine/finishing serum to tame fly-aways although I cannot comment on its abilities to manage frizz for curly haired ladies. I really love the scent and how healthy it leaves my hair looking, as long as I don't over-do it! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • New Favorite Product! 5 Star Rating
    Normally when I first try out products I am a bit skeptical. When it came to the Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment I was shocked! Not only did the product worked the way I wanted it to, but it smelled fantastic too. I've used the product over the course of almost 3 weeks now and I can honestly say that there has been a positive change in my hair. I've noticed less frizz and a healthier, shiner "glow" to my hair. I love that the Polishing Treatment not only gives my hair such a healthy look but it also protects my hair from heat. I find the best way to use this product is to apply to damp hair and then continue to blow dry until your hair is dry. Often times I find the consistency of products similar to this are very oily and generally leave my hair with a greasy finish. I'm happy to say that this product does not leave my hair greasy by any means! Overall, I give this product two thumbs up. Sedu once again delivers a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product For Hard To Tame Frizzy Coarse Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick coarse frizzy prone hair and normally need an assortment of different products to manage frizz, add shine and create a silky feel. I tried this and loved it. I like that it is one easy step. I put it in after my shower and it worked great. I love that it has a heat protectant in it as well, tamed frizz and made my hair soft and shiney. Plus it smells fantastic. I will defintely be purchasing more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Great Product For Beauty Queens And Kids Alike! 5 Star Rating
    This product is absolutely worth the money you spend! It only takes a few drops that you work into your hair to see results. Anti-frizz? Yes. Smooth and sleek? Yes. Greasy, heavy hair? NO WAY! I've tried other products that are just too heavy of a formula and weigh my hair down. The Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment is really lightweight. Remember, it only takes a small amount to see results!

    I even use this on my kids to combat those fly-away hairs! It's going to be a hair saver come winter when the dry air causes insane static!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2010
    / So. Cal.
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Best Polishing Product I Have Ever Used! 5 Star Rating


    This product is absolutely amazing! I have always battled with frizzy hair and have tried lots of other "smoothing" products. But my hair would always feel heavy. My husband, who works at Folica.com, came home one night with this product and asked me to try it out. I was amazed with the results! With Sedu's Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment my hair feels really light with NO FRIZZ! I have had a number of friends comment on how healthy and beautiful my hair looks. I can't recommend it enough!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2010
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great All-in-one Oil Treatment And Heat Protectant 5 Star Rating
    I only received a small sample size of this product, but from what I can tell, it's a great product. I have thick, kinky, curly hair and it is in constant need of moisture and sheen. I used to use Chi Silk Infusion when I would blow dry my hair because it was a heat protectant and it made my hair soft and shiny. The problem with the Chi is that is silicon based, which is nice as a finishing touch, but it doesn't actually help with adding moisture in the hair because the silicon does not penetrate the hair shaft. The great thing about the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment is that its an all in one. It's an oil, so it penetrates the hair shaft, hydrating the hair from the inside out. It also is a heat protectant, adds shine, and reduces frizz. And it doesn't leave a slippery residue like the Chi silk infusion. I think it is a great all in one treatment and I can't wait to get the full size!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2010
    / San Francisco
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name