Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

294 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar ...
$20.00
$16.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 294 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 294 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Softtt Silky Hair !!!
    This serum is great!!! I applied it to damp hair before blowdrying and then applied a little after my hair was dry. I used it with my sedu revolution flat iron and my hair was so shiny and soft! It was especially satisfyibg on my new growth- I am transitioning from relaxed to natural and I have 7 months worth of new growth. A little definitely goes a long way! It's a great product and smells sooo good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Product Is Too Greasy
    I received the sedu ANTI-FRIZ polishing treatment as a gift with my sedu revolution flat iron purchase, was very anxious to try it the next day along with the iron, for me it did not deleiver way too greasy and it did not control my friz in fact it dried my hair out, would not recomend as a finishing produt, maybe could be used as a pre-shampoo treatment or pre-coloring if a person is ok with the ALKYL contents.
    Hope this review will help; on the other hand sedu revolution flat iron is the best I have used have had it for two weeks now and very happy with performance, and also FOLICA has superb service, thank you.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not My Favorite...
    MoroccanOil is a much better product. Not a fan of the Sedu.... Did not help with frizzing and my ends actually are feeling much more dry than they were before I started using this on a regular basis. Will spend the extra $$ and go back to MoroccanOil... Don't waste your time or money on this one.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Shine Serum
    Best thing that's ever happened to me -- hair is shiny, frizz-free and just a tiny bit goes a long way to smooth my hair. Oh, and it smells AWESOME.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Hair Days
    My hair was looking very dry. I have really curly hair and I asked my stylist what she thought the probelm was. She said it might be your flat iron. I had been at my daughters house and she is always buying the latest and greatest flat irons and hair dryers. I found out the brand and asked her how she liked it. She said she loved it! It was by far the best flat iron she has ever had. I have been using professional flat irons for many years and spend $150.00+ on them. It is by far the best one yet. My grandaughter has really, really thick beautiful hair. It is very curly and this flat iron makes her hair soft and it looks great. She is only 10 and her hair is pretty long and you can tell when my daughter flat irons her hair that she just loves it.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Stuff That Dreams Are Made Of!
    So I received this (full sized!) sample with the purchase of my Sedu Revolution flat iron. First of all, that flat iron is AMAZING. Secondly, I was seriously impressed with this product! I have used Chi Silk Infusion for just about forever when I got out of the shower (post shampoo/condition) on towel dried hair prior to blowdrying. That worked fine for me, but I always felt like my hair was weighed down just a bit more than I'd like for it to be, even though I mostly focused the product on the ends as my hair tends to get oily up top. I decided to give this a try and was blown away with the results. The smell is much nicer than the Infusion smell. Its almost a sweet honey nectar smell, I would say. Some of that stays, but most of it goes away with blowdrying/flat ironing. The product did absorb immediately, just as it said it would. So being a skeptic, I continued to dry my hair and then flat iron it and the results were amazing. My hair was silky, smooth, not weighed down at all, not oily in the least, completely frizz-free, and divalicious! I actually think that each time you use this product, little ninjas sneak out of the bottle and coat your hair with infinite silky goodness that protects against the universe and looks fabulous at the same time.

    For reference, I used a dime sized amount on damp hair (three inches past shoulders in length) and then probably half this amount or even this amount again once my hair was dry (during/after flat ironing).

    I couldn't be happier with this product and plan to order once I empty this bottle. Thanks Sedu.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Salmon Arm British Columbia Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great, Works Great, Looks Great !
    I was sent this as a free sample when i bought the sedu mini shortie flat iron and i was surprised to see it was a full sized gift ( nice perk huh :) this product remind me of the Moroccan oil product.
    They smell alot alike and have the same silky texture the same color etc.
    Moroccan oil is a few $ more depending on your location. they both give you silky, shiny healthy hair.
    The sedu has a pump top and the moroccan oil has only a cap on it and this makes it harder to control the amount you get (i even used the Moroccan stuff on my tummy while i was pregnant for stretch marks..i was willing to try anything and it did make my skin really soft)
    I would recommend this to everyone even if you dont use heat everyday, i still put some in my hair and it seems to keep my hair happy and healthy
    Thanks folica
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizz At All
    i loved the product - hgave tried may be 10 different types of oils. This one actually works. It doesnt make your hair look oily, but it takes away the frizz
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Naperville, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I got this product free with purchase of sedu straightner...
    Reviews are all true...
    Awesome product...
    It makes my hair so soft, smooth with very very little amount.
    I will buy again n again soon after I finish my current one.
    Thanks to SEDU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Smell & Excellent Results
    This product smells really nice & it is not oily after application. It leaves my hair so soft & silky that I can't find any other product which can give me this same results. It is well worth the money as a little goes a long way - I usually use one to three pumps, depending on my hair condition, each time. When left on my hair overnight, it is still as soft & silky the next morning! I highly recommend this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name