Rusk

Rusk Deepshine Oil Treatment

Rusk Deepshine Oil Treatment is an alcohol-free argan oil treatment that smoothes the cuticle, eliminates frizz, and improves elasticity, leaving the hair soft,...
$29.95
Order now
Ships 11/16/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rusk Deepshine Oil Treatment (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Smell But On The Greasy Side
    This oil smells great and is healthy for the hair but beware of using more than one drop! Its a bit on the greasy side so just use a drop.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Instant Results!
    One year ago, I had bleached my hair to the point that it felt like noodles. On my adventure to pick up some Joico K Pak products, I came across this. I wanted an oil treatment, and I liked the size of the bottle. This stuff instantly makes your hair feel 10x better, especially the ends! I'm so happy Folica carries it, because I can't seem to find it at my local beauty supply anymore. I highly recommend this product. For best results, is start out with a dime size and work as needed for your hair type (a little goes a long way).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best!!
    I absolutely like this product because, I have extremely cruly, thick, frizzy hair I MEAN CURLY HAIR!! This product leaves my hair soft manageable curls. I have gone through so many different kinds and they've all been a waste of money except for Hair Toys (also discontinued).. It never fails everytime I find something that works great they stop making it or they change the formula!! I just dont get it... Anyway, Please dont stop making this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money Or Time On This Product!
    First of all, I had to use this all day (three times) to get rid of frizz. I have
    highlighted hair and this product was awful. And not worth the price either!
    I am shocked that people have written great reviews. When it comes to
    Argan oil the best one I have used was pure argan and had no other
    things combined with it. I use it before I blow dry and my wavy thin hair
    is straight and looks amazing when I use the other one I loved and not this
    product. Don't waste your money on it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I use a flat iron/blowdryer on my hair every day, and my hair was getting dry because I had stopped using serums on my hair due to almost every product being too thick or gooey, oily or smelly. My hairdresser suggested I use this and not only does it smell really nice, but its a THIN substance which does go a long way, aka you do not need to use a lot (or, to make reference to the only bad review on here, your hair WILL be greasy!) I have a lot of hair down past the middle of my back, coarser and on the thicker side, and I split my hair in half: a dime size on one half and a dime size on the other half. After using this for 3 weeks now, I definitely noticed my hair being a lot less frizzy, a lot shinier, and a lot healthier looking. I would recommend this product for those of you looking to protect your hair from heat styling while also trying to maintain frizz and keep shine. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Really Well
    I bought this oil because it's cruelty free and I've been happy with the results. I haven't mastered how much to use yet, so my hair comes out a little greasy. My hair blow dries in an incredibly short time using this oil and I have hair almost down to my waist. It is very soft and managaeable. I've had keratin straightening done, so I can't judge how well it cuts down on frizz. Overall very happy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Few Drops Makes Miracles Happen
    I have been using this product for a year and a half and just bought my second bottle. It lasts a LONG time. I have blonde wavy fine hair that breaks easily. I use just a few drops and it makes my hair frizz free when I let it dry naturally, and protects it from heat styling damage when I style my hair straight or use a curling iron. Either way it leaves my hair super soft and smelling great. I will use this product forever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Walla Walla, WA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Should've Checked The Ingredients...
    I have white hair that's thick and very dry thanks to dying it and the fact that I live in a desert.
    I gave this 3 stars because it does prevent frizz and creates shine very well (2 thumbs up for that!), but i felt misled by the bottle. Its a dimethicone product more than an argan oil one. There is more fragrance in this bottle than argan oil (and the fragrance is kind of musky which isn't my favorite). It def. gives me shine and managablity without a greasy look, but when I run my hands through it during the day the silicone slime feel is on my hand.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Frizz Tamer!
    After reading the reviews on this product, I was convinced that its miracle will work on my hair as well. I was right!

    Just a small, pea size of Rusk Deepshine, before and after styles, makes my hair feels soooo much smoother and healthier!

    And frizzy hair??? Buh-bye!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Smooth And Silky!
    This product really helped my hair, especially my ends, become smooth and shiny again. My hair is thin and it can get really unruly, but this really helped to smooth everything out. If your hair needs something extra to keep it smooth and shiny, this is seriously for you! I like to put this in my hair after I shower and blowdry, and it makes a huge difference! I also only need a little bit each time, so it's so worth the price. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name