Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Rusk

Rusk Deepshine Oil Treatment

Rusk Deepshine Oil Treatment is an alcohol-free argan oil treatment that smoothes the cuticle, eliminates frizz, and improves elasticity, leaving the hair soft,...
$29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rusk Deepshine Oil Treatment (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!!!
    This is a must have product for straightening your hair or wearing it natural. I have searched for years for a product or any combination of products that would give my hair that just came from the salon look straight or curly. My girlfriend who is a hairdresser suggested that I try this after she heard someone talking about this. I did and instantly fell in love. My hair was silky, smooth, and smelled amazing. What I was most amazed about was that I put some of the product in my hair and let it air dry. My hair had volume, and body. My curls were defined, but most important I had no frizz! This product is by far the most amazing oil I have ever used and tell everyone I can about it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good So Far
    I bougth the Sedu, but for my hair it does not do much so my daughter is using it now. Then i ordered this for my self and i have to say i really like it. It is a little thick so use a little (dime size or less) depending on the thickness of your hair, mine is medium and a little wavy. It really gives my hair a heathly look, i really noticed that, usually my hair is very dull.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Use Sparingly
    I like this product because it creates shine, and my hair can be dull-looking. I also like the fact that you can use it on wet or dry hair, but use it sparingly. A little bit goes a long way, especially if your hair is dry. I put it on the front and back of my hands, and then run my hands through my hair. It makes my hair look brighter, especially on days when it's dry here in Los Angeles. I've tried a number of products to make the hair look my shiny. This one is the best I've used, and not nearly as expensive as some of the others I have stashed away under the sink.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I was using Aveda Damage Remedy, Smooth Infusion, and Biosilk to make my hair soft and not frizzy. Yesterday was the first time I only had to use 1 hair product and my hair was super soft and gorgeous all day. I could not stop touching it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable! Coarse Hair Shiny & Smooth For Days!
    I have naturally dry, thick brown curly hair - which naturrrrrally i wear blonde (highlighted) and a-la-gisele, which takes an hour with a pro blowdryer. My hair is so dry that I wash only once a week and just restraighten where needed every morning with a brush. I use a neutrogena cream leave in conditioner AND moroccan oil every day just to keep it on my head. I was about to buy another bottle of moroccan oil when the hairdresser sold me on this; she told me that her other clients complained it was too heavy so it would be perfect for me... and WAS IT!

    A bit of this oil leaves my hair smooth and soft for DAYS! I've never even had to reapply during the week... and my hair needs almost no touching up in the morning - it stays straight. My other creams and oils are gathering dust. (ok, i still use a bit of moroccan oil on the ends every couple of days just because i have it.) If that wasn't enough, it leaves my hair SHINY for days too... and i had given up hope of EVER having shiny hair. If you have coarse dry hair, give this a try... start with a very small amount... and spend your days getting compliments on your smooth shiny hair :) Please never discontinue!
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Argan Oil Out There
    i love this oil!!!! this oil smells soo good. it really conditions my hair makes it soo soft and silky. i hve very long med- thick hair thats slightly wavy and super frizzy. i hve used other high end argan oils and this is wayy up there on my list and the most afforadable. i love this product please try it you will be hooked!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I have tried several expensive argan oil type hair treatments. This is by far the best. I use it on damp hair before I blow dry it. My hair is soft and frizz free. I finish my hair off with a pea size amount of Rusk's Deepshine Lustre Shine Enhancing product. Try both of these products. You won't be disappointed!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I have tried several expensive argan oil type hair treatments. This is by far the best. I use it on damp hair before I blow dry it. My hair is soft and frizz free. I finish my hair off with a pea size amount of Rusk's Deepshine Lustre Shine Enhancing product. Try both of these products. You won't be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have
    My hairdresser uses this on me all the time! I love it! I have been waiting to get my hands on some of this. I use it before while my hair is still wet with the Rust wired and after when its dry. I thought CHI silk infusion was amazing. This is better.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rusk Deepshine Keratin Care Smoothing Shampoo

    Rusk Deepshine Keratin Care Smoothing Shampoo

    Rusk Deepshine Smooth Keratin Care Smoothing Shampoo is a gentle cleansing formula recommended for chemically and color treated hair. Formulated with natural keratin, vitamins and nourishing marine botanicals to keep hair smooth and shiny while providing lasting protection during thermal styling.

    New Price: $7.00 - $15.00
  • Rusk DeepShine Smooth Keratin Care Smoothing Conditioner

    Rusk DeepShine Smooth Keratin Care Smoothing Conditioner

    Rusk DeepShine Smooth Keratin Care Smoothing Conditioner is a daily conditioner recommended for chemically and color treated hair. Formulated with natural keratin, vitamins and nourishing marine botanicals to seal in moisture, lock out humidity and provide lasting protection during thermal styling, leaving hair smooth, shiny and manageable.

    New Price: $7.00 - $15.00
  • Rusk Deepshine Smooth Keratin Care Deep Penetrating Treatment

    Rusk Deepshine Smooth Keratin Care Deep Penetrating Treatment

    Rusk Deepshine Smooth Keratin Care Deep Penetrating Treatment is an intensive conditioning treatment recommended for chemically and color treated hair. Formulated with natural keratin, vitamins and nourishing marine botanicals to improve the strength of the hair, leaving it smooth, shiny and in luxurious condition.

    New Price: $7.00 - $15.00
  • Rusk Deepshine 1" Ceramic Str8 Iron

    Rusk Deepshine 1" Ceramic Str8 Iron

    The Rusk Deepshine Professional Ceramic Str8 Iron creates silky smooth, frizz free hair while adding immense shine.

    4 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Deepshine 1875 Watts Ceramic Dryer

    Rusk Deepshine 1875 Watts Ceramic Dryer

    The Rusk Deepshine Professional 1875 Watt Ceramic Dryer is ergonomically designed and infused with ceramic which fights frizz and creates softer, fuller hair.

    1 review Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name