Free Shipping Over $50
Redken

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Not So Sure
    I'm not sure if i like it cause i just got it. I'm very scared because i almost ruined my hair because i used flat iron to mutch. I'm wondering what will happend if take more than 2 clicks in my hair? I'm so scared so i use more beacause i want long hair but i cant stop straitning it beacause it's ugly if it's not straight.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Ever
    My hair is VERY thick, dry, curly and frizzy. I've had Thermal reconditioning done a few times but decided to give it up because I hated the regrowth stage and it gets pretty expensive after a while. I've been searching far and wide for a product that could tame my hair during the summertime when frizz is a nightmare and I look like Chaka kahn on most days. I've tried phytodefrisant, living proof, john frieda serum, morrocan oil, bed head control freak, Joico humidity blocker, and the list goes on. NOTHING and I mean nothing worked. Then I came across Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide and everything changed. This is the most amazing product ever at getting rid of frizz and keeping hair smooth, soft, straight, and beautiful. I almost couldn't believe it was my same hair. I've been using it after I condition my hair with Redken Smooth Down Butter treat. I put 4-5 pumps on my hands, rub them together and run through my hair, only putting a little bit at the roots. Then I blowdry, apply 1 pump more, and finish with my GHD flatiron. My hair has never looked better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    When I read the reviews for this product, I thought it would do wonders to my hair...it didn't.
    With my thick curly dry hair, it didn't really do the trick. It did not "smooth down" my hair and as a serum, I didn't really know how much to put in my hair without making it greasy. Sure it protects from the heat but that's about it for me, I definetly could have used a cheaper heat protectant.

    This product is absolutly not worth its price. Disappointing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!!
    This is the holy grail for anyone with dry, frizzy, dull hair. If you have been let down by companies claiming their products will correct your frizzies (such as the bogus Living Proof), then try this. It has made my hair shiny, controlled, beautiful. People for once are complimenting me on my hair when all I usually hear are insults about it. I am tempted to stand on a corner and distribute samples of this, so it will stay on the market.

    THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT FOR ANYONE WITH UNRULY, REBELLIOUS HAIR. TRUST ME, LADIES, I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL AND NOTHING BEATS THIS.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Malaysia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protectant
    Smells nice and it really tame my thick frizzy hair. Remember not to use too much.. Two pumps is the max to cover thick hair...

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin' It!
    I have very thick relaxed hair. I use this product whenever I flat iron and I love it! I use a lot more than the recommended pumps and it does not leave my hair greasy or heavy. I use about half a pump for each section of hair before I flat iron with my Solia (love that too!). It is a little pricey but try and catch it with a deal. Also I could see it taking a very long time to use the entire bottle so the price is worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product!
    Ive been useing this product for about 2months now and i really like it! I have wavy frizzy hair and this helps with about 90% of the frizz. Makes my hair a little softer and alot smoother. Creates great natural shine. And you get what you pay for, there is alot of product in the bottle, it will last you a very long time. Maybe even a year. I use it after every shower and everytime a straighten my hair witch is usually about once a week. I use two pumps for my EXTREMELY thick hair! Most people will only need. Ive learned from trial and mistake you have to use the least amount you can. Your will get greasy if you use too much. As for it being a heat protectant i noticed my hair was smoother when i straightened it but i also still get very dry ends. But over all i think it a great product and worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Product I Use, One Of The Only Hair Products I Use!
    I've straightened my hair every single day for years, and i've tried many products for the heat and to repair the damage. But not a single product works as amazing as this does to protect my hair and to leave my split-endy, dry, damaged hair looking soft, silky, and healthy. All i do is put this all over my hair before straightening, and ta-da, amaaazing hair :) i LOVE IT~! i can't live without it. it's a must have for anyone and everyone who straightens their hair, it works wonders and is worth the slightly pricey price tag.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • EL Paso, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protectant And Smoother!
    Smooths down cuticle, adds brilliant shine, and mangement. Perfect for curly, frizzy or unruly hair, helps drying time and protects against heat!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Product Not To Grease Up My Hair!
    This is a great product. I love the smell and how it works. I always use silicone products and they really weigh down my hair and cause it to become super greasy in a day or so. This product doesn't do that at all. I use two pumps of it (I have long, thick hair) and it feels great after blowdrying or ironing it. I will buy this again as its a fair price for the quantity and the quality!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

    Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

    Redken Smooth Down Conditioner detangles, smoothes and tames for more manageable, shiny hair. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.

    Learn More
Server Name