PlayTrickorTreat
Redken

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide protective smoother is a leave-in serum that provides heat-safe control to tame frizz on even the most unruly hair. Redkenâ??s exc...
$18.00
$15.99
Save 11%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlantic City, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Heres A Tip
    So after reading many reviews i finally spent $15 on this. the 1st time, i used it on my sister & i wasnt impressed. But when i used it on me i did something different. i washed my hair and put only this on (maybe 3 pumps on damp hair). later that day i applied it on my dry hair in sections because i was gettin ready 2 straighten it. i straightened my hair with the babyliss flat iron, and was amazed with the results. it felt super silky and frizz free. of course i used way more than 2 pumps but it was worth it. my hair is super thick and poofy so i needed it. the smell is kinda plant like but it works great when used correctly. the results where much difference then if i had used the babyliss alone.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Central Coast, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This stuff is amazing! Be careful not to put too much on your hair or it will look greasy and youll have to re-wash. I dont ever apply it to dry hair either, for that same reason. But it works very well in smoothing and protecting my hair. It leaves my damaged, dry hair very silky and shiny. Ive had the bottle about 3 years and its only half way gone..so its a very nice investment!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Somewhere
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    so i have thick curly hair and i use this without a straitiner but its ok but when my hair dresser used it with a straitiner it was amazing my mom bought it and i just ordered a new straitiner from here mabye it will be as good
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TX
    4 Star Rating
    Best Anti-frizz Serum I've Used!!
    I have fine but extremely thick african american relaxed hair. I havent been able to find ANYTHING that would protect my hair from heat and make it smooth and shiny. Well this is the stuff dreams are made of! Made my hair super soft but protected it during the foggy morning walk to class, as well as being in 90 degree humid weather. It was still smooth and straight even after being in a smoky hot club! My only wish is that my style wouldnt flop, my hair wont hold curls...but thats nothing a good hairspray couldnt fix. I totally reccomend this for anyone
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • LA
    3 Star Rating
    I Guess It's Ok
    Its ok but it is hard to find, the stores do not sell it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good, But...
    At first, I felt astonished to feel the texture of my hair actually felt better, shinier and softer. However, I live in South Florida, where the humidity is usually terrible. When I walked outside, I didnt notice a change. By the time I got to work or school, my hair was already starting to wave up.I wish they seriously came up with a great anti-humidity product, because this one is perfect in every way except when humidity is present.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    5 Star Rating
    Great With Heat Effect
    All I realy needed was 3-4 drops it works realy good but not if you use it with out the efect of an flat iron but its a good product. Its good to use before and after you flat heat. Good For African American Hair " dont exspect a mirical without a fat iron"
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greenville, SC
    5 Star Rating
    So Smooth!!!
    I absolutely LOVE this product! I purchased it along with my new Sedu flat iron (which I also LOVE). It allows me to get my hair totally smooth and straight, even without the Sedu. I just cant sing enough praises for this product. Absolutely fabulous!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product For Thick Hair
    I used to use this product all the time. This product is great for really thick, coarse, curly, frizzy hair. The product is kind of thick and a bit heavy so thats why its good for thicker hair. I loved it when i was using it and i would probably use it again but i prefer Chi Silk Infusion because its not as heavy or sticky. Good product and Redken does have a good reputation.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Corpus, Texas
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    i am 12 years old and me and my mom both use this product every day!! she has dry hair and split ends and very thick hair... i have wavy/curly hair and not very many split ends but the product has been working for us since we first started using it!! me and my mom love redken!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name