Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Redken

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Jersey
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bottle
    I LOVE this stuff! I first used it at a friend's who swears by it. I thought it was too expensive and that my cheap stuff would work just as well but I was sadly mistaken! One, maybe 1 1/2 drops of this completely covers all of my very thick, very un-permed, shoulder length hair. After using, I only need one swipe with my solia straightener and my style lasts not only all night, but for the whole week (as long as I wrap it up at night). Plus, my hair doesn't burn or sizzle when straightening it and the product smells great. I'm so sad this keeps selling out so fast... I NEED it now
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Just Didn't Cut It
    I just felt like this product was a little too oily. I'd recommend biosylk. It wasn't horrible, it just made my hair a little greasy instead of making it softer and healthier.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing For Biracial/african-american Hair!!
    This product really delivered. I was skeptical at first when my friend suggested this heat protectant to me, but it really has been the best that I have used. I used to use one by Rusk, but it did nothing for me. I needed about 6 drops for my whole head, but only because my hair is very thick and very dry. My hair is not permed, and when I used this along with my Sedu flat iron it looked like my hair was permed!! And the smell was subtle but very nice. I felt compelled to write a review, a must-have!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Soft, Smooth, And Silky
    This product is amazing! I get results the minute I finish my hair styling! It controls my frizz, my hair is not dry anymore, and it leaves it so smooth and silky! I couldn't have asked for a better product! :) If you asked me what product you should purchase off folica for frizz, and to help your dry hair it would definitely be the redken smooth down heat glide smoother! I could continue writing an essay about this product! :) Anyway I really like this product and I absolutely love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stinks When Straightening
    It works pretty well, little goes a long way, and it is hard to get off your hands. Don't use your straightener on too high of a heat because it will burn-off and stink like stale oil. Sometimes I feel like the product is causing more damage when straightening due to the oil heating up and frying my hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Anti Frizz Serums Out Their
    this serum just really defined my curls and kept my hair in control. works Wonders on curly hair. I put it on right after i conditon my hair
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    I only used it once but, I was impressed. Smells good and you can feel the nourishing properties of the product in your hair. My hair is getting over some really horrible effects of a Japanese perm. My hair was burned, dried out and wasted, LOL! I used this Redken smooth down heat glide and the Morrocanoil hydrating styling cream. So far so good.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful On Extremely Coarse Hair
    My hair is natural (non permed), 4b type with permanent color. The Bio-Silk Therapy and CHI Iron Guard caused my hair to feel extremely dry and hard. So, I began using the ApHogee treatments for damaged hair while still using the Iron Guard and BioSilk. My hair still felt dry and rough and the BioSilk left a residue. So I got a better Flat Iron, to see if that made a difference. The Solia Flat Iron worked great but the hair still felt very dry and stiff. I believe the Bio-Silk left my hair in bad shape because the product builds up on the hair. I don't blow dry my hair, I air dry after applying the Aphogee Green Tea Treatment. Big, big difference in the feel after using the Heat Glide with the Solia Flat Iron. Just after one application of a small amount of Heat Glide, I got soft, shiny, and very straight hair. After three months of fair results, I am so, so glad I tried the Heat Glide Smoother. I'll always use the products that give great results on my hair.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This product works well but once you put it on your hands to put it in your hair, your hands start to feel oily and it is really hard to wash off. It makes my hair feel a lot smoother and softer, though. Overall, I like this product a lot
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Adds Shine, Protects, Sleeks Hair, Better Straightening.
    The first time I used this product, I put - I think - too much into my damp hair and ended up with a real mess. Then I started using a tiny dab (think not close to a whole pump, fit on my pinky pad) at a time before and after straightening and it's an amazing product. It doesn't do much for baby hairs but I use Sumo Tech for that. Otherwise, it keeps hair smooth throughout winter and the whole day. Will probably repurchase, but there's so much of it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

    Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

    Redken Smooth Down Conditioner detangles, smoothes and tames for more manageable, shiny hair. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.

    Learn More
Server Name