Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide protective smoother is a leave-in serum that provides heat-safe control to tame frizz on even the most unruly hair. Redkenâ??s exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.
$15.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide protective smoother is a leave-in serum that provides heat-safe control to tame frizz on even the most unruly hair. Redkenâ??s exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.

  • Model#: 41729   /  
  • SKU: P9196   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Heat protective serum smooths and tames frizz on even the most rebellious hair
  • Leaves hair smooth and shiny with a lightweight, frizz-free finish
  • Can be used with or without heat
  • When used with heat, smoothing and shine are intensified.

Directions

After cleansing hair with Redken Smooth Down Shampoo and Redken Smooth Down Conditioner, apply 1-2 drops evenly to towel-dried hair and leave-in. Use with heat for maximum smoothness, shine and styling benefits. Apply 1 drop to dry lengths and ends to tame frizzies.

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Parfum/Fragrance, Trimethylsilylamodimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia/Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Linalool, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Alphaisomethyl Ionone, Geraniol, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax (D4952/2).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Miracle In A Bottle 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE this stuff! I first used it at a friend's who swears by it. I thought it was too expensive and that my cheap stuff would work just as well but I was sadly mistaken! One, maybe 1 1/2 drops of this completely covers all of my very thick, very un-permed, shoulder length hair. After using, I only need one swipe with my solia straightener and my style lasts not only all night, but for the whole week (as long as I wrap it up at night). Plus, my hair doesn't burn or sizzle when straightening it and the product smells great. I'm so sad this keeps selling out so fast... I NEED it now

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2011
    / South Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Just Didn't Cut It 2 Star Rating
    I just felt like this product was a little too oily. I'd recommend biosylk. It wasn't horrible, it just made my hair a little greasy instead of making it softer and healthier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing For Biracial/african-american Hair!! 5 Star Rating
    This product really delivered. I was skeptical at first when my friend suggested this heat protectant to me, but it really has been the best that I have used. I used to use one by Rusk, but it did nothing for me. I needed about 6 drops for my whole head, but only because my hair is very thick and very dry. My hair is not permed, and when I used this along with my Sedu flat iron it looked like my hair was permed!! And the smell was subtle but very nice. I felt compelled to write a review, a must-have!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Soft, Smooth, And Silky 5 Star Rating
    This product is amazing! I get results the minute I finish my hair styling! It controls my frizz, my hair is not dry anymore, and it leaves it so smooth and silky! I couldn't have asked for a better product! :) If you asked me what product you should purchase off folica for frizz, and to help your dry hair it would definitely be the redken smooth down heat glide smoother! I could continue writing an essay about this product! :) Anyway I really like this product and I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2010
  • Stinks When Straightening 3 Star Rating
    It works pretty well, little goes a long way, and it is hard to get off your hands. Don't use your straightener on too high of a heat because it will burn-off and stink like stale oil. Sometimes I feel like the product is causing more damage when straightening due to the oil heating up and frying my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2010
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Of The Best Anti Frizz Serums Out Their 5 Star Rating
    this serum just really defined my curls and kept my hair in control. works Wonders on curly hair. I put it on right after i conditon my hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 17, 2010
    / Atlanta
  • Pretty Good! 4 Star Rating
    I only used it once but, I was impressed. Smells good and you can feel the nourishing properties of the product in your hair. My hair is getting over some really horrible effects of a Japanese perm. My hair was burned, dried out and wasted, LOL! I used this Redken smooth down heat glide and the Morrocanoil hydrating styling cream. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
  • Wonderful On Extremely Coarse Hair 5 Star Rating
    My hair is natural (non permed), 4b type with permanent color. The Bio-Silk Therapy and CHI Iron Guard caused my hair to feel extremely dry and hard. So, I began using the ApHogee treatments for damaged hair while still using the Iron Guard and BioSilk. My hair still felt dry and rough and the BioSilk left a residue. So I got a better Flat Iron, to see if that made a difference. The Solia Flat Iron worked great but the hair still felt very dry and stiff. I believe the Bio-Silk left my hair in bad shape because the product builds up on the hair. I don't blow dry my hair, I air dry after applying the Aphogee Green Tea Treatment. Big, big difference in the feel after using the Heat Glide with the Solia Flat Iron. Just after one application of a small amount of Heat Glide, I got soft, shiny, and very straight hair. After three months of fair results, I am so, so glad I tried the Heat Glide Smoother. I'll always use the products that give great results on my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Works Well 4 Star Rating
    This product works well but once you put it on your hands to put it in your hair, your hands start to feel oily and it is really hard to wash off. It makes my hair feel a lot smoother and softer, though. Overall, I like this product a lot

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
  • Adds Shine, Protects, Sleeks Hair, Better Straightening. 4 Star Rating
    The first time I used this product, I put - I think - too much into my damp hair and ended up with a real mess. Then I started using a tiny dab (think not close to a whole pump, fit on my pinky pad) at a time before and after straightening and it's an amazing product. It doesn't do much for baby hairs but I use Sumo Tech for that. Otherwise, it keeps hair smooth throughout winter and the whole day. Will probably repurchase, but there's so much of it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2010
Server Name