Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
one 'n only

One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

122 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.
$24.00
$11.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 122 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz. (122)
Show All 122 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bay Area, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    OMG!!!! This is amazing!!!!! It makes my hair sooooooo shiny and soft and its not even greasy or oily like the feel you get when you put tooo much olive oil on my hair is wavy but kinda curly at the ends i am NOT african american so dont say this only works on african american my ancestors actually come from morocco but im a really really tiny bit of italian and french like maybe my great great great great uncle or grandma is italian or french i dont have kinky hair but i have really really thick hair like i wouldnt be surprised if i had the thickest hair in the world its also really frizzy and i kinda have some split ends cause i love straightnening my hair but it takes too long cause my hair comes all the way to like right under my boobs lol but this does WONDERS it makes it sooo manageable soooo shiny and sooo less frizzy i love it GET IT you wont regret it
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Full Of Silicones
    I've been using this sparingly for a few months. It is less expensive than the Morrocan Oil. The ingredients are basically the same (compare for yourself). It is a fact that silicones coat the hair shaft so I would suggest you really give yourself a good moisturizing treatment BEFORE you use this. Silicones are water repellants. That being said this would work well in high humidity to keep down frizz or the big poof! I work in a very dry environment so I usually put a good aloe based conditioner on my hair and seal it with One & Only. It does the trick and helps protect my fragile ends. Remember lovelies, that everything does not work for every one. Make sure you know your hair and if you have any allergies to "cones". Happy Hair to all of you! ;-)
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Encino, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not That Good At All!
    This is a product saturated with silicones. The percentage of argan oil is not that high in this product. I had a bad allergy to this and my skin and scalp started itching after using it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic In A Bottle
    After much research of trying to find a product that would help me manage my hair, I've found it. This product has helped to add shine and manageability to my Afro-Caribbean 4a type hair that does not respond well to many products. I placed about 2 quarter sized amounts of this in my hair after washing and my drying time was cut into almost half instantly. I used this in the hair dresser and instead of taking 10 minutes to manually dry my hair, it took about 4. I LOVE this product and would recommend it for any other Black women with hair as unmanageable as my own.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Hair Again.
    I too love this product. I had a hair stylist color and perm my great head of hair and left me with dry brittle broken hair. I was turned on to Morrocan oil and liked its results but hated the price. I researched and found this one n only. This is cheaper and the results are the same if not better. My hair has regained its bounce without a perm and is manageable and healtlhier. Pure 100% Argan oil is 3x this price. Most products you purchase dont have 100% of anything. I have been recommending to my friends and family.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Think This Works Better For Ethnic Hair ...for Me...yikes ! Grease City !
    Is this stuff supposed to be geared towards ethnic hair ? I really don't think this stuff is for white people's hair. Every review that gives it high marks seems to be African American or Puerto Rican or the person has relaxed hair. I'm curious about this, because I have very thick, curly/wavy hair and this stuff weighs my hair down and makes it disgustingly greasy and flat. I am Italian-American, for the record.

    I never had this happen with any other serum such as Frizz Ease and certainly not with Moroccan Oil's products, which are great. I feel this is a rip-off of Moroccan Oil since the packaging is so similar. Definitely not for me.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Yuck!
    I had used other hair serums that contained aragon oil so I was excited to order this product. It was nothing like what I have tried before. Very sticky and thick. Made my hair look greasy Would NOT recomend.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, OH
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    Love it, Love it, Love it! I am not a person who typically gives reviews of a product; but I realized today that this one definitely deserves its credit. Im a multiracial, but mainly African American, woman with hair length at my bra closure area. I have different textures in the front and back of my hair. The back will airdry in tight, perfect curls. The front will be frizzy and crazy and...an almost nonexistent wave. If I try any type of product, the front will be a frizzy, crazy clump . When I blow dry my hair it's ok, but a bit frizzy still because it's super light and airy unless I weigh it down with oil. I have to blow dry and flat iron. Then to keep it up, I need to wrap my hair every night. I also have very dry scalp but my hair can easily become oily.

    So, I tried this oil after reading the reviews. Initially I put some in after shampooing and conditioning while my hair was still wet. I started with about a dime sized amount, but it just didn't really seem in there. So I did another
    dime and just tried to rub it into my scalp. Then maybe another dime and I made sure to get my ends, edges, and ponytail area really well. (My hair is probably medium thickness.) Then I blow dried my hair.

    While I didn't notice any miracle changes, I was incredibly impressed at how quickly my hair dried compared to normal. It honestly seemed like half the time. (If this changes after my second shampoo I will update because I'm not sure if I spent time doing something else and it air dried partially.) My hair was also not as airy as usual. It wasn't all light and feathery as usual. Also not greasy. In fact, I debated putting a tiny bit more oil in. I didn't. I followed this by a quick flat iron and this was a rush job because I was running late. I promise I did the front half of my head in maybe 6 big sections. (I used the chase method. If you're not familiar, look it up on youtube.) So I figured all in all, the stuff is ok.About every 1-2 days I put about a dime size amount in my dry hair along my scalp.

    Today I just had reality hit. I realize that I didn't have to wash my hair this weekend. (I normally have to shampoo every week because of dry scalp.) Also, I haven't wrapped my hair in 3 days. Normally if I go more than 1 day without wrapping, my hair is horrible and I have to shampoo and flat iron. My hair looks FABULOUS after 3 days with no wrapping and my scalp is just not beginning to itch a little bit. (I haven't put in oil in about 4 days.) This is the same hair I've always had, so the change must be the product. The fact that I have already had my maintenance routine cut in half is outstanding. I love it so much I actually WANT to go and shampoo my hair again right now just to see if my next results will be the same!

    The next time I'm going to use the Gold N Hot Jumbo Soft Bonnet Dryer which I also bought last week but haven't used yet. I'll give an update here and a review for the dryer later.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Argan Oil
    Your title on this product is very misleading. This is NOT Argan Oil. It has a few drops of Argan and the rest is chemicals. This is not what everytone is talking about, which is PURE Argan Oil.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nc.
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelieveable Results
    I had gone through a horrible experience of a professional hair stylist destroying my beautiful head of hair. People would admire my hair and always complimented on it.My hair was permed and color treated (african american) long and thick, she permed and colored (permanent) at the same time and destroyed my hair, I started treating my own hair and after about six mo. of treatment I heard a lady in the beauty supply store asking for argon oil, I decided why not I tried this on my hair on daily basis (quarter size) and I"m beginning to get comps again, it"s not as long but this oil has been a miracle for me.By the way I always proceed and styled my own hair including my daughter but had surgery and couldn"t so I tried a a pro. stylist(my daughter(25) & I)made a mistake but we bothhave found great results from this oil and would recommend this oil to everyone , my hair has shown strength for aiding growth and the thickness is amazing.I use the shampoo and conditioner also.We Love, Love this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Restorative Mask

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Restorative Mask

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Restorative Mask is an intense treatment that helps to reconstruct, rebuild and strengthen the hair while restoring its elasticity.

    New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name