25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Moroccanoil Oil Treatment

Moroccan Oil Treatment is a unique serum with instant absorption into hair to create a beautiful shine and long term conditioning.
$39.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Side-by-side Argan Oil Comparison: Sedu Anti-Frizz is so much more!

Moroccanoil Oil Treatment Moroccanoil Oil Treatment
$39.00 $12.00
3.4 fl. oz 3.4 fl. oz
121 reviews
297 reviews
contains argan oil contains argan oil + avocado oil
frizz fighter frizz fighter
+ heat protectant
+ control dose pump

Moroccan Oil Treatment is a unique serum with instant absorption into hair to create a beautiful shine and long term conditioning. For hundreds of years Argan oil has been used by women in Morocco to treat hair and nails in order to counteract the effects of the hot climate. The Argan tree, found only in the South West of Morocco called Argana; blossoms in the desert-like conditions and produces fruits much like olives yet larger and rounder. Inside the fruit grows a large nut that houses up to three almond-shape kernels which are the source of this miraculous oil.

People, September 10 [pdf]
  • SKU: 003252   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Revives hair
  • Strengthens and conditions
  • Reduces drying time

Directions

After shampooing and conditioning, start with a small amount in the palm of your hands and work it through damp hair.  Style as usual.  Apply a few drops as often as needed to achieve soft, shiny hair.

Before applying color, massage approximately 5ml of Moroccan Oil Treatment to hair.  This will enhance the hairs ability to absorb the color.  Do not rinse hair before applying color or bleach.  Add 4 to 5ml of Moroccanoil Oil Treatment to color mix and continue normal color application and process.

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Butylphenyl Methyl Propional, Argania Spinoza Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Fragrance Supplement, D&C Yellow-11, D&C Red-17, Coumarin, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Moroccanoil Oil Treatment (121)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Hair Is Bouncing And Behaving! 5 Star Rating
    You just don't understand... this is MAGIC in a bottle. I got mine small bottle from another site since it was out of stock here. I'm a Black woman with very fine hair. It only looks good the day or two after it gets done. I washed my hair. I used mediocre products. I made sure I ran the towel to get out as much water, put the oil on while hair was damp. When I tell you, after blow drying and flat iron.... I'm MAD that I don't have anywhere to go right now. I ran to my child and asked them to touch my hair... the results were AMAZING. I had heard about this oil from my friend in Atlanta, thought nothing of it. My girl in Chi started using it... I didn't think OIL would do THIS to my hair. I want to try the conditioners now. But this is a MUST BUY. I will surely purchase again and again. I won't be without this in my hair box.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Miracle Oil 5 Star Rating
    This oil is great it makes your hair feel extremely soft smell great and feel healthier great leave in treatment even my co workers noticed a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • People Will Wonder Why Your Hair Always Looks So Great 5 Star Rating
    I've been using morrocanoil for a couple of years. I love it because it smells great and makes my hair super shiny. If you want to make your hair look young - and therefore make yourself look younger - this oil is the way to go. Think about it: young hair has incredible natural shine. At any age, you can have it too! It's expensive but totally worth it. Note: My hair is straight, not too thick, and professionally colored (to its natural shade).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Outrageous Results! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick long- layered, color treated hair. I have always used CHI silk infusion up until about a year ago when my hairdresser recommended this. I have been using this product every time i wash my hair. While its still wet i just dab on about a dime size amount into my palms and rub it together heating up the oil, i put it on the ends only because otherwise it leaves hair too greasy, then blow it out and style as usual...but i guess that all depends on your hair. This product is so versitile if you have thin damaged hair or frizzy thick hair - all you need is a dab. Sometimes i will even put it on after i wash my hair and leave it all night with a turbin to let it soak into my scalp... so awesome. best product i have used and i get great results every time. Every one asks me what i use and i always tell them to get Moroccan oil, it works miracles.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2011
    / Long Island NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    i love all the moroccan oil products! i mix a couple drops of the oil with the style cream to add moisture & control flyaways. the smell is so amazing, i even put a few drops in my hair before i go to sleep!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2011
    / NY,NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Not Too Greasy! 4 Star Rating
    I put a dime amount of this oil on my hair every day after showering, and it makes my fine hair very soft and shiny without making it too greasy or weighed down. I love the whole product line! It is expensive, but it works, and a little of the oil really does a lot. The small bottle of it lasts me 3-4 months. I recommend it highly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Pricey, But I Love It 5 Star Rating
    I am transitioning to natural and am a african american. This stuff made my hair so soft. I would recommend this to anyone who has afro textured hair. Only downfall is the price but with free shipping and other deals on folica, save your pennies and your hair will be happy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2011
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Shiny, Healthy Looking Hair Like Women In The Tv Commercials! 5 Star Rating
    My new hairdresser used a little Moroccan oil when styling my hair and I could not believe how soft, shiny and healthy my hair looked afterward. I live in a state that has very low humidity--my hair usually looks dry and has static. This procuct made my hair look so good I purchased some first from my hairdresser, and now from folica.com. I definitely recommend this product, particularly if you live in a place with low humidity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2011
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Expensive, But Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    Smells great. Makes my hair look and feel healthier. Amazing at taming the fly-aways and its never too heavy. Seriously, I could put A LOT of this stuff in and my hair must drink it or something, because it never looks greasy. I've only been using mine for a few weeks and I've already noticed a lot of improvement. I'm definitely hooked!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
    / Kalamazoo, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Miracle In A Glass Bottle! 5 Star Rating
    I hope everyone considering buying this product reads this review!!! Moroccanoil original oil treatment is a must-have for anyone with hair--that's right--anyone with hair! I consider myself to be the ultimate product junkie, having spent hundreds throughout the years on the latest "it" product. I must tell you though that this product, my friends, is definitely "it!" The smell is like heaven and the way it makes your hair feel is like a silk dream. I have natural, kinky-textured hair which I mostly wear straight. Most of the products I've used in the past have tended to either really weigh my hair down, or really dry my hair out (remember, I've tried them all!!). I apply this product to wet hair before blowdrying, and as a nightly elixir to dry hair before wrapping with a satin scarf. This product has eliminated the need to re-straighten between washing as it keeps the 'frizzies' at bay and helps keep my hair straight. I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten on my hair since using this product (even my boyfriend commented, and you know guys never notice anything!) My hair has a new-found swing (it bounces like it's never bounced before), it also smells amazing even after a week of not washing! I can detangle and run my fingers through more easily, and I am amazed at the healthy sheen it gives. I am so impressed and in love with this product that I am going to invest in the biggest bottle possible in fear it will be out of stock. There are other less-expensive brands out there that the product junkie in me has been tempted to try, but comparing the ingredients, and considering how EXTREMELY HAPPY!! I am with this product, I dare not take the chance. This will be my staple product for LIFE! I guarantee. I want to kiss the makers of Moroccanoil as this oil treatment has changed my hair life forever! muah! THANK YOU MOROCCANOIL for turning this product junkie into a loyal fan!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name