Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
MOROCCANOIL

Moroccanoil Oil Treatment

Moroccan Oil Treatment is a unique serum with instant absorption into hair to create a beautiful shine and long term conditioning.
$15.00 - $39.00
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 121 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Moroccanoil Oil Treatment (121)
Show All 121 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Moroccanoil Is Great!
    Moroccanoil is sooo good if you have dry frizzy hair. It helps liven up the hair and make it look healthy. In response to the girl who wrote the review about thinking the bottle she bought is fake; you should know your brands. Moroccanoil has two types of the oil treatment, the regular which is this one and a light version of it. If you have curly/coarse hair then the regular oil treatment is what you should you use. If you have fine hair then you should go with the light oil treatment. If you check out the Moroccanoil website you can see all the products they offer and what they are for.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    This product is awesome! it smells great and leaves my hair shiny and soft. My ends were horribly split but after using this for a while they haven't gotten worse as they usually do. The price is high but a little goes a looong way. My hair's pretty long & thick but a quarter amount is usually good enough for my whole head. Morroccan Oil is the best! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am In Love!
    So, I never do reviews because nothing seems to satisfy me enough for me to take time out of my day to leave a review but this is different. I love Folica and moroccan oil! I was told by a co-worker about it and was weary about it because I've boughten so many things to try and restore me hair, and frizziness, and shine and nothing ever seemed to work until I bought this. I bought it about 2 weeks ago along with the shampoo and conditioner which I use everyday. I use the shampoo and condition (which I leave in for a couple minutes) and then once I get out of the shower I put the moroccan oil in my hair and I usually let it air dry and start my day or I straighten it. Today was the first day in 2 weeks that I've straightened it and it looks absolutely amazing. My hair is so shiny, there's no noticeable flyaways and I'm so satisfied. It might be expensive but I think when it's your hair and it does a good job it's worth it. I would totally recommend going even farther and spending the money on the shampoo and conditioner. It really does work and I have never been so satisfied!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What's Not To Love?
    I have read about Moroccanoil and aragon oils for a while now and just decided to throw down the cash and give it a try. I'm just sorry I didn't do it sooner! While the price tag is steep compared to other aragon oil products, the way this one works is amazng. I have been experimenting with the amount needed for my hair and it's really just a touch...so I can justify the price as this small bottle will last me a very long time! My hair now has a luster to it and no fly-aways after blow drying even in this dry weather. I look like I just walked out of the salon with a professional blow-out. Plus, I know some people aren't too keen on the scent, but I absolutely love it! It's very musky and sensual; my hubby (who hates perfume) even commented on how nice my hair smelled.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Real
    Before I received this, I was reading reviews about moroccanoil and how many companies are making fakes. Well, my mother has a bottle of this same moroccanoil, however, she purchased it from our local salon. So, when I got my own bottle from here, I compared the two. Sure enough, the two were different. Not drastically different, but different nonetheless. The one from here is a much deeper orange color, is much thicker, and has a sort of baby powder smell. The one my mom got from the salon was much lighter in color, a lot thinner, and had that distinctive moroccanoil scent. I don't know if moroccanoil has changed their formula since my mom bought hers, or what. I've read that the fake bottles do not have the registered trademark symbol above the "L" in "MOROCCANOIL". This bottle DID have that symbol, which makes me think it is not a fake. But the two just don't appear to be the same! I'll be buying my moroccanoil from a salon from now on. I just don't trust it.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St Paul, MN
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Oil For Everyday Use!
    This is a great hair product. I have used several other oil but this one works exceptionally well. I use a dime size and rub it into damp hair every morning after the shower. It does really decrease the amount of time you blow dry in the morning. Amazing. Now, I can't go on w/o it. I've gotten compliments on how shiny and silky smooth my hair is. It looks like you stepped out of the salon everyday. I should mention, I do straighten my hair everyday so I haven't used it w/o a straightener. I think the straightener really helps take the frizz out of your hair with the help of this product. I love it. It's a little spendy but well worth it. One full bottle should last a few months depending on how long your hair it. I have short, shoulder length hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Love The Product But Received One Bottle Broken
    I use Moroccanoil Oil everyday. I ordered two bottles for gifts and received one broken in half. When I received it I didn't open it right away so by the time I opened it I had an oily mess.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But A Little Expensive
    As I placed my order with folica.com last month, I decided to add the smaller bottle of the Moroccan Oil to my basket to see if this stuff really worked. And I'm happy to say it did! I put the product in my hair after washing it (while it's damp but not soaked) and then blow dry my hair. I usually add the product to my hair in dime-sized amounts (usually two separate times between blow-drying and straightening my hair) to achieve the needed result. It definitely makes my hair softer and somewhat shinier. My hair is a light brown color, usually kind of dull, very thick, and fairly coarse. My hair still isn't as shiny as I would like it to be (I'm starting to think my hair will never be as shiny as some peoples' due to the color of my hair and the texture) but it does make a difference. The only complaint that I have is that the smaller sized bottle is really small, seeing as if I've used close to half of it in about a month. I feel like this may become really expensive, but next time I'll most likely order the larger bottle to get more money out of it.

    Overall, I would recommend this product to a friend. Just keep in mind that your hair's color and texture will have a role in how the product works.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Moroccanoil Is Amazing
    I first bought this product from a salon after the stylist used it on my hair. After I left my haircut my hair felt great, but that's normal. Then I used Moroccanoil on my own and was amazed. My hair is so soft and so smooth and it stays like that for 24+ hours. I had multiple co-workers tell me how shiny my hair looked too.

    Folica has the best price around on the Moroccanoil, It was easy to use the site and the product shipped right on time. I am giving bottles of Moroccanoil away as Christmas gifts to girl friends and relatives.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Awesome!
    I only use a couple drops in the palms of my hands, rub hands together and apply to the ends of my hair first then continue up. I love the color and this stuff leaves my hair sooo soft and healthy. I usually apply right after my shower while my hair is still wet. It's amazing stuff and smells really good too! You will be addicted, I promise! Perfect for the dry winter months hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
Server Name