StealOfTheDayClipless30
MOROCCANOIL

Moroccanoil Oil Treatment

Moroccan Oil Treatment is a unique serum with instant absorption into hair to create a beautiful shine and long term conditioning.
$15.00 - $39.00
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 121 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Moroccanoil Oil Treatment (121)
Show All 121 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Vegas, NV USA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Stuff!!!
    Can be used on any type of hair without any weight or residue. Use on damp hair and blow dry,flat iron etc. and your hair will be silky, glossy and soft. I'm spanish and my daughters are mixed with african american and it works equally as well on them, even though each has a different hair texture. I've tried many high end products and this is a definite keeper!! Try it, you'll agree!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St.Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Leave-in Conditioner
    Using it for about 1,5 months, very happy: detangles my hair easily when it's just towel-dried. Nothing I've ever tried works as well as this product. My hair is bleached, easily breaks at the ends and can be frizzy. MoroccanOil does not weigh hair down, makes it smooth and silky and (added benefit) smells SO GOOD!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    So, So
    I have dry nappy hair. bought this product because of all the good reviews I read. I tried it for my self but really didnt see a big difference in my hair but just a good smell nothing special for what its worth. Does not help in damaged hair, this product would work best for normal hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I never write product reviews, although I always find them invaluable when choosing what products to buy. So I guess I'll pass on the good karma. I'm suffered with moderate to severe acne for a good 7 years. My skin is about as oily as it gets...within an hour of washing with traditional cleanser it's an oil slick. Typically I suffered from surface acne with the occasional deep cyst. I have tried Proactiv, Murad, Neutrogena, AnceFree...along with loads of spot treatments, tonics, etc. None of that stuff comes close to Clearogen. Six months ago, I was hesitant at first to order, but the science behind the product seemed to make sense. After all, they've been making anti-DHT shampoo for years. I figured that by controlling oil I would get to the source of the problem. Boy was I right! This system DRAMATICALLY reduces the amount of oil my skin produces, and hence, has nearly eliminated my acne. Every individual reacts differently to acne medicine...but one rule holds true: use something that will open pores, control oil, and moisturize. In my case, using clearogen and the clarisonic facial brush accomplishes these three things; hence, it works (for me!).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This brand was. Recommended. To me by my hairdresser. Its a great product and makes my hair feel smooth, look great, and doesn't weigh it down a bit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It's That Good!
    That's why the makers can charge $35 for this product and we pay it. I have african-american relaxed hair. I put this product on after I've towel dried my hair. Just a dime size or a little more. It detangles great. It's the only oil I've used that doesn't work like an oil. My hair is softer, more moist, and did I mention has much more body to it. I was very happy to see Folica now carrying this line. During the week I add a small dime size amount just to keep up the moisture. No need to worry about weighing hair down. It lasts for months because it only requires such a small amount of product. My niece has biracial hair and it makes her hair pure silk when I flat iron it. I've purchased 2 more bottles. Can't stand to run out.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Yup, It's The Best!
    This is my all-time favorite hair product. It makes your hair silky smooth and gets rid of ALL frizz. I have really poofy curly hair, but when I use this it gets rid of practically ALL traces of frizz. Also, when I use this before I flat-iron my hair, the results are AMAZING: super soft and shiny. This is definitely worth the high price tag.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Luv It
    i luv luv this oil. i m blonde, fine hair, very damaged. after shower i put coulple of drops and my hair is soft!!! smells great! thank u folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Delivers
    I have tried just about every hair treatment out there, from high end salon brands to drugstore varieties. They rarely live up to their claims. This one does! I have fine, thin, very curly hair (3c with some 3b spots) and prefer to wear it straighted. Even when I wear it curly I have to use a curling iron to even it out. So, I abuse it terribly on a daily basis, and have lots of damage as a result (split ends, breakage). Even though I have oily skin and scalp, my hair is like straw. Then I added to the issues by getting color and highlights! I have tried sooooo many products I was highly skeptical of the Moroccanoil claims. I was also concerned that a couple reviews referred to it as a high-end Frizz Ease, and Frizz Ease does NOT work for me. So ... I shampooed, conditioned, and worked some Moroccanoil through my damp hair (followed by Bumble & Bumble Thickening Spray). Then I blow dried and flat-ironed using my normal routine, and WOW. My hair is soft, shiny, not weighed down or greasy at all! I used a bit on my dry hair to tame the fly-aways and tiny broken pieces that stick straight up, still no greasiness on my baby fine hair. I can actually go 3 days between shampoos and it still looks good. I have to re-straighten every day, and I've been using a bit of Moroccanoil on my dry hair before I flat-iron, which seems to protect it and make it ultra shiny. Truly amazing stuff. It does feel very greasy/oily on your hands, don't let that scare you, it absorbs into your hair as claimed. The bottle is a bit messy, they should include a dropper top to help dispense (putting the bottle flat on your hand, as mentioned in some other reviews, helps). Do not be put off by the silicones or the low concentration of argan oil, this stuff WORKS. The price is high, but a tiny bit goes a long way. I have wasted more money on hair products over the years than I can even estimate ... I'm hoping I'll continue to love this stuff and stop wasting money. (Products sometimes stop working for me after a few months, I'll come back and post another review for an update!)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Sooo Good
    My favorite thing about this is that it smells amazing. It also makes my hair super soft and shiny. Since I've started using it all I do is blow dry my hair and it looks great when usually I have to straighten it cause it gets frizzy if I don't.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name