Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment

Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment has a unique quality that instantly absorbs into the hair, creating immediate shine and long term conditioning benefits without leaving a sticky residue.
$42.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment has a unique quality that instantly absorbs into the hair, creating immediate shine and long term conditioning benefits without leaving a sticky residue.

Elle, August 10 [pdf]
  • SKU: 004748   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Perfect for those with light colored and fine hair
  • Leaves Hair with a luxurious shine
  • Fortifies hair from root to tip
  • Heals and relieves weak and brittle hair

Directions

For healthy, smooth and shiny hair, apply a small amount throughout damp hair, style as usual

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Butyphenyl Methlpropional, Argania Spinoza Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Extract, Parfum (fragrance), D&C Yellow-11, D&C Redd-17, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl lonone.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Light Vs. Original Clarification 5 Star Rating
    Directly from Moroccanoil website:

    Q: What is the difference between Moroccanoil® Treatment Light and the original Moroccanoil Treatment formula?
    A: Moroccanoil Treatment Light was created for consumers with fine and light-colored (including white or gray) hair. Moroccanoil Treatment Light delivers the same benefits as Moroccanoil Treatment but is lighter in formulation, texture and color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2016
  • Difference Between "light" And Regular Oil 5 Star Rating
    Ladies ... Directly from the company .....
    "The only difference between the regular oil and the "light" formula is the effect, if any, of altering the color of platinum or very light hair colors. That is the ONLY difference... thus the word "light". There is no difference in the weight of the oil. The reviews of those that say there is a difference are incorrect. They are exactly the same product except for any possible effect on the color of light hair."

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2013
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    makes my hair so silky and smooth without weighing it down or being greasy. love this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best!! 5 Star Rating
    I haven't tried the original formula, but the light treatment is amazinggggg!!!
    I can't imagine using another product after I found this oil. I don't know the secret but my hair is soft and wonderful after I put this product.

    I have used it only for hair dryer and iron, and gives me great results in both cases.

    The smell is nice, sweet. Is intense but if you're not into this kind of scent, don't worry, it fades away very quickly.

    My hair is very long, so I have to use a bit more of product but even in that case I'm sure it will last a lot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    / Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Hair Product Ever! 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely love the Moroccan Light Oil! I have fine, color treated/highlighted blond hair and it works great. I have gotten so many compliments since I started using it last week. Even from my hair obsessed sister. Honest to goodness my hair has never ever looked so good and I am over 35.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Smell Of This Product Is So Enticing! 5 Star Rating
    By far, the best hair product I have ever tried! My hair stylist used this product on me about 2 years ago and I feel in love with the smell and how beautiful it makes my hair feel. It feels silky and looks shiny. I have wavy fine hair and I don't see the frizz that I used to see after washing with other products. This controls my frizz ten times better. Give it a try. I used the entire line at home.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Serum For Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    Love this, much lighter in texture than the regular formula which took me 4 washings to get out of my fine hair. The "light" mixes well also with styling creams. Doesn't weigh my hair down or make it limp. Softens the ends and diminishes tangling. I will buy it again (in about 10 years) because that is how long one bottle will last me. Literally only need a couple of drops. I like that the packaging is glass, but they need to come up with some sort of dispenser, because the wide mouth bottle is prone to spilling. Other than that, it's the only silicone type serum I will use. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I can't believe that I've just now discovered this amazing product! My hairdresser used the regular formula on me and I fell in love so I immediately went out to buy it, but then I discovered the light formula, which is better for my fine, blonde hair.

    I use a small dab on my damp hair in the morning and it not only reduces drying time, but keeps my ends soft and smooth all day without weighing them down or getting greasy. I'd recommend this product to anyone-totally worth the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2010
    / Omaha, NE
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Super Star Product!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Very good product for fine hair, will not weigh your hair down, helps contro frizz.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / Carrollton, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Beautiful Results! 5 Star Rating
    The best product I've come across. Its light weight, doesnt make my hair look oily. I have very thick and curly hair, I gives it a nice shine, doesnt interfere with the other styling products that I use. Great for African American hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name