PlayTrickorTreat
MOROCCANOIL

Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment

Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment has a unique quality that instantly absorbs into the hair, creating immediate shine and long term conditioning benefits without ...
$43.00
$42.00
Save 2%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Difference Between "light" And Regular Oil
    Ladies ... Directly from the company .....
    "The only difference between the regular oil and the "light" formula is the effect, if any, of altering the color of platinum or very light hair colors. That is the ONLY difference... thus the word "light". There is no difference in the weight of the oil. The reviews of those that say there is a difference are incorrect. They are exactly the same product except for any possible effect on the color of light hair."
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    makes my hair so silky and smooth without weighing it down or being greasy. love this product!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I haven't tried the original formula, but the light treatment is amazinggggg!!!
    I can't imagine using another product after I found this oil. I don't know the secret but my hair is soft and wonderful after I put this product.

    I have used it only for hair dryer and iron, and gives me great results in both cases.

    The smell is nice, sweet. Is intense but if you're not into this kind of scent, don't worry, it fades away very quickly.

    My hair is very long, so I have to use a bit more of product but even in that case I'm sure it will last a lot.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Product Ever!
    Absolutely love the Moroccan Light Oil! I have fine, color treated/highlighted blond hair and it works great. I have gotten so many compliments since I started using it last week. Even from my hair obsessed sister. Honest to goodness my hair has never ever looked so good and I am over 35.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Smell Of This Product Is So Enticing!
    By far, the best hair product I have ever tried! My hair stylist used this product on me about 2 years ago and I feel in love with the smell and how beautiful it makes my hair feel. It feels silky and looks shiny. I have wavy fine hair and I don't see the frizz that I used to see after washing with other products. This controls my frizz ten times better. Give it a try. I used the entire line at home.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Serum For Fine Hair
    Love this, much lighter in texture than the regular formula which took me 4 washings to get out of my fine hair. The "light" mixes well also with styling creams. Doesn't weigh my hair down or make it limp. Softens the ends and diminishes tangling. I will buy it again (in about 10 years) because that is how long one bottle will last me. Literally only need a couple of drops. I like that the packaging is glass, but they need to come up with some sort of dispenser, because the wide mouth bottle is prone to spilling. Other than that, it's the only silicone type serum I will use. Highly recommend.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, NE
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I can't believe that I've just now discovered this amazing product! My hairdresser used the regular formula on me and I fell in love so I immediately went out to buy it, but then I discovered the light formula, which is better for my fine, blonde hair.

    I use a small dab on my damp hair in the morning and it not only reduces drying time, but keeps my ends soft and smooth all day without weighing them down or getting greasy. I'd recommend this product to anyone-totally worth the price!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Carrollton, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Star Product!!!!
    Very good product for fine hair, will not weigh your hair down, helps contro frizz.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Results!
    The best product I've come across. Its light weight, doesnt make my hair look oily. I have very thick and curly hair, I gives it a nice shine, doesnt interfere with the other styling products that I use. Great for African American hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Blonde Hair
    I bought this after my hair stylist used it before blow drying my hair at the salon. I would never in a million years have thought to put oil in my hair but it left my hair so smooth and shiny and manageable! I am very light skinned with very light natural blonde hair with highlights. My hair's texture is very fine but also pretty thick. I've always had to wash my hair everyday to keep it from looking greasy but I also am prone to frizz because of my hair's thickness. This product allows cures my frizziness and leaves my hair silky. It's a miracle worker!

    I put about a dime-sized amount in my towel-dried but still wet hair before styling or, if I shower at night, I'll put it in my wet hair before I go to bed and sleep on it wet. When my hair dries, it is silky smooth, even if I let it air dry and sleep on it wet! It is also never greasy and it totally eliminates the frizz (which is in this humidity is saying somethig).

    My hair stylist recommended the light formula for blondes (she mentioned that the regular formula can be too heavy for finer hair and can make blonde hair look darker). However, if you have dark and/or coarser thick hair, I'd recommend the original formula.

    Do keep in mind that this product is not 100% argan oil, as it does contain silicones. I do believe that the argan oil that is in the product is 100% pure though.
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name