Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Maxius Beyond Straight Mini

The Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.
$7.00

Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls. It can be used with a blow dryer alone or together with a flat iron for optimum control and added manageability.

  • SKU: 009359   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • A natural blend of matricaria, kiwi and henna conditions and smoothes hair
  • Humidity resistant
  • Cruelty-free.

Directions

After shampooing, spread evenly from root to ends on wet hair.  Use a blow dryer to heat activate during styling process.

Water, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Panthenol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Lawsonia Inermis (Henna) Extract, Wheat Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/PVP Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-60 Almond Glycerides, Dimethicone Copolyol, Dimethicone, Polyquarternium-28, PVP/DMAPA Acrylates Copolymer, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydroxyethlcellulose, Methylparaben, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, Red 40, Yellow 5

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Maxius Beyond Straight Mini (2)
  • /
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (35)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Stuff!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff it help get my hair so straight. It is just as good or better than Crack (which I love). Try this stuff you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2016
    Maxius Beyond Straight Mini
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nothing Straight About It 2 Star Rating
    i have thick medium length brown hair, coarse, not curly or straight. This product does help a little with flyaways, however, does nothing for straightening. I think of a straightening product that adds some weight to help straighten, but it is very weightless and you could probably add twice as much w/o even seeing a difference. I am going to try one more time with increasing the amount I used to see if that helps. I originally used about a quarter size. I don't think it should be called a 'straightener'.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2014
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No. 1 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this product for years now. I initially purchased it to straighten my hair, and it's great, it stays silky and smooth after using my flat iron. I cut my hair and thought to try it on my short hair and it still looked great, my curls were smooth and not frizzy. I've since let my hair grow long again and continue to use it without using the flat iron and love the silky shiney feel of my hair when its dry. The curl looks fantastic. I wont' bother to try any other product. Just think about it, the product must be great, it's a pain to order because the site is always out of stock! SO, I order 2-3 at a time! I started to panic the last time I ran low, lol.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2014
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / Washington The Rainy State
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • New Product To Play With 4 Star Rating
    Okay, so I have used the Maxius Beyond Straight once and it really got my hair straight. I could have stopped after blow drying but I decided to flat iron too. To give this product a fair rating, I'll have to try this product again because my hair is super thick and full and I was a bit heavy handed because I didn't think it would work. It worked to straighten my hair but my hair feels stiff, not bouncy and not flowing. I think this may be because I was too heavy handed so I'm willing to try this product again just using a little bit and trusting the product. Overall, I can't believe a product actually did what it said it could do for my hair type (very coarse), I mean, my edges are even laid, and I know many of you know what I mean. Well, on to next time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2013
    Maxius Beyond Straight Mini
    / Elk Grove, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I used this very liberally before I blow dried my hair. It made my hair very shiny and very straight. The only downside is that it didn't leave my hair very soft (although the shine makes it looks as if it were soft). It's texture was sort of like a light hairspray, but it did the trick. It may be that way because I used too much. I have very thick hair, so I used about two handfuls. It's raining today and my hair is still straight. Normally it would frizz up before I even left the house. Such an excellent product, I'm so happy to have found it. Definitely worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity! 5 Star Rating
    I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

    I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

    Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

    So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

    I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2012
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / South Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Must Have For Curlies! 4 Star Rating
    I live in humid south Florida and after washing my hair I would put this on my damp locks, blow dry my hair (it works as a heat protectant for blow drying), apply a thicker heat protectant and finish flat ironing my hair. Trust me it works the one day I decided not to use it (i wanted to see if it was really working or if it was the fact that I had gotten a BKT) I had frizz all over my hair. It might seem a little pricy but it last a long time so to me it was worth it.Just make sure you coat your hair with it (not too much though) and you'll be good to go. On very high humidity days go with a little extra, trust me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / South Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Works--even Florida Or Ny In August 5 Star Rating
    Only product I have found that doesn't weigh hair down, and really does what it says it will. It works with the blow dryer, but does work best with the flat iron. For me Maxiglide is easiest flat iron to manage, since you don't have to use separate comb as you go. These two products together give me a smooth, sleek style that lasts outdoors.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Beyond Straight Is Great 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Beyond Straight for the past 4 years. It really is a good product and does help you in high humidity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2012
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Didn't Do What It Claimed To Do 2 Star Rating
    I have thick wavy hair which naturally straightens out a bit after it has dried. I was hoping to speed up the process and help it straighten out more with this product. However, not only did this product NOT help with that, it also left my hair sticky and tangled up. Didn't like this at all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2011
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name