Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Maxius

Maxius Beyond Straight 2 oz.

The Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
  • Maxius Beyond Straight 2 oz. (1)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Washington The Rainy State
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No. 1
    I've been using this product for years now. I initially purchased it to straighten my hair, and it's great, it stays silky and smooth after using my flat iron. I cut my hair and thought to try it on my short hair and it still looked great, my curls were smooth and not frizzy. I've since let my hair grow long again and continue to use it without using the flat iron and love the silky shiney feel of my hair when its dry. The curl looks fantastic. I wont' bother to try any other product. Just think about it, the product must be great, it's a pain to order because the site is always out of stock! SO, I order 2-3 at a time! I started to panic the last time I ran low, lol.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight 2 oz.
    Elk Grove, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    New Product To Play With
    Okay, so I have used the Maxius Beyond Straight once and it really got my hair straight. I could have stopped after blow drying but I decided to flat iron too. To give this product a fair rating, I'll have to try this product again because my hair is super thick and full and I was a bit heavy handed because I didn't think it would work. It worked to straighten my hair but my hair feels stiff, not bouncy and not flowing. I think this may be because I was too heavy handed so I'm willing to try this product again just using a little bit and trusting the product. Overall, I can't believe a product actually did what it said it could do for my hair type (very coarse), I mean, my edges are even laid, and I know many of you know what I mean. Well, on to next time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I used this very liberally before I blow dried my hair. It made my hair very shiny and very straight. The only downside is that it didn't leave my hair very soft (although the shine makes it looks as if it were soft). It's texture was sort of like a light hairspray, but it did the trick. It may be that way because I used too much. I have very thick hair, so I used about two handfuls. It's raining today and my hair is still straight. Normally it would frizz up before I even left the house. Such an excellent product, I'm so happy to have found it. Definitely worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Georgia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity!
    I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

    I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

    Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

    So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

    I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Must Have For Curlies!
    I live in humid south Florida and after washing my hair I would put this on my damp locks, blow dry my hair (it works as a heat protectant for blow drying), apply a thicker heat protectant and finish flat ironing my hair. Trust me it works the one day I decided not to use it (i wanted to see if it was really working or if it was the fact that I had gotten a BKT) I had frizz all over my hair. It might seem a little pricy but it last a long time so to me it was worth it.Just make sure you coat your hair with it (not too much though) and you'll be good to go. On very high humidity days go with a little extra, trust me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works--even Florida Or Ny In August
    Only product I have found that doesn't weigh hair down, and really does what it says it will. It works with the blow dryer, but does work best with the flat iron. For me Maxiglide is easiest flat iron to manage, since you don't have to use separate comb as you go. These two products together give me a smooth, sleek style that lasts outdoors.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Straight Is Great
    I have been using Beyond Straight for the past 4 years. It really is a good product and does help you in high humidity.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Do What It Claimed To Do
    I have thick wavy hair which naturally straightens out a bit after it has dried. I was hoping to speed up the process and help it straighten out more with this product. However, not only did this product NOT help with that, it also left my hair sticky and tangled up. Didn't like this at all!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Washington
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving Beyond Either Way!
    I initially bought this product 7-8 years ago to straighten my hair (after seeing the ad on a t.v. shopping channel). My hair is a frizzy curly, not smooth curls but the zig zag kind (Hispanic descent) and with humidity it just frizzes out. (riding Harleys wearing helmets long straight hair works out best) I loved the Beyond Straight so much that the days I decided not to use the flat iron I still used it, and it made my curls curly, not frizz zig-zag curled. I ended up cutting my hair short later on, I still used the Beyond Straight as a gel, I still love it, so curly or straight, long or short, the gel is exceptional for me. I haven't used anything else in my hair in all these years. It's truly worth a try!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle!
    I spent a week in New Orleans, Louisiana the last week of July and used this product. The humidity was unbelievable; everything was wet. Normally, my hair would be wavy and frizzy and awful, but it was straight the entire time. Even after going out in the rain and humidity. I had been using Alterna Hemp straightening balm which worked OK, but had read the rave reviews about Maxius Beyond Straight and was worried about the extreme humidity on my trip so spent the money on this even though I have a new bottle of Alterna Hemp straightening balm. It was worth every penny and I am going to buy more. I have never used any product that worked this well to straighten my hair and keep it that way without frizz.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Maxius SONICglide Styling Iron

    Maxius SONICglide Styling Iron

    Maxius SONICglide is a multi-patented vibrating straightening and styling iron with Advanced Steamburst Technology, perfect for all hair types.

    New Price: $99.00
    Free Shipping
  • Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay is a very special multi-use hair spray and root-lift with conditioners.

    New Price: $17.99
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name