Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Maxius Beyond Straight Mini

The Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.
$7.00

Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls. It can be used with a blow dryer alone or together with a flat iron for optimum control and added manageability.

  • SKU: 009359   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • A natural blend of matricaria, kiwi and henna conditions and smoothes hair
  • Humidity resistant
  • Cruelty-free.

Directions

After shampooing, spread evenly from root to ends on wet hair.  Use a blow dryer to heat activate during styling process.

Water, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Panthenol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Lawsonia Inermis (Henna) Extract, Wheat Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/PVP Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-60 Almond Glycerides, Dimethicone Copolyol, Dimethicone, Polyquarternium-28, PVP/DMAPA Acrylates Copolymer, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydroxyethlcellulose, Methylparaben, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, Red 40, Yellow 5

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Maxius Beyond Straight Mini (2)
  • /
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (35)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Loving Beyond Either Way! 5 Star Rating
    I initially bought this product 7-8 years ago to straighten my hair (after seeing the ad on a t.v. shopping channel). My hair is a frizzy curly, not smooth curls but the zig zag kind (Hispanic descent) and with humidity it just frizzes out. (riding Harleys wearing helmets long straight hair works out best) I loved the Beyond Straight so much that the days I decided not to use the flat iron I still used it, and it made my curls curly, not frizz zig-zag curled. I ended up cutting my hair short later on, I still used the Beyond Straight as a gel, I still love it, so curly or straight, long or short, the gel is exceptional for me. I haven't used anything else in my hair in all these years. It's truly worth a try!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2011
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Miracle! 5 Star Rating
    I spent a week in New Orleans, Louisiana the last week of July and used this product. The humidity was unbelievable; everything was wet. Normally, my hair would be wavy and frizzy and awful, but it was straight the entire time. Even after going out in the rain and humidity. I had been using Alterna Hemp straightening balm which worked OK, but had read the rave reviews about Maxius Beyond Straight and was worried about the extreme humidity on my trip so spent the money on this even though I have a new bottle of Alterna Hemp straightening balm. It was worth every penny and I am going to buy more. I have never used any product that worked this well to straighten my hair and keep it that way without frizz.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2011
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    I have a think curly hair. I was having problem fixing my hair until one day I was searching online and found this product. Decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. With this product my hair got straight instantly and now i am fixing my hair in only 10 minutes (knowing that i have a long hair, almost before the hip ) I would give this product 100% or 5 stars but the only problem that it make my hair little bit dry not as soft as it should be .. but straight. I recommend it to a friend

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Damaging To Hair. 1 Star Rating
    I used this product for a few weeks without much satisfaction. When I went to my hairdresser for my monthly appointment she said "I'm worried about your hair. It's all dried out. Have you used anything new?" When I told her, she advised me to throw it out. I did. What a waste of $$!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2011
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / Long Island, N.Y.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • This Is The Best Product Ever. You Will Love It. 5 Star Rating
    Maxius Beyond Straight lives up to it's name. It is the best product in it's class and the best one I have tried. I have thick, curly, frizzy, and likely damaged hair from coloring, blow drying, etc. Of course living in South Florida with all the humidity in the summer does not allow for any hairstyle to remain in place for long. The best thing about this product is the anti-humidity factor. I put it on my hair when it is damp and let my hair dry or mostly dry. I use a flat iron to get the look I want. You all will just LOVE the way your hair feels so soft and smoothe. The best part is that it will stay that way when you are outdoors in the humidity. This is the best product ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / ROYAL PALM BEACH, FLORIDA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love, Love, Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    This product is absolutely AMAZING!! I have wavy...err.... frizzy hair and get it professionally straightened at least once a year (usually in the Spring in time for the Summer humidity). I have tried literally EVERY product on the market, and my search has finally ended. I've been using Maxius Beyond Straight daily for a few weeks now. A little goes a long way, so the price is just right for how long this product is going to last. PLEASE give it a try!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2010
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / Havertown, PA
  • Didn't Work As Well As I Hoped... 3 Star Rating
    It straighted my hair a little, but no where near what I expected. It does leave a nice shine in your hair, however.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2010
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Did Not Work For Me 1 Star Rating
    I am sorry to report that this product did not work for me. I was so hoping that it would. On a recent rainy day in Chicago my hair kinked up from the humidity like a French Poodle without getting wet. I have the curliest hair in my family. Mother had straight hair, father had curly hair, brother and sister have very mild curl to their hair. My daughters have very mild curl that is very manageable. Only I have the curse. I am caucasian with Northern European ancestors. Nothing that I have tried has worked. I even spent $400 on a Keratin treatmet and that did not work. If you have any ideas that might help, I am willing to listen to anything. Also tried Bed Head Control Freak and that did not help.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2010
    Maxius Beyond Straight
  • Great Stuff! 5 Star Rating
    I have fairly thick, ooarse hair that is more wavy than curly (yuck) - I have been using this regularly for the last couple of months, and I'm a believer. Even if I let my hair air dry, it cuts the crazy frizz and helps tame the crazy waves. Works great with hair dryer. I like that it doesn't diminish my hair volume.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2010
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Steps To Keep The Frizz Out! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best frizz free product out there. I'm hooked. Here are some helpful hints for others 1)My hair is wavy but can be really curly or really straight but frizzy when it is curly 2)I do not use this product when I straighten my hair, I find its not the best for that 3)First use a frizz free serum after you shampoo, condition and dry with towel 4)Only then, apply Beyond Straight 5)You can use the straightener for the top part of your head (bangs) and let the bottom be natural wavy curls, it works well that way and it takes less time. 6) I live in Houston Tx and its really humid here in summer, this product works really well if you follow the instructions above

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2010
    Maxius Beyond Straight
    / New Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name