Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Macadamia Natural Oil

Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Holiday Gift Set

68 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Holiday Gift Set includes two best selling products with a free collapsible train case and oil infused comb!
$76.00
$49.95
Save 34%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment (21)
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Holiday Gift Set (2)
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque 8.5 oz. (45)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    FL
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Oil
    Smells great and doesn't leave my hair oily at all. It does take my hair a little longer to dry, though. Excellent product all around.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    FL
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Deep Conditioner
    This conditioner leaves my hair feeling silky smooth, every time. However, I have noticed the color and consistency is slightly different than the same product when you find it in Ulta or Target. Not sure what that is about? Hope it's the same product..... regardless, it is a very good deep conditioner. I have been using it as my every day conditioner when I wash my hair - pairing it with the Macadamia Shampoo & oil treatment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again!
    The first time I used the product as a sample it was good. Then I went and bought the entire set! Shampoo, conditioner, leave in, and oil.. Over $100. Everytime I use this crap now my hair is so dry and it always falls out. I convinced myself that it may have been because of climate change (cold to tropical), so I tried again last week now that I have been in tropical weather for a long time. Still the same results, my hair fell out really excessively. The only thing that stood true was the healing oil spray. But the three part set is, for lack of a better word, "TRASH" …. I'm not sure if I got a bad set or something.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Holiday Gi...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This stuff is amazing. I use Macadamia oil mask after my Joico protein treatment.
    And then use a little bit of a healing oil treatment on a towel dry hair. It makes my hair feel very strong, full and smooth.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Deep Conditioner
    I love this product! I use it once or twice per week and a little really does go a long way. It feels just like butter going on your hair .. That being said, I haven't experienced any greasy feeling in my hair or dryness. I actually used this product right after dying my hair and the following day was complimented on how great my hair looked. I have a feeling this product will be in my hair routine for a very long time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Holiday Gi...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not The Real Thing!
    I've been using the deep conditioner for about 2 years now. I used the Moroccan Oil-brand oil treatment and wanted to try the Macedamia oil to see if it was worth the change. I was so excited that there was a holiday gift set which included both full-sized products for a great deal!

    But like they always say, if it seems too good to be true, it probably is. I made sure to read the reviews before purchasing it. Though I saw the one review from Tanya which said her bottle of oil treatment was diluted or altered, I figured since it happened 3 years ago, Folica had either fixed the issue or since every review after that was a positive one, that it could've been a once-in-a-blue moon mistake--maybe she got a bad batch.

    Upon receiving my shipment, I was pleased because everything had looked fine, no fading of packaging (that Tanya had previously explained she had), it smelt the same (from what I could tell for the masque), and the kaboodle the products came in was sealed so that no prior "adjustments" could easily be made.

    When I used the conditioning masque, I was disappointed, to say the least. It did not instantly make my hair as smooth as the ones I bought from a salon. It's funny because sometimes if I want to use it everyday without weighing my hair down too much (I have long, straight hair that reaches my butt), I will mix 50/50 with my current regular conditioner and I can still feel a difference of how soft my hair becomes. With the one I got from Folica, I could use a whole palm-full of conditioner and have my hair feel no different than if I had used a drugstore conditioner.

    As for the oil, I have nothing to compare it to. It works fine if I want some shine and to detangle my hair when it's still wet from getting out of the shower.

    Needless to say, I should've went with my gut instinct and just spent the extra money to make sure I got the authentic products. I'm so aggravated that I just wasted $50.

    Attached, I have a picture that shows the two conditioners side-by-side. The more beige-color is the authentic one I bought from a certified retailer, the white one is from Folica. I don't know why seeing the off-color didn't raise a red flag for me from the start.
    Before Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    Western Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Expensive, Good Results
    A little goes a long way. I have dirty blonde, medium-length, thin hair. I blowdry and straighten my hair five or six times a week and use two forms of heat protection as well as a serum for my ends.

    Before using, my hair was frizzy and limp from all of the heat damage. After using this once every 10-14 days, my hair has a new vibrancy. I use this at night before bed because I've found it difficult to wash out unless you are taking a boiling hot shower. Even then it takes a good ten minutes to wash out. I only need a nickel-size amount. I've had the same container for about four or five months. For $30, it is worth it if you use it sparingly.

    I've found myself craving even more vibrancy from my hair, and so I have began using this in conjunct with a keratin wash-out treatment from It's a 10.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pretty Package
    But it's what's inside that counts. I have thin, dry hair with lots of fly-aways. ALways appears dry and frizzy. I have spent a fortune on products trying to get rid of the dryness and frizz. This product did not deliver. When wet, the hair feels slick but same result as always when dry. Just didn't do it for me and pricey.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible.
    hands down the best product i have ever used! the smell is terrific, and i saw immediate improvement from my dry, damaged, and split hair go to soft, shiny, and bouncy hair after just ONE USE!! give it a try and i promise you won't regret it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Severe Damage Repair
    After a long tour in Afghanistan, My hair was really damaged from the water. My hair was dry and weak... I tried all kinda of deep conditioners and they all did the same, at the moment of apply the conditioner my hair felt soft but inmediatley after my hair was rough and dry again. Since I started using the Macadamia treatment my hair is soft during and after the aplication of it.
    100% recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name