Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Kerastase Elixir Ultime

Kerastase Elixir Ultime is a versatile treatment that brings shine, nourishment and deep conditioning to the hair fiber.
$48.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Elixer Ultime delivers a powerful cocktail of emollient and anti-oxidant active ingredients for ultimate shine and suppleness while promoting cellular renewal. This multi-use elixir also helps restore strength to the hair and protects it from external aggressors.

  • SKU: 005956   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Adds shine and softness to all hair types
  • Promotes cellular renewal for stronger hair
  • Deep conditions and nourishes scalp
  • Protects hair from environmental damages

Directions

  • Elixir Ultime can be used before cleansing to remove impurities and deeply nourish hair.
  • Elixir can be administered to damp hair for intense conditioning.
  • Utilize before blow-drying for additional protection and shine.
  • Add elixir as a finishing touch for enhanced shine and frizz control.
  • Apply elixir to dry ends throughout the day for ultimate smoothness.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Worth The Price! 1 Star Rating
    This works as well as any product you see with a bunch of -cones in the beginning. The PLASTIC bottle it came in should have warned me right there that this serum was not all it was cracked up to be. For the price you pay, this stuff should come in a glass bottle. Then, this stuff smells like a stuffy old lady's perfume. I couldn't deal with the smell, I hated the cheap plastic bottle and as I stated before, you can find other products that work just as well for half the price. Save your money!! Ye have been warned!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2012
    / Atlanta, GA
  • Miracle In A Bottle! 5 Star Rating
    My hair stylist recommended this elixir and I didn't want to pay so much for a hair product but man, oh man, it has been the best! I have naturally dark hair that is now bleached and I finally have the shine and softness I've been missing! I can comfortable air dry my hair and wear to work with just a pump of this awesomeness!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2012
    / Tennessee
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Never Thought It Would Work So Well. 5 Star Rating
    I've been Kerastase products for several years - primarily the ChromaRiche Shampoo and Masque. These have worked very well, but my hair would often frizz if there was the smallest amount of moisture in the air. I've tried several of the the other Kerastase serums, and they would weigh down my hair too much. I bought the small bottle of the Elixir and I was shocked how my hair was smooth, soft without any frizz yet I had body without the extra weight! Just 2 pumps on towel-dried hair and work it in starting at the ends. LOVE the scent but how it works is truly magic. My hair is blond, fine, lots of it and color-treated. I'm going to invest in several large bottles and stock up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic! 5 Star Rating
    I must admit to not having high expectations for this serum, but I was pleasantly surprised with the results. As others have noted, it is a wonderfully smelling lightweight serum that absorbs instantly and provides wonderful shine and softness. I use it in damp hair either to air dry or before heat styling and it really makes a difference. I also sometimes put a pump or two in before bed as an overnight treatment. It's expensive, for sure, but a little really goes a long way so I consider it a great value even though it's indulgent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2011
    / San Francsico
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Magnificent Product! 5 Star Rating
    This particular product is heaven in a bottle. You only need two pumps and smooth it over your towel dried hair even with a wide toothed comb right before you blow dry your hair. It makes a huge difference with frizz and making your blow dry a nice finished look! I have foil highlighted hair and this product has worked magic to my style. It smells sooooo good too! I like to take just a tiny bit on the end of my finger tips to hit the ends of my hair to just kind of smooth out everything for special occasions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / North Carolina (in A Small Town)
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Magnificent Product! 5 Star Rating
    This particular product is heaven in a bottle. You only need two pumps and smooth it over your towel dried hair evening with a wide toothed comb right before you blow dry your hair. It makes a huge difference with frizz and making your blow dry a nice finished look! I have foil highlighted hair and this product has worked magic to my style. It smells sooooo good too! I like to take just a tiny bit on the end of my finger tips to hit the ends of my hair to just kind of smooth out everything for special occasions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / North Carolina (in A Small Town)
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Oh So Shiny! 4 Star Rating
    I am a first time user of this product and I don't know how I managed without it. I used to have black hair so having shiny hair was easy for me but a year ago I decided to go blonde and have been struggling to find any shine in my hair. Luckily, I have to look no further! This product does the trick. I use it on my damp hair and let it dry naturally, I use it on my ends as a leave-on treatment & I use it before and after blow drying and straightening my hair for ultra smoothness and ultimate shine. You don't need very much, well I don't, I have fine (but long) hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / Vancouver, BC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic product, smells great, and makes my colored blonde hair soooo soft - not at all heavy, or greasy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name