Steal Of The Day PINK50
Kerastase

Kerastase Elixir Ultime

Kerastase Elixir Ultime is a versatile treatment that brings shine, nourishment and deep conditioning to the hair fiber.
$50.00
$48.00
Save 4%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price!
    This works as well as any product you see with a bunch of -cones in the beginning. The PLASTIC bottle it came in should have warned me right there that this serum was not all it was cracked up to be. For the price you pay, this stuff should come in a glass bottle. Then, this stuff smells like a stuffy old lady's perfume. I couldn't deal with the smell, I hated the cheap plastic bottle and as I stated before, you can find other products that work just as well for half the price. Save your money!! Ye have been warned!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bottle!
    My hair stylist recommended this elixir and I didn't want to pay so much for a hair product but man, oh man, it has been the best! I have naturally dark hair that is now bleached and I finally have the shine and softness I've been missing! I can comfortable air dry my hair and wear to work with just a pump of this awesomeness!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought It Would Work So Well.
    I've been Kerastase products for several years - primarily the ChromaRiche Shampoo and Masque. These have worked very well, but my hair would often frizz if there was the smallest amount of moisture in the air. I've tried several of the the other Kerastase serums, and they would weigh down my hair too much. I bought the small bottle of the Elixir and I was shocked how my hair was smooth, soft without any frizz yet I had body without the extra weight! Just 2 pumps on towel-dried hair and work it in starting at the ends. LOVE the scent but how it works is truly magic. My hair is blond, fine, lots of it and color-treated. I'm going to invest in several large bottles and stock up!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francsico
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I must admit to not having high expectations for this serum, but I was pleasantly surprised with the results. As others have noted, it is a wonderfully smelling lightweight serum that absorbs instantly and provides wonderful shine and softness. I use it in damp hair either to air dry or before heat styling and it really makes a difference. I also sometimes put a pump or two in before bed as an overnight treatment. It's expensive, for sure, but a little really goes a long way so I consider it a great value even though it's indulgent.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina (in A Small Town)
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magnificent Product!
    This particular product is heaven in a bottle. You only need two pumps and smooth it over your towel dried hair even with a wide toothed comb right before you blow dry your hair. It makes a huge difference with frizz and making your blow dry a nice finished look! I have foil highlighted hair and this product has worked magic to my style. It smells sooooo good too! I like to take just a tiny bit on the end of my finger tips to hit the ends of my hair to just kind of smooth out everything for special occasions.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina (in A Small Town)
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magnificent Product!
    This particular product is heaven in a bottle. You only need two pumps and smooth it over your towel dried hair evening with a wide toothed comb right before you blow dry your hair. It makes a huge difference with frizz and making your blow dry a nice finished look! I have foil highlighted hair and this product has worked magic to my style. It smells sooooo good too! I like to take just a tiny bit on the end of my finger tips to hit the ends of my hair to just kind of smooth out everything for special occasions.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oh So Shiny!
    I am a first time user of this product and I don't know how I managed without it. I used to have black hair so having shiny hair was easy for me but a year ago I decided to go blonde and have been struggling to find any shine in my hair. Luckily, I have to look no further! This product does the trick. I use it on my damp hair and let it dry naturally, I use it on my ends as a leave-on treatment & I use it before and after blow drying and straightening my hair for ultra smoothness and ultimate shine. You don't need very much, well I don't, I have fine (but long) hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    Fantastic product, smells great, and makes my colored blonde hair soooo soft - not at all heavy, or greasy.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name