Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum is a technically brilliant serum for a mega-shine finish.
$49.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Feel Amazingly Soft!
    I of course bought this product for the shine but wow does it make your hair feel amazing!!! The shine was great too :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fairfield, CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    My Search Continues...
    I tried the whole Gloss line for my hair hoping something would make my gray hair shine again. Unfortunately, it didn't do anything to create shine as I'd hoped. I used the gloss every day for two weeks to no avail. It does smell great and it also isn't heavy and didn't weigh my hair down at all - just didn't give me anymore shine than anything else.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Soon To Tell
    I ordered this serum because I use the masque which i totally love so i figured i would give it a try. I have not been using the serum consistently, and I haven't used it in conjunction with blow drying yet; have only air dried. It smells nice, absorbs well in dry hair, but I am not blown away as yet. I have to see how well it works with the blow dryer for smoothing and shine. I have frizzy dry color treated hair. The masque helps a lot with improving shine, and it was my hope that this product would as well, but it's really too soon to tell as yet. I will re-visit the site with another review in the future
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Adding Definition
    this gloss moderne serum has a great beachy smell, its lightweight and adds softness and definition to my hair.

    it is more like a creme then an oil or serum, in my opinion. i have medium / long wavy hair and my favorite way to use the product is to give myhair a boost in the afternoon or evening. i brush out my hair, then add a few pumps of this stuff to give some dimension and silkiness to my natural waves.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Awesome
    Smells great and kept my treatment in for longer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing To Rave About
    Along with the shampoo and conditioner, I found this product to be just ordinary; sending back to exchange for Phyto products
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Is Lip Gloss For You Hair!
    This stuff does wonders for my hair! I put it on after i wash and towel dry my hair. It gives my red hair such an amazing sheen! I get so many compliments. The bottle has lasted me for such a long time. Its a real investment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    Gloss Moderne really knows it's stuff! THey sell a few products but they sell REALLY high quality products. The shampoo is so natural and is free of sulfate which io love!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Keeps All The Frizzies Away!
    I hate it when I straighten my hair and it starts to frizz near moisture. Well now I have something to combat that problem! Whenever my hair starts to frizz a little near moisture, I just take a pump of this stuff and smooth it over my hair. Poof! All of my hair is smooth and pretty again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Worth The Cost
    I wanted to reclaim the soft, shiny hair I had once upon a time. I decided to buy two new cleansing systems 1) the Gloss Moderne system, shampoo, conditioner, masque, and serum hoping it was the miracle in the bottle I had read about. The other was Frederic Fekkai. Overall, the Gloss Moderne system worked well. However, it was not the miracle in a bottle I had hoped and on par with Fekkai. I would say my least favorite was the serum, I felt Keratin Complex w/Moroccan Oil or Fekkai styling cream worked better. So, again the product is good, smells great, but the results did not warrant the added cost of the system.
    I would absolutely recommend using the Gloss Moderne Masque, it is fantastic to put in once a week, your hair will thank you!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name